Other Forums | Instructions | Post a Message

Salvia Forum

This forum is for the discussion of salvia, those plants belonging to the genus Salvia.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Herbs   |   Annuals   |   Perennials

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62
     
  • Idenification
    • Posted by: danieldumont 9, Bay Area on Tue, Nov 6, 12 at 16:24
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 10, 12 at 0:23
  • Salvia 'Eveline'
    • Posted by: penny1947 z6 WNY on Sat, Sep 30, 06 at 11:35
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 3, 12 at 20:59
  • Do true salvias have tubers?
    • Posted by: dianne0712 none on Wed, Oct 3, 12 at 17:18
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Nov 1, 12 at 19:22
  • What's this salvia?
    • Posted by: salviakeeper on Thu, Mar 25, 10 at 20:44
      • 16 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 26, 12 at 5:18
  • Salvia Black and Blue - does it come back?
    • Posted by: Carrie630 z7bNC on Sun, Sep 11, 05 at 0:17
      • 45 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Oct 24, 12 at 23:32
  • Help me overwinter my salvia blue angel!
    • Posted by: dianne0712 7b on Sat, Sep 29, 12 at 13:02
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Oct 24, 12 at 22:38
  • Salvia seeds
    • Posted by: robinmi UK on Tue, Oct 20, 09 at 17:49
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Oct 24, 12 at 21:57
  • yellow spots on S. vanhouttii
    • Posted by: phylica none on Sat, Aug 18, 12 at 4:49
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 23, 12 at 23:59
  • What is the name of this salvia?
    • Posted by: figara Ca 9 on Sun, Oct 14, 12 at 21:05
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Oct 15, 12 at 14:49
  • why my salvia greggii wont bloom?
    • Posted by: esp1024 8 on Thu, Sep 20, 12 at 15:37
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 2, 12 at 16:20
  • Info Salvia Summit 2013
    • Posted by: hybridsage zone8 Austin Texas on Mon, Jul 16, 12 at 19:58
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Oct 1, 12 at 5:23
  • Guaranitica rhizomes
    • Posted by: hawkeye_wx z5 east-central IA on Sat, Sep 15, 12 at 12:59
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Sep 18, 12 at 11:33
  • When to plant B&B Salvia?
    • Posted by: carolinaflowerlover 7b on Fri, Sep 7, 12 at 15:45
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Sep 17, 12 at 16:46
  • S. microphylla 'San Carlos Festival'
    • Posted by: jenn SoCal 9/19 on Tue, Sep 4, 12 at 12:06
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Sep 14, 12 at 21:37
  • S.coccinea 'Summer Jewel Red'
    • Posted by: hybridsage Zone 8 Austin Tx on Sun, Jan 16, 11 at 13:16
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 1, 12 at 12:11
  • Propagating S. nubicola?
    • Posted by: basil108 8b on Thu, Aug 9, 12 at 0:44
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Sep 4, 12 at 18:28
  • what are these salvias?
    • Posted by: twopinenuts 7 on Sat, Sep 1, 12 at 17:26
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Sep 4, 12 at 1:26
  • Identify this Salvia 'San Luis'
    • Posted by: lucas_tx 7b on Tue, Aug 7, 12 at 22:00
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Aug 26, 12 at 11:45
  • How to overwinter S. guaranitica in z8b?
    • Posted by: river_crossroads 8b Central Louisiana on Thu, Aug 9, 12 at 8:26
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 23, 12 at 22:01
  • coral nymph
    • Posted by: rosiedc none on Sun, Jun 3, 12 at 13:11
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 21, 12 at 0:07
  • Wendy's Wish
    • Posted by: hybridsage Zone 8 ,Austin,Texas on Wed, Jun 24, 09 at 11:35
      • 62 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 9, 12 at 1:39
  • Salvia arenaria
    • Posted by: robinmi UK on Tue, May 13, 08 at 17:19
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jul 29, 12 at 7:19
  • S. forreri flowers - the blue and pink ones
    • Posted by: dave_olympia 7B on Wed, Jul 25, 12 at 1:52
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jul 26, 12 at 15:40
  • Salvia recurva
    • Posted by: fairfield8619 8 N La. on Fri, May 18, 12 at 17:13
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jul 22, 12 at 6:50
  • Difference between Salvia dolichanta and Salvia przewalsky
    • Posted by: janus59 on Sun, Jul 15, 12 at 15:54
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 20, 12 at 16:13
  • Growing salvia in clay soil?
    • Posted by: jlc102482 6 on Mon, Jun 4, 12 at 9:23
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jul 18, 12 at 20:59
  • Unknown Species
    • Posted by: jekeesl Central AR Z7 on Mon, Jul 16, 12 at 21:39
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jul 17, 12 at 9:50
  • Black and Blue Salvia not blooming
    • Posted by: margie5 z5 NY on Sun, Jul 1, 12 at 20:00
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jul 14, 12 at 15:48
  • What's the best hot pink/fuscia salvia?
    • Posted by: a2zmom Z6 - NJ on Sat, Jun 30, 12 at 0:12
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jul 12, 12 at 8:50
  • Beware of www.greenstranger.com / Threatrum Botanicum
    • Posted by: burn IL on Mon, Jun 18, 07 at 7:09
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jul 11, 12 at 22:34
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here