Other Forums | Instructions | Post a Message

Salvia Forum

This forum is for the discussion of salvia, those plants belonging to the genus Salvia.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Herbs   |   Annuals   |   Perennials

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64
     
  • Which salvia's to plant to have flowers year round?
    • Posted by: kal2002 on Sat, May 6, 06 at 13:25
      • 20 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 29, 09 at 1:46
  • New Salvia images on line - from Mexico
    • Posted by: rich_dufresne z7 NC on Tue, Jul 31, 07 at 12:45
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Dec 27, 09 at 13:00
  • Salvia dombeyi--propagation and other questions.
    • Posted by: mark4321 9b CA Sunset 15 on Sun, Sep 13, 09 at 5:41
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Dec 26, 09 at 15:21
  • betsy clebsch
    • Posted by: pccrozat z7 Lyon France on Fri, Jan 4, 08 at 9:16
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Dec 25, 09 at 21:45
  • Help..salvias for East Texas zone 8a
    • Posted by: ginnypenny East TXZ8 on Fri, Dec 18, 09 at 17:27
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Dec 25, 09 at 17:47
  • 7-UP Salvia
    • Posted by: christmascactus on Sat, Dec 12, 09 at 9:17
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Dec 24, 09 at 7:47
  • Salvia buchananii
    • Posted by: nuthatch_mo z5MO on Sat, Dec 30, 06 at 13:01
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 23, 09 at 18:49
  • Hybrids
    • Posted by: jaybirdy 5north/central Illin on Tue, Dec 22, 09 at 11:13
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 22, 09 at 22:21
  • Salvias/four-line bugs
    • Posted by: psewduhnem 8a/7b on Mon, May 2, 05 at 13:17
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Dec 21, 09 at 10:01
  • Salvia Greggii Furmans Red
    • Posted by: limy 9Ca on Sun, Dec 6, 09 at 23:53
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Dec 19, 09 at 0:50
  • California big freeze
    • Posted by: limy 9Ca on Fri, Dec 11, 09 at 12:09
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Dec 17, 09 at 14:52
  • A World of Salvias
    • Posted by: hawkeye_wx 5a: east-central IA on Mon, Dec 14, 09 at 17:18
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Dec 17, 09 at 11:13
  • Propagation : Air layering
    • Posted by: limy 9Ca on Fri, Dec 11, 09 at 12:14
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Dec 13, 09 at 12:50
  • can anyone ID this salvia?
    • Posted by: jaynine 5 CT on Sun, Nov 29, 09 at 18:49
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Dec 7, 09 at 18:07
  • Reseeding Salvias
    • Posted by: susanlynne48 OKC7a on Wed, Dec 2, 09 at 7:21
      • 18 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Dec 7, 09 at 11:03
  • Smoke Treatment of Seeds Necessary?
    • Posted by: susanlynne48 OKC7a on Fri, Dec 4, 09 at 20:03
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Dec 6, 09 at 11:21
  • Ugh......so mad!
    • Posted by: susanlynne48 OKC7a on Thu, Dec 3, 09 at 10:00
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Dec 4, 09 at 12:30
  • Recommendations for Red Salvias
    • Posted by: susanlynne48 OKC7a on Tue, Nov 24, 09 at 12:57
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 1, 09 at 11:50
  • Winter culture of S. apiana
    • Posted by: desertsage 8 Sunset 10 on Sun, Nov 22, 09 at 9:51
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 1, 09 at 1:56
  • New Twist ' your best container salvia'
    • Posted by: sierrahiker 8,9 central ca. on Tue, Mar 15, 05 at 1:08
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 28, 09 at 12:59
  • Agastaches
    • Posted by: tabassam MD on Sat, Oct 29, 05 at 19:51
      • 27 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Nov 27, 09 at 17:31
  • ...and yet another 'Black and Blue' question
    • Posted by: susanlynne48 OKC7a on Tue, Nov 24, 09 at 11:25
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Nov 25, 09 at 16:48
  • Germinating various salvias, Spring or Now?
    • Posted by: wantonamara 8bTx on Tue, Nov 24, 09 at 0:25
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Nov 24, 09 at 20:43
  • Salvias for cooking or eating
    • Posted by: hybridsage Zone 8 ,Austin,Texas on Mon, Nov 23, 09 at 18:24
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Nov 24, 09 at 7:16
  • Yellow greggii or microphylla
    • Posted by: wardda on Thu, Nov 19, 09 at 5:59
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 23, 09 at 8:34
  • arizona sage
    • Posted by: campanula UK Cambridge on Thu, Nov 19, 09 at 11:34
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Nov 19, 09 at 20:34
  • Salvia dombeyi photos
    • Posted by: mark4321 9b CA Sunset 15 on Fri, Nov 6, 09 at 0:42
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Nov 19, 09 at 3:18
  • Diseases that attack Salvias/cures
    • Posted by: hybridsage on Mon, Nov 16, 09 at 20:20
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Nov 18, 09 at 6:27
  • Salvia englemanni/texana
    • Posted by: hybridsage Zone 8 ,Austin,Texas on Wed, Nov 11, 09 at 6:22
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 14, 09 at 9:52
  • Pruning Salvias
    • Posted by: Westelle z9 Fresno CA on Sun, Jan 16, 05 at 19:43
      • 20 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Nov 12, 09 at 16:21
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here