Other Forums | Instructions | Search | FAQ | Post a Message

Organic Rose Growing

This forum is for those growing roses using organic methods. Organic gardening is most easily defined as a philosophy that stresses the use of naturally occurring substances and friendly predators and avoiding man-made chemical fertilizers and pesticides. This is the philosophy which guides this forum.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below. Before posting a question, please check the FAQ and do a search to make sure it hasn't already been answered.

Related forums:   Organic Gardening   |   Integrated Pest Management   |   Other Rose Forums

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22
     
  • transplanted Lagerfeld has wilting leaves, help!
    • Posted by: indigoberkeley 9 on Sun, Mar 21, 10 at 14:38
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 4, 10 at 11:19
  • predatory insects vs RRD mite
    • Posted by: ensete2002 7 on Mon, May 3, 10 at 12:20
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, May 3, 10 at 14:05
  • Rose Flora still available?
    • Posted by: rosefreak 6bNJ on Sat, Apr 3, 10 at 15:41
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, May 3, 10 at 12:08
  • rose surprise
    • Posted by: organicislandfarmer 9 on Wed, Apr 28, 10 at 17:02
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Apr 28, 10 at 22:35
  • Rotted Manure
    • Posted by: tulipsmiles 6 South of Boston on Wed, Feb 10, 10 at 10:38
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 20, 10 at 12:22
  • Cercospora Leaf Spot
    • Posted by: schifferle 5b NE Kansas on Wed, Feb 17, 10 at 12:03
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 29, 10 at 22:29
  • Spraying BT - where and how much?
    • Posted by: tulipsmiles 6 South of Boston on Mon, Mar 22, 10 at 10:00
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 23, 10 at 12:27
  • black spot on roses
    • Posted by: usajane 9 on Fri, Mar 12, 10 at 21:17
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Mar 13, 10 at 9:50
  • Rose Help Please..
    • Posted by: belcantocanto on Mon, Mar 8, 10 at 10:45
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Mar 9, 10 at 21:11
  • mycorrhizae
    • Posted by: habitat_gardener z9 CA on Sun, Jun 13, 04 at 1:31
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 3, 10 at 1:02
  • osmocote?
    • Posted by: zyperiris Seattle on Sat, Feb 20, 10 at 21:03
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 2, 10 at 21:49
  • Cornell Formula a myth?
    • Posted by: bellegallica LA, z8/9 on Sun, Jun 10, 07 at 23:27
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 2, 10 at 21:43
  • dormant oil spray
    • Posted by: ruahrose VA on Tue, Jan 17, 06 at 23:15
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 7, 10 at 19:59
  • How long to wait to spray Cornell on new roses?
    • Posted by: trberry5 6b on Wed, Apr 21, 04 at 11:36
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 4, 10 at 16:57
  • Who are you?
    • Posted by: sammy OK/7A on Thu, Oct 22, 09 at 20:30
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 27, 10 at 21:02
  • I have failed!!!! an organics dropout (sob!)
    • Posted by: serenasyh 5 Kansas on Sat, Aug 29, 09 at 20:35
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 16, 09 at 14:44
  • Haagen-Dasz and the bees....
    • Posted by: serenasyh 5 Kansas on Tue, Oct 27, 09 at 16:31
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 16, 09 at 14:19
  • I want to know about Yoga-mat!
    • Posted by: sarah_jennifer on Tue, Nov 13, 07 at 7:43
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Nov 5, 09 at 6:22
  • Bees again
    • Posted by: zyperiris Seattle on Thu, Oct 1, 09 at 10:01
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 27, 09 at 17:29
  • a simple list of blackspot resistant roses....
    • Posted by: serenasyh 5 Kansas on Sat, Oct 24, 09 at 20:24
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Oct 25, 09 at 20:50
  • blackspot and climate changes
    • Posted by: serenasyh 5 Kansas on Fri, Oct 16, 09 at 2:57
      • 16 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Oct 22, 09 at 2:54
  • I would like to share some of my roses
    • Posted by: sammy OK/7A on Sun, Oct 18, 09 at 10:23
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 20, 09 at 21:45
  • rose & other organic info to chew on
    • Posted by: jim1961 5/6 pa on Mon, Oct 12, 09 at 23:33
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 16, 09 at 19:52
  • Rain Vs PH soil
    • Posted by: wesley_butterflies 5b/6 on Wed, Oct 7, 09 at 15:52
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Oct 11, 09 at 18:12
  • Thank You Nebraska
    • Posted by: wesley_butterflies 5b/6 on Wed, Oct 7, 09 at 21:07
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Oct 9, 09 at 3:17
  • Problematic Lincoln Red
    • Posted by: wesley_butterflies 6 on Thu, Sep 10, 09 at 20:09
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 6, 09 at 21:46
  • Garden experts in my area go organic
    • Posted by: zyperiris Seattle on Sun, Jul 26, 09 at 19:46
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Oct 5, 09 at 14:36
  • I'm a newbie - help / advice please!
    • Posted by: belcantocanto Raleigh, NC on Wed, Sep 16, 09 at 12:55
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Sep 30, 09 at 21:31
  • Spoiled milk?
    • Posted by: barb_roselover_in 5a on Sat, Sep 19, 09 at 14:51
      • 16 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Sep 29, 09 at 18:36
  • Applying compost in the fall
    • Posted by: yellow_rose_man z3 Ont. on Tue, Sep 22, 09 at 20:00
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Sep 25, 09 at 12:34
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here