Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

South African Native Plants

This forum is for the discussion of native plants indigenous to South African and its immediate neighbors.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Native Plants of North America   |   Australian Native Plants

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15
     
  • Digging up a Clivia miniata
    • Posted by: CamarilloJeff SoCal sunset23 on Sat, Aug 20, 05 at 0:07
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Aug 26, 05 at 4:44
  • Growing Freesias
    • Posted by: Flwr_Zab_z5a CT on Mon, Jul 11, 05 at 21:12
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 25, 05 at 16:19
  • Protea laurifolia 'Peach Sheen'
    • Posted by: vin7619 10 on Fri, Jul 1, 05 at 19:20
  • Myrrh tree seedling, help please
    • Posted by: hannahholly 8bTX on Wed, Dec 22, 04 at 13:01
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 16, 05 at 22:51
  • Diospyros crassiflora
    • Posted by: Whitey444 Central New Jer on Sat, Jun 11, 05 at 1:52
  • Aliette
    • Posted by: chuck1260 Cen. Coast CA on Fri, May 20, 05 at 23:13
  • A Plant Swap in Oregon?
    • Posted by: modjadje USDA 8 OR on Mon, May 16, 05 at 12:02
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jul 4, 05 at 4:29
  • Proteas
    • Posted by: Watrfall z4-5 Canada on Wed, Mar 19, 03 at 7:37
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jun 25, 05 at 15:28
  • Looking for Suggestions for Companion Plants
    • Posted by: jxa44 on Sun, Jun 5, 05 at 23:21
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Jun 12, 05 at 20:05
  • watsonia seed question
    • Posted by: jrgardner z8b FL on Sat, Jun 11, 05 at 17:37
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Jun 12, 05 at 17:49
  • Fonarid
    • Posted by: chuck1260 Cen. Coast CA on Fri, May 20, 05 at 23:11
  • New Clivia, best pot?
    • Posted by: haneedes z5 NY on Tue, Apr 19, 05 at 13:51
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Jun 11, 05 at 7:10
  • Anisodontea query
    • Posted by: TonyfromOz z10 NSW Aust on Wed, Aug 25, 04 at 4:05
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jun 9, 05 at 23:00
  • Rust en Vrede Nursery
    • Posted by: MarcR z 8 OR on Wed, Apr 6, 05 at 8:24
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Jun 1, 05 at 11:13
  • African Daisy Wilting. Please Help!
    • Posted by: somba75 z9 CA on Sat, May 14, 05 at 17:31
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Jun 1, 05 at 11:10
  • Adenium source
    • Posted by: Bruce_CA z10 CA on Wed, Apr 20, 05 at 11:21
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 31, 05 at 17:31
  • Black spot type disease on aloe banesii
    • Posted by: Kiwicooldaddy New Zealand on Fri, Apr 29, 05 at 23:36
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, May 31, 05 at 17:22
  • Phygelius moonraker , winchester fanfare
    • Posted by: seventowers eastlancaster PA 6 on Mon, Apr 11, 05 at 14:09
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, May 15, 05 at 18:08
  • keeping sun star outside
    • Posted by: Dukey 5aIL on Fri, May 6, 05 at 16:03
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, May 13, 05 at 20:42
  • Gardenia thunbergia from seed
    • Posted by: Conroe_Joe 9a on Thu, Jun 24, 04 at 13:19
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 9, 05 at 1:26
  • Sad Clivia
    • Posted by: maggersmagoo z10, San Diego on Mon, May 2, 05 at 18:58
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, May 4, 05 at 2:51
  • South African Winter Bloomers
    • Posted by: bahia SF Bay Area on Fri, Dec 3, 04 at 16:48
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 24, 05 at 2:05
  • SA bulb newbie
    • Posted by: Pagancat Phoenix, AZ on Wed, Dec 1, 04 at 11:58
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 18, 05 at 17:26
  • Melasphaerula ramosa
    • Posted by: Pookiesmom Z9/CA on Tue, Jan 11, 05 at 20:42
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 11, 05 at 3:01
  • Seed Sources needed for some genra of South African Iridaceae
    • Posted by: MarcR z 8 OR on Wed, Apr 6, 05 at 6:31
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 11, 05 at 2:35
  • Lachenalia/Cape Cowslip
    • Posted by: LBoyce Z5NY on Thu, Jan 20, 05 at 15:23
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 8, 05 at 14:19
  • Schizostylus coccinea - kaffir lily
    • Posted by: brugpuppy z6a BC on Thu, Oct 23, 03 at 15:33
      • 19 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 7, 05 at 2:42
  • What do you do for grass?
    • Posted by: jxa44 on Sun, Jan 16, 05 at 10:50
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 6, 05 at 7:51
  • Dipogon lignosus in South Africa
    • Posted by: banyan NZ z10 on Sun, Feb 6, 05 at 17:59
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Apr 6, 05 at 5:49
  • Cooperia Lepredizia ??
    • Posted by: Carletta 9 TX on Wed, Mar 23, 05 at 16:03
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 6, 05 at 5:42
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here