Other Forums | Instructions | Search | FAQ | Post a Message

Name That Rose

This forum is for those trying to determine the name of a particular rose. There is also a separate, more general, Rose Forum.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Before posting a question, please check the FAQ and do a search to make sure it hasn't already been answered.

Related forums:   Roses   |   Rose Propagation & Exchange   |   Rose Gallery   |   Other Rose Forums

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59
     
  • Name of this Mauve rose
    • Posted by: ebonnici Malta - Europe on Sat, Apr 26, 14 at 13:21
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 30, 14 at 16:22
  • "Peach Belle" from Lowes
    • Posted by: bluegirl z8TX on Mon, Feb 4, 13 at 20:09
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 28, 14 at 0:07
  • Mauve Rose - name?
    • Posted by: ebonnici Malta - Europe on Sat, Apr 26, 14 at 13:13
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Apr 27, 14 at 1:47
  • Id this small pink rose
    • Posted by: elaineal z8AL on Wed, Apr 23, 14 at 14:02
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 26, 14 at 21:53
  • Rose bush on my street!!!
    • Posted by: emrogers 7 on Fri, Apr 25, 14 at 21:44
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 26, 14 at 14:10
  • Is it possible to identify this rose?
    • Posted by: brooklynbonnie Bklyn 7b NYC on Thu, Apr 24, 14 at 9:44
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 25, 14 at 19:04
  • yel with tinged rose edges
    • Posted by: iris_gal z9 CA on Mon, Apr 21, 14 at 3:02
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 24, 14 at 19:47
  • Thorny fragrant pink rambler - name?
    • Posted by: bruglover Gulf States on Tue, Apr 22, 14 at 18:53
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 22, 14 at 19:33
  • Help with this Pink Tea Rose
    • Posted by: dan8 Stockton, CA Zone 9 on Wed, Apr 16, 14 at 1:49
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 17, 14 at 1:36
  • Looks like a miniature hedge -- can you identify?
    • Posted by: Avid_rosarian CA on Sat, Apr 12, 14 at 13:03
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Apr 12, 14 at 19:32
  • 2 roses in one?
    • Posted by: Desirai 7B on Tue, Apr 8, 14 at 12:49
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 9, 14 at 17:30
  • Second rose ID request. Thank you!
    • Posted by: MichienO none on Mon, Mar 31, 14 at 20:23
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 6, 14 at 20:50
  • ID this rose
    • Posted by: khabbab 10b on Sun, Mar 30, 14 at 12:14
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 6, 14 at 1:10
  • Name this Rose!
    • Posted by: castro_gardener 8b on Thu, Apr 3, 14 at 23:00
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 5, 14 at 21:32
  • Mystery Yellow Rose
    • Posted by: SFV4Life 10b/20 on Tue, Mar 25, 14 at 22:37
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 4, 14 at 17:50
  • Mystery Short Red Rose
    • Posted by: SFV4Life 10b/20 on Tue, Mar 25, 14 at 22:44
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 4, 14 at 17:48
  • First post! And it's a rose.
    • Posted by: Thrice 9b on Sat, Mar 29, 14 at 21:37
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 1, 14 at 16:01
  • Please help to identify
    • Posted by: MichienO none on Mon, Mar 31, 14 at 20:21
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Apr 1, 14 at 15:58
  • Is this a rose? If yes, can you ID it.
    • Posted by: jujujojo on Sun, Feb 16, 14 at 20:46
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 28, 14 at 15:55
  • What is this pink rose?
    • Posted by: GreenDreamhome Zone 9 on Tue, Mar 25, 14 at 15:05
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 28, 14 at 15:49
  • Are Austrian Coppers this thorny?
    • Posted by: Weberriver none on Fri, Mar 7, 14 at 18:00
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 26, 14 at 3:11
  • My friend's rose
    • Posted by: katebet South Australia on Wed, Mar 12, 14 at 0:05
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 26, 14 at 2:49
  • Is this a rose or a weed
    • Posted by: Desirai 7B on Thu, Mar 20, 14 at 17:14
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 26, 14 at 2:40
  • Queen Elizabeth? Or -- ??
    • Posted by: SFV4Life 10b?20 on Sun, Mar 16, 14 at 14:35
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 26, 14 at 2:34
  • Please help id this white rose.
    • Posted by: wannabeGardnr 7 Maryland on Sat, Feb 15, 14 at 13:43
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 26, 14 at 2:22
  • tiny "tree" rose
    • Posted by: Adrift-in-beauty none on Tue, Mar 25, 14 at 13:18
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Mar 25, 14 at 13:26
  • Please help me identify this rose
    • Posted by: Angelwolfstorm GA on Tue, Mar 11, 14 at 21:07
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 25, 14 at 8:37
  • long shot
    • Posted by: pootpoot1 9B inland empire on Fri, Mar 21, 14 at 20:55
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Mar 22, 14 at 21:20
  • Help to ID Striped Rose
    • Posted by: Alex43 none on Fri, Jan 17, 14 at 15:06
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 20, 14 at 13:24
  • Tiny blooms, l-o-n-g thorny canes. Help?
    • Posted by: wuvie 7-ish on Sat, Apr 27, 13 at 20:44
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 18, 14 at 13:31
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here