Other Forums | Instructions | Post a Message

Salvia Forum

This forum is for the discussion of salvia, those plants belonging to the genus Salvia.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Herbs   |   Annuals   |   Perennials

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65
     
  • Advice Needed On Caring For New Salvia
    • Posted by: Doug4506 Pennsylvania USA on Sun, May 27, 12 at 13:36
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, May 28, 12 at 18:13
  • Salvia clevelandii in container?
    • Posted by: dave_olympia 7B on Fri, May 25, 12 at 0:02
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, May 25, 12 at 0:49
  • Newbie to Salvias... compact s greggii/microphyllas?
    • Posted by: kristimama SF East Bay Zn 9 on Wed, May 16, 12 at 16:05
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 18, 12 at 12:20
  • plant ID
    • Posted by: AGBarnes New Orleans 9a on Mon, May 14, 12 at 0:07
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 17, 12 at 23:18
  • Considering using Pink Friesland
    • Posted by: NMChilltown none on Sat, May 12, 12 at 23:37
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 16, 12 at 21:06
  • Help! just got plants what can I do
    • Posted by: finchelover 5b-6 on Fri, May 11, 12 at 20:13
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, May 15, 12 at 14:55
  • Mis-labeled salvias
    • Posted by: wcgypsy 10 / Sunset 23 on Sat, May 12, 12 at 23:35
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, May 15, 12 at 14:54
  • How can I holdover a newly arrived salvia
    • Posted by: finchelover 5b-6 on Fri, May 11, 12 at 20:29
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, May 13, 12 at 13:10
  • Bog sage/salvia
    • Posted by: ilovemyroses 8 Dallas TX on Fri, May 11, 12 at 9:19
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 12, 12 at 19:26
  • Salvia 'Paula Flynn'
    • Posted by: voodoobrew 9, Bay Area, CA on Sun, Sep 25, 11 at 20:24
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 11, 12 at 12:11
  • No ID Salvia
    • Posted by: voodoobrew 9, Bay Area, CA on Tue, May 8, 12 at 19:42
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 10, 12 at 13:48
  • Black and Blue
    • Posted by: eddie111 SEMich. on Fri, May 4, 12 at 9:51
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, May 8, 12 at 19:11
  • Pruning old Salvia greggii 'Furman's Red'
    • Posted by: RonDEZone7a Delaware Zone 7a on Wed, May 2, 12 at 8:01
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 2, 12 at 16:43
  • Cabrillo annual plant sale
    • Posted by: gardenracer coastal CA on Sun, Apr 10, 05 at 1:32
      • 20 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 2, 12 at 0:18
  • Salvia hardiness / clearance plants
    • Posted by: booberry85 z5NY on Mon, Apr 23, 12 at 8:21
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 1, 12 at 20:31
  • Need a category name
    • Posted by: KermitC none on Sun, Apr 29, 12 at 18:00
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 30, 12 at 10:30
  • Salvia mocinoi
    • Posted by: robinmi UK on Mon, Apr 23, 12 at 14:01
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 30, 12 at 10:15
  • Good online source for salvia?
    • Posted by: drema_dianne z6OH on Thu, Apr 26, 12 at 20:13
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Apr 27, 12 at 20:00
  • Sally Fun vs. Victoria Blue
    • Posted by: love_the_yard z9A Jax FL on Sun, Apr 22, 12 at 12:29
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 27, 12 at 12:26
  • Thoughts on Salvia Wendy's Wish
    • Posted by: hummersteve 6 on Thu, Dec 8, 11 at 23:56
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 22, 12 at 23:53
  • Sally series
    • Posted by: hybridsage Zone 8 Austin Tx on Sat, Mar 19, 11 at 14:00
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 21, 12 at 21:05
  • Coral Nymph Salvia
    • Posted by: barb_roselover_in 5a IN on Mon, Apr 16, 12 at 17:49
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 21, 12 at 16:49
  • Salvia wagneriana in hot and humid areas?
    • Posted by: mark4321 9b CA Sunset 17 on Thu, Mar 29, 12 at 12:35
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 19, 12 at 17:20
  • Salvia Acid?
    • Posted by: gamekeeper N.H. on Tue, Feb 28, 12 at 12:17
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 12, 12 at 6:02
  • Salvia, but what kind?
    • Posted by: GreenThumbFaerie Arizona, zone 7b on Sun, Apr 8, 12 at 21:19
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 9, 12 at 14:57
  • New Salvia growth
    • Posted by: doubleAmom 5 on Fri, Apr 6, 12 at 16:41
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 7, 12 at 20:52
  • Salvia Van Houttei from seed
    • Posted by: ruthz 8a dfw texas on Wed, Apr 4, 12 at 10:08
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 5, 12 at 22:59
  • Salvinorin A and kappa opioid receptors
    • Posted by: dicot on Sat, Mar 24, 12 at 2:46
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 5, 12 at 8:45
  • Southern Pink Moth or Pink Southern Moth
    • Posted by: susanlynne48 OKC7a on Sun, Mar 18, 12 at 8:16
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 4, 12 at 2:07
  • 4' tall, afternoon sun only, long blooming?
    • Posted by: kristimama SF East Bay Zn 9 on Wed, Mar 28, 12 at 12:49
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 29, 12 at 2:27
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here