Other Forums | Instructions | Post a Message | FAQ | Search

Seed Saving

This forum is for the discussion of seed harvesting and storage. There is a separate growing from seed forum.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Before posting a question, please check the FAQ and do a search to make sure it hasn't already been answered.

Related forums:   Growing from Seed   |   Exchanges

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
     
  • Feverfew
    • Posted by: flowergirl70ks 5/6KS on Mon, Feb 12, 07 at 9:52
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Feb 13, 07 at 15:06
  • Image of Clethra / Sweet Pepperbush seeds?
    • Posted by: lianeny z5 NY on Wed, Jan 17, 07 at 14:15
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Jan 29, 07 at 22:06
  • Chasmanthe floribunda
    • Posted by: nicolenanette 92019 on Sat, Dec 9, 06 at 17:47
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Jan 18, 07 at 2:47
  • Eating squash seeds?!
    • Posted by: carress z6 NY on Sat, Jan 13, 07 at 12:48
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Jan 14, 07 at 1:46
  • Angelonia and Torenia
    • Posted by: TeresaBo 4MN on Mon, Aug 1, 05 at 20:57
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 11, 07 at 18:16
  • Sending Seeds Taken Out of Cold Stratification
    • Posted by: conifers Z 5 IL Soil ! on Sat, Jan 6, 07 at 14:16
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 10, 07 at 15:16
  • Zinnia seeds
    • Posted by: natalie4b 8-GA on Sun, Jan 7, 07 at 10:19
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 8, 07 at 21:32
  • Saving Epimedium Seeds
    • Posted by: badzoe PA6 on Tue, May 2, 06 at 21:40
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Dec 27, 06 at 14:57
  • Saving seeds in Vaccuum sealed bags
    • Posted by: lhendri479 7 on Mon, Dec 18, 06 at 3:46
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Dec 24, 06 at 18:36
  • ? ? re aster seeds
    • Posted by: gardenway z6 KY on Thu, Dec 14, 06 at 22:20
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Dec 23, 06 at 23:33
  • Bordeaux hibiscus seeds...
    • Posted by: pearlgirl 7va on Tue, Dec 12, 06 at 10:46
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Dec 22, 06 at 12:24
  • where can I find THESE seeds!!
    • Posted by: pearlgirl 7va on Tue, Dec 12, 06 at 10:42
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Dec 20, 06 at 13:03
  • CHRYSANTHEMUM seed
    • Posted by: pink_petunia_20862 5 on Sat, Dec 16, 06 at 12:50
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Dec 16, 06 at 13:08
  • image of caryopteris seeds?
    • Posted by: moonberry 7 OR on Sat, Dec 9, 06 at 15:30
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Dec 11, 06 at 8:34
  • sweet potato vine tuber?
    • Posted by: taterbug z7TX on Wed, Nov 22, 06 at 11:53
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Dec 7, 06 at 16:40
  • Mornign Glory seeds? Viable?
    • Posted by: bsg1 z7 NY on Sun, Nov 12, 06 at 10:52
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Dec 4, 06 at 9:03
  • fushia seed pod-when to harvest
    • Posted by: kwyet1 z6 CT on Mon, Oct 16, 06 at 21:08
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Dec 2, 06 at 4:50
  • Alyssum seed cleaning
    • Posted by: dirtysc8 on Fri, Nov 17, 06 at 17:31
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Dec 2, 06 at 4:46
  • gentian seeds
    • Posted by: plantnutz GA - 7 on Mon, Nov 27, 06 at 12:27
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Dec 2, 06 at 4:43
  • seed envelopes
    • Posted by: sheryl666 8 on Mon, Dec 19, 05 at 9:31
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Dec 1, 06 at 21:26
  • How to save cantalope seeds?
    • Posted by: chicagocanine zone 5, Chicago on Sun, Nov 5, 06 at 0:24
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 27, 06 at 20:45
  • too late to collect seeds?
    • Posted by: lisa2004 NY Z6 on Thu, Nov 23, 06 at 22:56
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 27, 06 at 7:14
  • Aster Purple Dome seed question
    • Posted by: pink_petunia_20862 5 on Fri, Nov 10, 06 at 15:45
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Nov 24, 06 at 10:24
  • Pumpkin-on-a-Stick
    • Posted by: averybird Zone 5b, WA on Thu, Nov 9, 06 at 12:51
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Nov 21, 06 at 11:09
  • Seperating the chaff
    • Posted by: nicolenanette 92019 on Tue, Nov 14, 06 at 20:01
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 20, 06 at 12:39
  • cardoon seeds
    • Posted by: pearlgirl 7va on Wed, Nov 15, 06 at 8:01
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 18, 06 at 9:00
  • I Have our O'Clock, Marvel of Peru seeds.
    • Posted by: jim_hawley Alberta on Mon, Nov 13, 06 at 18:33
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Nov 17, 06 at 10:55
  • Bubble envelope - which size?
    • Posted by: JoyfulGardener NJ z6 on Tue, Apr 26, 05 at 20:32
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Nov 15, 06 at 1:49
  • Looking for Datura seed
    • Posted by: pink_petunia_20862 5 on Tue, Nov 7, 06 at 11:29
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Nov 10, 06 at 23:00
  • Viable Seeds
    • Posted by: geleser Z7 GA on Mon, Sep 12, 05 at 21:14
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Nov 10, 06 at 2:56
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here