Other Forums | Instructions | Search | FAQ | Post a Message

Organic Rose Growing

This forum is for those growing roses using organic methods. Organic gardening is most easily defined as a philosophy that stresses the use of naturally occurring substances and friendly predators and avoiding man-made chemical fertilizers and pesticides. This is the philosophy which guides this forum.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below. Before posting a question, please check the FAQ and do a search to make sure it hasn't already been answered.

Related forums:   Organic Gardening   |   Integrated Pest Management   |   Other Rose Forums

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22
     
  • Black spot on minis
    • Posted by: thestrangeangel on Wed, Feb 20, 08 at 19:25
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 16, 08 at 16:16
  • Enhancing roses fragrance?
    • Posted by: snowflake4 z7ok on Mon, Nov 12, 07 at 1:13
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 13, 08 at 23:59
  • where,how,which ones
    • Posted by: ilmbg TX on Sun, Nov 4, 07 at 0:02
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Feb 27, 08 at 10:11
  • Rose Midge
    • Posted by: marcindy z5b on Mon, Feb 18, 08 at 21:11
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 23, 08 at 7:37
  • Ingredients for compost
    • Posted by: roses4kris Zn7 on Sun, Nov 25, 07 at 19:51
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 5, 08 at 15:53
  • Thompsonized Wood
    • Posted by: nimapur z9CA on Sat, Dec 1, 07 at 17:04
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Dec 31, 07 at 8:20
  • Is mushroom compost good for roses?
    • Posted by: natalie4b 8-GA on Mon, Nov 5, 07 at 21:20
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Nov 8, 07 at 9:23
  • Bananas peels left greasy mess in my mixer!
    • Posted by: MapleLeafMama 5 ONT on Tue, Jul 19, 05 at 13:27
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Oct 8, 07 at 17:13
  • Has anyone used GreenCure?
    • Posted by: erika412 z5/Chicago area on Mon, Jun 25, 07 at 23:53
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 5, 07 at 23:36
  • Morning Has Broken?
    • Posted by: mrsbunny z7 NC on Mon, Jun 20, 05 at 20:28
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 2, 07 at 15:15
  • UC Davis IPM paper for roses
    • Posted by: anntn6b z6b TN on Wed, Sep 26, 07 at 10:18
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Sep 28, 07 at 21:20
  • Is it too late to apply composted horse manure?
    • Posted by: huttnem z9CA on Sat, Aug 25, 07 at 17:12
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Sep 20, 07 at 15:13
  • spinosad for sawfly/roseslug - success
    • Posted by: fgilles02420 z6 MA on Mon, Jun 25, 07 at 12:32
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 30, 07 at 17:31
  • First time
    • Posted by: zyperiris Seattle on Tue, Aug 7, 07 at 1:49
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Aug 29, 07 at 23:40
  • RB Gone and chinese rose beetle
    • Posted by: mauirose 11 on Wed, Jul 11, 07 at 5:41
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Aug 20, 07 at 14:59
  • Would Like Organic way To Control Thrips And Blackspot
    • Posted by: sandy808 9Fl on Wed, Jul 18, 07 at 20:38
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 7, 07 at 12:00
  • Alfa Alfa tea recipe for roses
    • Posted by: gardengopi Italy on Tue, Jun 19, 07 at 4:53
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jul 18, 07 at 11:39
  • dog urine hurt roses?
    • Posted by: terrisofla 10 on Tue, Jul 10, 07 at 18:59
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jul 16, 07 at 21:45
  • going to seaweed country--advice needed
    • Posted by: triple_b BC 5b on Mon, Jul 9, 07 at 13:38
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jul 12, 07 at 17:37
  • Root Structure of Roses and Possible Space Conflict
    • Posted by: estreya Southwest Washington on Sun, Jul 8, 07 at 18:35
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Jul 8, 07 at 18:36
  • Thrips on roses
    • Posted by: jeff_zephyr CA on Mon, Jun 18, 07 at 16:48
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 6, 07 at 17:01
  • Am I being naive?
    • Posted by: hortusladyNW on Sun, Oct 24, 04 at 22:15
      • 21 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jul 5, 07 at 22:33
  • Baking Soda and water
    • Posted by: colom2930 on Fri, Apr 6, 07 at 0:41
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jul 1, 07 at 16:06
  • Leafhopper swarm
    • Posted by: gilli2007 4 on Wed, May 30, 07 at 1:04
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jun 24, 07 at 15:32
  • Sulfur spray
    • Posted by: bellegallica LA, z8/9 on Sun, Jun 10, 07 at 20:00
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jun 24, 07 at 15:22
  • Yellow leaves, black spots?? (pics)
    • Posted by: theanalyst z6b PA on Wed, Jun 20, 07 at 20:31
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Jun 21, 07 at 0:35
  • Preparing for a moist spring
    • Posted by: peachiekean z9 CA on Tue, Feb 22, 05 at 20:34
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jun 18, 07 at 14:11
  • cisco!/Weed and feed linked to cancer
    • Posted by: zyperiris Seattle on Sun, Jun 10, 07 at 21:17
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Jun 18, 07 at 12:13
  • Pity the beast that ravages my rose bush
    • Posted by: pacmom23 KY on Sun, May 13, 07 at 7:46
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jun 15, 07 at 0:52
  • bumps on leaves
    • Posted by: zyperiris Seattle on Wed, May 30, 07 at 23:44
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jun 15, 07 at 0:41
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here