Other Forums | Instructions | Search | FAQ | Post a Message

Organic Rose Growing

This forum is for those growing roses using organic methods. Organic gardening is most easily defined as a philosophy that stresses the use of naturally occurring substances and friendly predators and avoiding man-made chemical fertilizers and pesticides. This is the philosophy which guides this forum.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below. Before posting a question, please check the FAQ and do a search to make sure it hasn't already been answered.

Related forums:   Organic Gardening   |   Integrated Pest Management   |   Other Rose Forums

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22
     
  • Orchid Masterpiece
    • Posted by: Stacette 7b on Thu, Jun 10, 04 at 16:14
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jun 10, 04 at 16:58
  • Green Guard and Compost Tea Garden's Alive
    • Posted by: LSignal z9 CA on Wed, May 19, 04 at 13:02
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 9, 04 at 23:31
  • Ramblin' red climbing rose
    • Posted by: SusieEyeballs Zone 4, MN on Tue, Jun 8, 04 at 20:15
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Jun 8, 04 at 22:38
  • First Rose of the Season
    • Posted by: Althea z4 MN on Mon, Jun 7, 04 at 8:39
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Jun 7, 04 at 18:31
  • Need simple forumla
    • Posted by: Barb_roselover_IN 5a on Tue, May 18, 04 at 9:30
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jun 7, 04 at 16:57
  • Darker, curly edges - why?
    • Posted by: Barb_roselover_IN 5a on Tue, Jun 1, 04 at 9:30
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 1, 04 at 22:41
  • help with thrips
    • Posted by: lauriefbq z7Tn on Sun, May 30, 04 at 10:01
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, May 31, 04 at 11:02
  • Has Anyone Read these Threads?
    • Posted by: radwmack z5bIL on Fri, May 21, 04 at 13:36
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, May 27, 04 at 15:52
  • lady bugs died... aphids
    • Posted by: wayman43 10CA on Sat, May 1, 04 at 13:37
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 26, 04 at 19:09
  • Spider Mites - Help
    • Posted by: rozanna z8a TX on Wed, May 26, 04 at 7:26
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 26, 04 at 18:10
  • Drooping buds
    • Posted by: samtom z8b FL on Tue, May 18, 04 at 9:07
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 20, 04 at 18:45
  • Veganic Organic Rose Growing
    • Posted by: Lori_elf z6b MD on Fri, Jan 30, 04 at 18:12
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 18, 04 at 0:18
  • Parafinic Oil
    • Posted by: MicheleinRI z6 RI on Sat, May 15, 04 at 10:53
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 17, 04 at 16:55
  • Success with rose spray and leaf compost
    • Posted by: Primulaveris Z8 Augusta GA on Mon, Apr 19, 04 at 11:01
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, May 16, 04 at 23:31
  • How can I protect my roses from the neighbor's tent caterpillars?
    • Posted by: sunnyseattle WA on Mon, May 3, 04 at 3:14
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 14, 04 at 23:20
  • Soil Test Results
    • Posted by: KeithBNimble z8 TX on Wed, Feb 18, 04 at 9:19
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 14, 04 at 18:15
  • Alfalfa Tea Problem?
    • Posted by: foxglovema z6/ma on Wed, May 12, 04 at 16:05
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, May 14, 04 at 17:32
  • Olive leaf extract
    • Posted by: Taoseeker on Fri, Apr 23, 04 at 16:23
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 13, 04 at 14:30
  • Ready to throw in the towel...advice please!
    • Posted by: elsa1028 6b NJ on Wed, Aug 14, 02 at 17:44
      • 20 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 12, 04 at 21:28
  • Planting Ramblin' Red rose
    • Posted by: SusieEyeballs Zone 4, MN on Sun, May 9, 04 at 14:43
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, May 12, 04 at 17:36
  • Rosetone question
    • Posted by: cjaneh z7 Mid Atl on Fri, Apr 23, 04 at 21:09
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 12, 04 at 16:35
  • What are these little yellow bugs?
    • Posted by: Rini Rochester, NY on Tue, May 27, 03 at 12:01
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 12, 04 at 10:31
  • Roses and star jasmine?
    • Posted by: Circejane N Italy on Sat, Mar 20, 04 at 4:26
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 8, 04 at 19:34
  • Why go organic?
    • Posted by: geomouchet Sunset 18 in CA on Thu, Aug 28, 03 at 11:53
      • 20 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 8, 04 at 15:49
  • New Roses
    • Posted by: Primulaveris Z8 Augusta GA on Wed, May 5, 04 at 15:54
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, May 5, 04 at 17:20
  • Black spot & mildew...
    • Posted by: MegaJas z7 VA on Sat, Apr 3, 04 at 9:30
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 30, 04 at 17:29
  • Canker chagrins
    • Posted by: jenswrens z6 NJ on Tue, Apr 20, 04 at 9:12
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 30, 04 at 17:22
  • Is there an organic control for sawfly larvae?
    • Posted by: Miewxs 4/5 Ont on Sat, Sep 6, 03 at 17:45
      • 18 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 30, 04 at 17:01
  • Black tips after rain
    • Posted by: Primulaveris Z8 Augusta GA on Tue, Apr 27, 04 at 8:26
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 29, 04 at 9:07
  • New Roses, What do you think?
    • Posted by: Bostonian z6 MA on Wed, Apr 28, 04 at 19:21
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Apr 28, 04 at 22:34
Next 18 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here