Other Forums | Instructions | Search | FAQ | Post a Message

Organic Rose Growing

This forum is for those growing roses using organic methods. Organic gardening is most easily defined as a philosophy that stresses the use of naturally occurring substances and friendly predators and avoiding man-made chemical fertilizers and pesticides. This is the philosophy which guides this forum.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below. Before posting a question, please check the FAQ and do a search to make sure it hasn't already been answered.

Related forums:   Organic Gardening   |   Integrated Pest Management   |   Other Rose Forums

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22
     
  • Hello
    • Posted by: sandandsun 9a FL on Tue, Sep 3, 13 at 12:00
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Oct 13, 13 at 14:30
  • Why alfalfa tea works better than alfalfa?
    • Posted by: Strawberryhill 5a IL on Fri, Aug 23, 13 at 13:41
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Sep 29, 13 at 15:14
  • Organic Foundations
    • Posted by: sandandsun 9a FL on Sat, Sep 14, 13 at 6:30
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Sep 19, 13 at 12:59
  • Perlite
    • Posted by: sandandsun 9a FL on Fri, Sep 13, 13 at 11:51
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Sep 14, 13 at 21:49
  • roses for obelisk
    • Posted by: birdwoman 6bNY on Tue, Sep 10, 13 at 23:04
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Sep 11, 13 at 22:19
  • Neem oil spray
    • Posted by: sboku74 WA on Mon, Feb 28, 05 at 16:05
      • 18 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Sep 8, 13 at 12:57
  • They have arrived! (Japanese Beetles)
    • Posted by: RyseRyse_2004 5 on Sun, Jun 30, 13 at 9:24
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Aug 26, 13 at 9:32
  • What happened to my rose bush?
    • Posted by: ls_tilegirl NC on Sat, Aug 17, 13 at 15:04
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Aug 17, 13 at 19:34
  • Orange
    • Posted by: rock70 none on Sat, Jul 13, 13 at 3:10
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Aug 12, 13 at 1:32
  • Bugs eating my rose leaves. Any idea who?
    • Posted by: TXcathy7b8a Arlington, TX on Fri, May 13, 05 at 23:06
      • 30 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Aug 11, 13 at 22:57
  • biochar, perennial peanut, and roses
    • Posted by: mimosamonster none on Mon, May 6, 13 at 19:35
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jun 21, 13 at 18:51
  • Schultz 14-24-24 rose food
    • Posted by: jill_wingett none on Mon, Jun 10, 13 at 12:18
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Jun 10, 13 at 13:00
  • Super low-maintenance tall shrub rose with fragrance?
    • Posted by: elizabethaw zone 5 SE WI on Thu, Jun 6, 13 at 12:06
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jun 7, 13 at 13:12
  • this may be dumb but......
    • Posted by: MamaRenea z8 nFL on Wed, Jul 2, 03 at 11:28
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jun 6, 13 at 15:44
  • new grower looking for organix fix for PM and BS
    • Posted by: elizabethsarah 6 on Thu, May 30, 13 at 0:48
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 30, 13 at 17:14
  • Buy Mothers Day Flowers
    • Posted by: devacharya none on Sat, Apr 27, 13 at 8:29
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, May 28, 13 at 10:59
  • Rose problems!
    • Posted by: OctopusInc none on Sun, Feb 24, 13 at 7:46
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 27, 13 at 14:20
  • Volunteer FAQ Editor Needed
    • Posted by: gwannouncements on Tue, Oct 12, 10 at 6:41
  • horse manure and weed seeds
    • Posted by: rocksnroses z6/7 B.C. on Wed, May 15, 13 at 13:40
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, May 17, 13 at 10:04
  • Alfalfa tea Moldy ?
    • Posted by: gigim 8A on Thu, May 9, 13 at 16:55
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 15, 13 at 15:43
  • Altissimo Blackspot/ Really Healthy Red Climbers?
    • Posted by: beckbunch WA 8 on Sun, Jun 17, 12 at 3:02
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 15, 13 at 15:40
  • new to organic
    • Posted by: rebeccah_2009 6b on Wed, May 1, 13 at 7:59
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 13, 13 at 14:42
  • black spots after spray
    • Posted by: Tnsw 10 on Mon, Apr 15, 13 at 10:27
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, May 12, 13 at 14:01
  • My red long stem roses die, what happened? :-(
    • Posted by: OctopusInc Columbus, Ohio on Sat, Jun 23, 12 at 4:45
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 11, 13 at 21:11
  • Do roses like company?
    • Posted by: whitejade z5 MI on Mon, May 30, 05 at 9:02
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 11, 13 at 21:07
  • Is this alfalfa tea right?
    • Posted by: gardenfanatic MO zone5 on Thu, Jun 10, 04 at 23:32
      • 43 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 8, 13 at 16:51
  • Organic Treatment for Rose Midge?
    • Posted by: Angelonia_Anne z5NY on Tue, Aug 24, 04 at 22:15
      • 19 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 2, 13 at 12:51
  • Thrips?
    • Posted by: ilovemyroses 8 Dallas TX on Tue, Mar 19, 13 at 21:33
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 18, 13 at 15:18
  • Help Selecting Roses for Long Island
    • Posted by: birdwoman z6NY on Wed, Dec 26, 12 at 14:41
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 9, 13 at 5:18
  • Rose Chafers
    • Posted by: Susanne27 5b on Sun, Feb 24, 13 at 14:44
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 19, 13 at 4:35
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here