Other Forums | Instructions | Post a Message | FAQ | Search

Seed Saving

This forum is for the discussion of seed harvesting and storage. There is a separate growing from seed forum.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Before posting a question, please check the FAQ and do a search to make sure it hasn't already been answered.

Related forums:   Growing from Seed   |   Exchanges

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
     
  • Moon flower seed pods harvested too early
    • Posted by: rere 7B on Mon, Nov 12, 07 at 0:43
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Nov 23, 07 at 14:44
  • Saving Hubbard Squash Seed
    • Posted by: tom8olvr Z5 MA on Tue, Nov 20, 07 at 8:47
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Nov 20, 07 at 21:22
  • where are Seeds for Celosia Dark Caracas
    • Posted by: linda0210 5(MA) on Thu, Nov 8, 07 at 14:13
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 19, 07 at 2:30
  • Italian Plums (and other Fruit trees)
    • Posted by: averybird Zone 5b, WA on Sat, Nov 10, 07 at 10:35
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Nov 10, 07 at 20:07
  • Euonymus~Burning Bush
    • Posted by: agirlsgirl 5-6 PA on Fri, Oct 26, 07 at 0:43
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 10, 07 at 16:54
  • sauromatum venosus
    • Posted by: lindalana z5 IL on Sat, Nov 10, 07 at 15:36
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Nov 10, 07 at 16:49
  • Beautyberry Bush
    • Posted by: aprilfool 7 on Sun, Jul 1, 07 at 19:40
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 10, 07 at 8:16
  • sweet autumn clematis
    • Posted by: proudgm_03 6 MO on Mon, Oct 22, 07 at 13:59
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Nov 7, 07 at 15:04
  • black-eyed susan vine
    • Posted by: mamakiwi 4-5 on Sun, Oct 14, 07 at 17:36
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Nov 7, 07 at 14:28
  • Datura Seed pods
    • Posted by: friesfan1 5b KS on Sat, Nov 3, 07 at 17:37
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Nov 6, 07 at 18:08
  • how do you store canna seeds etc
    • Posted by: fairydust 5 on Sun, Sep 16, 07 at 2:51
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 3, 07 at 21:07
  • 'Zowie' zinnia
    • Posted by: sla762 z5 WI on Sun, Oct 7, 07 at 8:35
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 3, 07 at 20:58
  • Spaghetti squash with sprouts inside
    • Posted by: maricybele Portland Or 8 on Fri, Nov 2, 07 at 23:05
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Nov 3, 07 at 20:07
  • Hi, Mum seed question
    • Posted by: bluebird60406 5b il on Sat, Sep 24, 05 at 1:05
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 3, 07 at 8:06
  • nasturtium seeds
    • Posted by: clarered on Thu, Nov 1, 07 at 16:26
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Nov 2, 07 at 4:33
  • New seed saver - question
    • Posted by: dinajean upstate SC - Z7 on Wed, Oct 31, 07 at 19:22
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Oct 31, 07 at 23:03
  • after the first frost
    • Posted by: columbusgardener 6 Central OHIO on Mon, Oct 29, 07 at 18:28
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 30, 07 at 17:40
  • Browallia americana - how to save seeds
    • Posted by: linda0210 5 on Fri, Oct 12, 07 at 22:55
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Oct 28, 07 at 10:27
  • purple majestic millet question
    • Posted by: paulan70 5 on Thu, Oct 11, 07 at 16:47
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 26, 07 at 23:03
  • sugar snap peas with mildew- too late?
    • Posted by: bunks australia on Fri, Oct 12, 07 at 6:49
  • celosia
    • Posted by: catlady4444 7A on Thu, Oct 25, 07 at 5:41
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Oct 25, 07 at 21:31
  • Kalanchoe Seeds
    • Posted by: sunita_fleuriste 4 on Mon, Oct 1, 07 at 21:17
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Oct 25, 07 at 17:27
  • aster professor kippenberg and mum
    • Posted by: chueh 7 GA on Tue, Oct 23, 07 at 19:29
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Oct 24, 07 at 23:46
  • impatiens seed-please help
    • Posted by: taterbug z7TX on Sat, Oct 6, 07 at 23:03
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Oct 24, 07 at 8:51
  • Callistephus chinensis - China Aster 'Hulk'
    • Posted by: roflol Z6 MO on Sat, Oct 20, 07 at 20:23
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Oct 22, 07 at 9:11
  • 4'oclocks
    • Posted by: roxann 5 MI (the thumb) on Sun, Oct 21, 07 at 14:05
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Oct 21, 07 at 20:49
  • Razzmatazz Echinacea Seeds
    • Posted by: mary_or 8 on Fri, Oct 19, 07 at 22:01
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Oct 20, 07 at 0:52
  • anyone with pictures of
    • Posted by: proudgm_03 6 MO on Sat, Oct 13, 07 at 9:33
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Oct 18, 07 at 21:49
  • coleus seed
    • Posted by: proudgm_03 6 MO on Wed, Oct 17, 07 at 18:46
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Oct 17, 07 at 19:15
  • vinca seeds
    • Posted by: debc z7 LI, NY on Tue, Oct 2, 07 at 7:15
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Oct 13, 07 at 12:00
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here