Other Forums | Instructions | Post a Message

Salvia Forum

This forum is for the discussion of salvia, those plants belonging to the genus Salvia.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Herbs   |   Annuals   |   Perennials

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65
     
  • advice on salvia from seed
    • Posted by: tastefullyjulie Lewiston, NY 6 on Sat, Sep 16, 06 at 20:40
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 22, 07 at 21:41
  • what kind of salvia is this?
    • Posted by: gottagarden z5 western NY on Sun, Jan 21, 07 at 7:02
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 22, 07 at 18:00
  • sadness!
    • Posted by: heathen1 10a on Mon, Jan 15, 07 at 12:11
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 18, 07 at 23:19
  • Salvias As Cut Flowers
    • Posted by: farmsteward North Carolina 7 on Fri, Dec 22, 06 at 23:16
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 18, 07 at 20:47
  • salvia maintenance???
    • Posted by: maricel on Tue, Jan 16, 07 at 16:30
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Jan 17, 07 at 12:18
  • apiana seed
    • Posted by: andy_sa South Australia on Sat, Jan 13, 07 at 17:37
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 14, 07 at 19:14
  • Prettiest salvis for Dallas
    • Posted by: avantgardener_tx8 Dallas 8 TX on Fri, Dec 29, 06 at 12:34
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 14, 07 at 18:04
  • Need help! Some white fuzzy things grow on my leaf
    • Posted by: baozi MT on Tue, Dec 19, 06 at 13:21
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 12, 07 at 13:28
  • About those Guarantica seeds
    • Posted by: ramazz 7b VA on Wed, Jan 3, 07 at 12:56
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 10, 07 at 13:31
  • layered maraschino cherry salvia...now what?
    • Posted by: shellva Camden Co. 7b/8a on Sun, Jan 7, 07 at 14:29
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 9, 07 at 12:20
  • New Years Resolutions
    • Posted by: hummersteve Indy on Tue, Jan 2, 07 at 10:54
      • 17 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 8, 07 at 19:25
  • Salvia cuttings getting yellow leaves, help?
    • Posted by: dallasgarden z8 Dallas on Mon, Jan 1, 07 at 23:47
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 2, 07 at 22:53
  • greggii & microphylla xeric?
    • Posted by: wardda on Wed, Dec 20, 06 at 19:25
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Dec 30, 06 at 23:23
  • salvia glechomifolia (ground ivy sage)
    • Posted by: sarahbn z6Pa. on Fri, Dec 22, 06 at 21:13
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Dec 23, 06 at 12:11
  • Salvias for medicinal use ?
    • Posted by: hummersteve Indy on Thu, Dec 21, 06 at 13:36
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Dec 22, 06 at 23:42
  • Trying to identify 2 Salvias with red-flowers in Autumn/Winter
    • Posted by: ieozok z9 CA on Mon, Dec 11, 06 at 20:11
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Dec 18, 06 at 18:18
  • Salvias that talk to me
    • Posted by: hummersteve Indy on Sun, Dec 17, 06 at 2:19
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Dec 17, 06 at 11:44
  • Salvia Splendens 'Paul'
    • Posted by: annette68 Qld Australia on Sat, Oct 14, 06 at 21:23
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Dec 17, 06 at 10:15
  • New to Salvias
    • Posted by: Daizis4Me z8 E Tx on Tue, Apr 5, 05 at 19:47
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Dec 16, 06 at 23:58
  • Please help identify this plant - Salvia??
    • Posted by: laperouse 6 on Tue, Dec 12, 06 at 8:00
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 13, 06 at 7:38
  • Salvia hians flowers
    • Posted by: gerris2 Zone 7a Delaware on Sun, Dec 10, 06 at 23:02
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 12, 06 at 21:11
  • Pruning in the winter?
    • Posted by: siri3 South SF Bay on Wed, Nov 22, 06 at 12:12
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Dec 9, 06 at 10:27
  • Are square stems only on salvias?
    • Posted by: xtal z8 Temple. TX on Sun, Dec 3, 06 at 19:40
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Dec 7, 06 at 11:32
  • Two Salvias from A World of Salvias
    • Posted by: gerris2 Zone 7a Delaware on Thu, Nov 30, 06 at 21:10
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 5, 06 at 23:32
  • Propagating Salvia
    • Posted by: obxmg 8a Outer Bnks, NC on Sun, Oct 29, 06 at 11:04
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Dec 4, 06 at 18:51
  • Salvias listed in The Global Compendium of Weeds
    • Posted by: rich_dufresne z7 NC on Sun, Nov 19, 06 at 14:51
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Dec 3, 06 at 11:04
  • overwintering inside - leaf drop
    • Posted by: bella_trix z7(?)SE PA on Sat, Nov 18, 06 at 17:04
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Dec 2, 06 at 18:09
  • Pineapple?
    • Posted by: brenda_near_eno Z7a on Wed, Nov 29, 06 at 6:47
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Dec 2, 06 at 9:51
  • Salvia penstemonoides
    • Posted by: gerris2 Zone 7a Delaware on Thu, Nov 30, 06 at 20:39
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Dec 1, 06 at 13:43
  • Salvia glabrescens 'Shi Ho'
    • Posted by: gerris2 Zone 7a Delaware on Wed, Nov 29, 06 at 17:29
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Dec 1, 06 at 8:35
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here