Other Forums | Instructions | Search | FAQ | Post a Message

Name That Rose

This forum is for those trying to determine the name of a particular rose. There is also a separate, more general, Rose Forum.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Before posting a question, please check the FAQ and do a search to make sure it hasn't already been answered.

Related forums:   Roses   |   Rose Propagation & Exchange   |   Rose Gallery   |   Other Rose Forums

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55
     
  • ID Pink Climbing Rose
    • Posted by: dream_in_flowers 7b on Wed, Jan 19, 11 at 1:52
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 20, 11 at 12:20
  • 'Bouquet de Novia'
    • Posted by: rgvmom 9b TX on Thu, Oct 7, 10 at 0:07
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 19, 11 at 13:44
  • Help ID pale pink rose
    • Posted by: kjfennell_10 8 on Tue, Sep 14, 10 at 17:08
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 17, 11 at 23:47
  • Grandma's Pink Rose
    • Posted by: gilda77 California on Mon, Aug 16, 10 at 6:29
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 5, 11 at 21:44
  • 3 Unknown Roses, 1 Dr. Huey Perhaps?
    • Posted by: azmountains_gardener AZ 5b/6a on Wed, Jul 14, 10 at 14:37
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 28, 10 at 15:10
  • Does rosa persica have a common name?
    • Posted by: cedar_red on Mon, Nov 1, 10 at 1:11
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 28, 10 at 10:17
  • Dark Pink OGR -- any ideas?
    • Posted by: kstrong 10 So Cal on Sat, Aug 7, 10 at 20:59
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 14, 10 at 9:47
  • Old Garden Rose, help with ID?
    • Posted by: zana1428 7, Alabama on Wed, Oct 6, 10 at 15:57
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Dec 8, 10 at 14:00
  • Volunteer FAQ Editor Needed
    • Posted by: gwannouncements on Sun, Oct 10, 10 at 6:43
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Oct 26, 10 at 18:42
  • Identify this rose
    • Posted by: princess_sunbeam2 Queensland,Australia on Sat, Oct 9, 10 at 4:02
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Oct 24, 10 at 16:31
  • OGRs at historical house
    • Posted by: reg_pnw7 WA 7, sunset 4 on Mon, Sep 13, 10 at 23:55
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Oct 9, 10 at 11:29
  • What type of Roses are they?
    • Posted by: hemolymph 9a on Wed, Sep 29, 10 at 20:21
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 1, 10 at 0:34
  • Please help ID this beautiful rose
    • Posted by: sanrosa 5 on Tue, Sep 14, 10 at 18:43
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Sep 21, 10 at 14:19
  • Name of Single Pink Miniature Rose
    • Posted by: donna322_2010 6 Pa on Fri, Sep 17, 10 at 20:31
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Sep 19, 10 at 22:05
  • what rose?
    • Posted by: auntyeverlasting Australia on Mon, Sep 6, 10 at 6:08
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Sep 18, 10 at 2:55
  • A Helpful Suggestion if You're New...
    • Posted by: northspruce on Mon, Jul 4, 05 at 21:00
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Sep 14, 10 at 0:06
  • 1960's Hybrid Tea; Conard Pyle source?
    • Posted by: professorroush 5B on Sun, Sep 12, 10 at 12:18
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Sep 12, 10 at 12:20
  • light pink rose bush
    • Posted by: stormy_weather WV on Thu, Jul 1, 10 at 15:12
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Sep 9, 10 at 23:32
  • Pink/Red/Coral Rose, Possible Antique
    • Posted by: azmountains_gardener 5b/6a, Sunset 2b, AZ on Mon, Aug 9, 10 at 20:32
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Sep 8, 10 at 16:21
  • Beautiful, Unusual Rose
    • Posted by: starkid18203 California on Mon, Aug 30, 10 at 19:45
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Sep 8, 10 at 16:18
  • Rescued rose needs a name! Please help :-)
    • Posted by: oregongardengal z7/8 Oregon on Tue, Sep 7, 10 at 19:56
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Sep 8, 10 at 4:47
  • Any ideas about this mini?
    • Posted by: spokanite123 5 on Fri, Sep 3, 10 at 17:42
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Sep 6, 10 at 18:09
  • Please ID White Polyantha or ? ... 5 photos
    • Posted by: roselee z8 SW Texas on Thu, Aug 19, 10 at 2:15
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 19, 10 at 11:00
  • Please tell me what the name of this rose is
    • Posted by: candyhearts on Sun, Aug 1, 10 at 14:59
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Aug 9, 10 at 21:11
  • Unkown Multicolor/Miniature
    • Posted by: azmountains_gardener 5b/6a, Sunset 2b, AZ on Sat, Aug 7, 10 at 21:48
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Aug 9, 10 at 20:17
  • Rose with green stamen
    • Posted by: carola10 99502 on Sun, Aug 8, 10 at 0:25
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Aug 8, 10 at 9:56
  • Please help ID this rose
    • Posted by: westseattledeb 8 on Tue, Aug 3, 10 at 15:05
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Aug 7, 10 at 21:39
  • 2nd of 3 Unknown Roses
    • Posted by: azmountains_gardener AZ 5b/6a on Wed, Jul 14, 10 at 16:23
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Aug 7, 10 at 21:32
  • Final of the 3 Unknown Roses
    • Posted by: azmountains_gardener AZ 5b/6a on Wed, Jul 14, 10 at 16:52
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jul 25, 10 at 17:32
  • CandyStick Rose
    • Posted by: garf 10b/Fla. on Tue, Jul 20, 10 at 14:34
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Jul 20, 10 at 18:35
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here