Other Forums | Instructions | Search | FAQ | Post a Message

Organic Rose Growing

This forum is for those growing roses using organic methods. Organic gardening is most easily defined as a philosophy that stresses the use of naturally occurring substances and friendly predators and avoiding man-made chemical fertilizers and pesticides. This is the philosophy which guides this forum.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below. Before posting a question, please check the FAQ and do a search to make sure it hasn't already been answered.

Related forums:   Organic Gardening   |   Integrated Pest Management   |   Other Rose Forums

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21
     
  • Disease Free for So Cal Coastal climate?
    • Posted by: snowchild z9 SoCal on Mon, Nov 6, 06 at 17:27
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 10, 07 at 11:23
  • Rose Bonsai?
    • Posted by: Althea z4 MN on Sun, Feb 1, 04 at 8:48
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 10, 07 at 1:15
  • Has anyone used Rose Pharm?
    • Posted by: theseasidegardener 6 on Fri, Feb 9, 07 at 12:05
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 5, 07 at 16:39
  • knock out roses
    • Posted by: kglim 5 on Sat, Sep 16, 06 at 18:07
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 11, 07 at 15:22
  • Mermaid Question
    • Posted by: hettick 8a AL on Mon, Sep 4, 06 at 8:22
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 8, 07 at 19:44
  • Fertilizer 15-5-15
    • Posted by: joannacala 10 (Israel) on Wed, Feb 7, 07 at 15:29
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 1, 07 at 0:37
  • New ARS Committee - The Good Earth Rose Committee
    • Posted by: blsmith 10 on Thu, Feb 8, 07 at 11:44
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 23, 07 at 17:57
  • Experiences with Mme Joseph Schwartz?
    • Posted by: bewmbaird 6b on Fri, Dec 15, 06 at 17:41
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Feb 19, 07 at 12:51
  • Whre to buy sulfur?
    • Posted by: gardengranma Now 7a MD on Mon, Jan 29, 07 at 5:38
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Jan 29, 07 at 7:17
  • horticultural oil for thrips?
    • Posted by: luvmyyard z10 SoCal on Thu, Apr 27, 06 at 1:48
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 4, 07 at 0:04
  • Favorite rose company?
    • Posted by: westtexasrose 7 on Fri, Dec 8, 06 at 2:16
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Dec 8, 06 at 12:12
  • organic fertilizer
    • Posted by: arakword florida, 10a on Fri, Nov 10, 06 at 14:40
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 13, 06 at 9:25
  • What to do in October Zone 8 for Roses
    • Posted by: ellix augusta ga on Fri, Sep 29, 06 at 6:55
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Nov 8, 06 at 10:55
  • rose loosing leaves due to fungus organic help
    • Posted by: jo514 6 on Sun, Jul 16, 06 at 13:41
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Oct 15, 06 at 8:47
  • topaz jewel and thrips
    • Posted by: clark106 z4MN on Mon, Aug 7, 06 at 17:06
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Oct 1, 06 at 8:59
  • john cabot with white leaves
    • Posted by: meganmarie z4 MT on Tue, Aug 29, 06 at 17:47
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Sep 9, 06 at 22:03
  • Scedule for banana and coffee grounds application?
    • Posted by: MapleLeafMama 5 Ontario on Mon, Jul 11, 05 at 13:45
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Sep 2, 06 at 10:26
  • Corn meal - again!
    • Posted by: RosariumRob z7 Netherlands on Sat, Mar 8, 03 at 16:54
      • 41 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Aug 21, 06 at 6:01
  • Rose insect pest control
    • Posted by: fgilles02420 z6 MA on Tue, Jul 4, 06 at 7:49
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Jul 27, 06 at 0:25
  • white powder on ground
    • Posted by: gardentea 8/9 on Fri, Jun 9, 06 at 20:42
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Jul 27, 06 at 0:15
  • How to control rose midge
    • Posted by: liane_z4_canada 4 on Mon, Jul 24, 06 at 13:51
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Jul 25, 06 at 11:41
  • Alfalfa Extract Used for Tea?
    • Posted by: ncgardner 7NC on Mon, Jul 17, 06 at 10:25
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Jul 20, 06 at 10:21
  • ADR roses/Kordes roses
    • Posted by: growing_in_oh CentralOHz5/6 on Wed, Apr 26, 06 at 1:49
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jul 17, 06 at 0:44
  • Garden party
    • Posted by: MapleLeafMama 5A ONT on Mon, Aug 8, 05 at 21:34
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jul 16, 06 at 13:52
  • Preparing the Rose Bed
    • Posted by: natlawn No VA 7 on Mon, Mar 13, 06 at 20:59
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jul 16, 06 at 13:49
  • Cotton Monster!
    • Posted by: organic-kiki Zone 6 on Mon, Jul 3, 06 at 17:06
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jul 15, 06 at 10:22
  • Oddly Queasy about the concept of Bone Meal
    • Posted by: pegasus 5 on Thu, Oct 31, 02 at 18:01
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 14, 06 at 18:17
  • Alfalfa Tea for 1 rose only?
    • Posted by: lindseyrose 8b/9 Texas on Sat, Jul 1, 06 at 17:36
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Jul 13, 06 at 10:29
  • Books
    • Posted by: mygarden_my_peace 7b AL on Sun, Jun 25, 06 at 0:58
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jul 10, 06 at 15:59
  • Rain... rain... rain ... help!
    • Posted by: molie z6 CT on Fri, Jun 9, 06 at 6:11
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jul 5, 06 at 18:47
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here