Other Forums | Instructions | Post a Message | FAQ | Search

Seed Saving

This forum is for the discussion of seed harvesting and storage. There is a separate growing from seed forum.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Before posting a question, please check the FAQ and do a search to make sure it hasn't already been answered.

Related forums:   Growing from Seed   |   Exchanges

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
     
  • Mock orange seeds
    • Posted by: aphroditelaughs z7 WA on Sun, Nov 7, 04 at 18:25
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 28, 11 at 20:02
  • Lathyrus odoratus - seed saving
    • Posted by: gardenunusual 5a on Wed, Mar 16, 11 at 21:50
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 19, 11 at 8:25
  • Question about cross-pollination
    • Posted by: flowerchild3 z5 MI on Mon, Oct 10, 05 at 15:55
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 17, 11 at 20:13
  • Saving liatris seeds
    • Posted by: pippi21 Zone 7 Md. on Thu, Mar 17, 11 at 0:21
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 17, 11 at 20:10
  • Has anyone grown from hybrid seeds?
    • Posted by: NuGardnrInNc 7 WNC on Mon, Mar 14, 11 at 19:34
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Mar 15, 11 at 16:21
  • Malabar Spinach seed
    • Posted by: gree-knees 6a on Sun, Mar 13, 11 at 13:49
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Mar 14, 11 at 18:50
  • chocolate cosmos seed?
    • Posted by: Romando 9, sunset 17 on Sat, Oct 8, 05 at 0:43
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 14, 11 at 18:45
  • the ONE carrot seed
    • Posted by: Trishcuit 5/BC on Sat, Mar 12, 11 at 1:18
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 13, 11 at 23:15
  • Cornus florida urbiniana seeds wanted
    • Posted by: greekman 9 on Sun, Nov 30, 08 at 7:19
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 11, 11 at 23:07
  • trading begonia seeds
    • Posted by: riograndegal 9 on Sun, Mar 6, 11 at 2:35
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Mar 9, 11 at 11:55
  • Seed Catalogs
    • Posted by: interian z8Tx on Mon, Jan 24, 11 at 6:08
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 8, 11 at 4:29
  • how long will they last?
    • Posted by: pansyloverandgrower Zone 8 on Thu, Mar 3, 11 at 19:30
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 5, 11 at 22:11
  • Calendula
    • Posted by: Scratchits 8OR on Tue, Mar 1, 11 at 15:53
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 2, 11 at 19:00
  • Black Locust Seeds
    • Posted by: FruitMan Zone 5 Kansas on Sun, Nov 20, 05 at 17:01
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 26, 11 at 12:01
  • Tricks to saving pepper seeds?
    • Posted by: wokney57 7b on Fri, Feb 25, 11 at 8:59
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 25, 11 at 19:38
  • How lonf do these last? Will they cross pollinate?
    • Posted by: pansyloverandgrower Zone 8 on Thu, Feb 24, 11 at 10:46
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 24, 11 at 16:54
  • Need help on keeping seeds True
    • Posted by: longknife 4 on Tue, Feb 15, 11 at 12:07
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Feb 22, 11 at 20:36
  • lemon verbena
    • Posted by: Ronnie17 z6 Pa. on Sat, Nov 20, 04 at 16:32
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 24, 11 at 8:10
  • Are seeds from the dehydrator viable?
    • Posted by: tlowery04 on Sun, Jan 2, 11 at 3:01
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 23, 11 at 8:08
  • Where to buy envelopes?
    • Posted by: diospyros4luna SC zone 7b on Mon, Mar 7, 05 at 18:08
      • 23 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 21, 11 at 16:30
  • Do these seeds come true?
    • Posted by: redthreaddiy 6 on Thu, Jan 20, 11 at 12:54
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 21, 11 at 9:47
  • Are the seeds still good?
    • Posted by: mavis07 z7VA on Wed, Jan 19, 11 at 18:55
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 20, 11 at 20:09
  • Seed Saving 2011
    • Posted by: nightnurse21 Caribbean on Wed, Dec 29, 10 at 14:02
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Jan 18, 11 at 12:14
  • Source for seed containers
    • Posted by: betts123 z5NH on Tue, Nov 1, 05 at 22:53
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 16, 11 at 23:45
  • Here's what I did....
    • Posted by: jodie74 5 on Fri, Nov 19, 10 at 12:39
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 15, 11 at 19:29
  • Harvesting basil seeds
    • Posted by: jeff_12422 on Thu, Jan 13, 11 at 17:52
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 14, 11 at 23:37
  • How to collect seed from Gulf Coast Muhly Grass
    • Posted by: julia42 8B on Tue, Nov 30, 10 at 18:06
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 4, 11 at 21:57
  • When to harvest Baptisia seeds?
    • Posted by: carol-r 5 on Sat, Nov 27, 10 at 14:23
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 4, 11 at 21:53
  • Saving seed from Kohlrabi
    • Posted by: coenen 4 WI on Wed, Mar 4, 09 at 15:37
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Dec 26, 10 at 17:11
  • syzygium aromaticum
    • Posted by: delta9dave on Sun, Nov 2, 08 at 16:44
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Dec 10, 10 at 19:03
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here