Other Forums | Instructions | Post a Message | FAQ | Search

Seed Saving

This forum is for the discussion of seed harvesting and storage. There is a separate growing from seed forum.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Before posting a question, please check the FAQ and do a search to make sure it hasn't already been answered.

Related forums:   Growing from Seed   |   Exchanges

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
     
  • when are moonflower seeds ripe
    • Posted by: suzegarden z5mo on Mon, Oct 17, 05 at 18:31
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jul 18, 07 at 12:10
  • Day Lily Seeds?
    • Posted by: msalex28a Z5 NH on Fri, Jul 6, 07 at 21:11
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jul 18, 07 at 9:11
  • Zinnia Whirligig Hybrid
    • Posted by: maggiemae1456 5 on Mon, Jul 16, 07 at 16:51
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Jul 17, 07 at 5:57
  • Gold Yarrow Seeds
    • Posted by: mary_max Z 5 Utah on Sun, Jul 1, 07 at 18:38
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jul 15, 07 at 18:00
  • Lavender Seed?
    • Posted by: aprilfool 7 on Tue, Jul 3, 07 at 21:25
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jul 15, 07 at 12:48
  • abutilon megapotamicum
    • Posted by: maemae0312 7 TN on Sat, Jul 14, 07 at 14:44
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Jul 14, 07 at 22:52
  • Dimorphotheca - African daisy - two types of seeds?
    • Posted by: nettasaura Z8 WA on Fri, Jul 13, 07 at 21:38
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jul 14, 07 at 0:34
  • When not to collect?
    • Posted by: rumbum Z8 on Tue, Jul 10, 07 at 9:46
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jul 12, 07 at 23:57
  • How on earth to gather Valerian seed?
    • Posted by: kilngod 6 PA on Sun, Jun 24, 07 at 9:16
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Jul 11, 07 at 21:33
  • Banana Pepper Seeds
    • Posted by: echquiltstorm 7 on Sat, Jul 7, 07 at 23:17
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Jul 9, 07 at 20:59
  • may seem like a strange question
    • Posted by: bigfoot839 7 on Sun, Jul 8, 07 at 21:04
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jul 9, 07 at 20:50
  • Lauren Springer Grape Poppy
    • Posted by: sybilkrizinski z5 mi on Mon, Jul 9, 07 at 7:28
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Jul 9, 07 at 20:46
  • Will 'Plains' coreopsis cross-breed?
    • Posted by: dem_pa 5 on Tue, Jun 26, 07 at 13:38
  • newbie needs help
    • Posted by: bigfoot839 35501 on Thu, Jul 5, 07 at 21:16
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 6, 07 at 10:33
  • Seeds from lantana
    • Posted by: paulan70 5 on Wed, Jun 6, 07 at 21:03
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jul 5, 07 at 23:03
  • Italian Arum
    • Posted by: nana8 6A or 6B on Fri, Aug 5, 05 at 22:00
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jul 5, 07 at 11:49
  • need envelope template
    • Posted by: sailonasilversea z7/ok on Thu, Aug 19, 04 at 8:31
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jul 3, 07 at 5:10
  • Help Me Be Successful...PLEASE
    • Posted by: gardenlady48 z5 IL on Sat, Jun 30, 07 at 11:29
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jul 2, 07 at 22:04
  • seeds and ziplock baggies
    • Posted by: greenthumbs2000 TN/7a on Thu, May 3, 07 at 17:33
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jul 1, 07 at 20:06
  • Wine grape seeds
    • Posted by: lyinseeker z8b on Sat, Jun 9, 07 at 6:52
  • Someone Gave Me Hollyhock Seeds. How Do I Use Them?
    • Posted by: just_me_6 WV - 6 on Mon, Jun 25, 07 at 15:39
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jun 29, 07 at 17:00
  • Verbena seed ???
    • Posted by: paulan70 5 on Wed, Jun 6, 07 at 21:07
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 26, 07 at 18:29
  • How to collect seeds?
    • Posted by: wanna_run_faster 10 SoFLA /9 orl on Fri, Feb 3, 06 at 20:07
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 26, 07 at 14:56
  • havesting poppy seeds
    • Posted by: gjmancini 5Co on Sun, Jun 24, 07 at 10:54
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Jun 26, 07 at 14:08
  • Seed and Seedpod photos
    • Posted by: sunita_fleuriste 4 on Tue, Jun 26, 07 at 12:43
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Jun 26, 07 at 13:28
  • dumb mistake, I collected forget me not seeds in a towel
    • Posted by: nchomemaker 7 on Tue, Jun 12, 07 at 16:35
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jun 24, 07 at 15:27
  • Containers for long term seed storage
    • Posted by: lyinseeker CA on Sat, May 26, 07 at 3:20
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jun 24, 07 at 3:53
  • where are the seeds?
    • Posted by: chi-luv 7 on Wed, Jun 20, 07 at 16:46
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Jun 22, 07 at 1:43
  • Where are the seeds????
    • Posted by: roseoops z5MI on Tue, Jun 19, 07 at 18:39
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 20, 07 at 11:39
  • terminator seeds
    • Posted by: dokee Ontario on Thu, Jun 14, 07 at 17:14
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Jun 19, 07 at 18:48
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here