Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Southern Gardening

This forum is meant to cover the areas where summers are hot and humid and winters are mild, as in the southeastern U.S.

There is also a separate tropicals forum.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Southeast Coastal Gardening   |   Florida   |   Louisiana & Mississippi
                            Texas   |   Virginia   |   Carolina   |   Ozarks   |   Georgia   |   Alabama
                            Oklahoma   |   Southwestern Gardening   |   Gulf Coast Gardening
                             Other Regional Forums

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46
     
  • Name of plant in Charleston area
    • Posted by: beebob1 on Wed, Jul 6, 05 at 1:30
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 8, 05 at 23:50
  • Growing garlic
    • Posted by: mikeyjoe98 on Wed, Jun 29, 05 at 23:52
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Aug 1, 05 at 9:54
  • hydrangeas
    • Posted by: Linda_in_Duluth on Sat, Jun 25, 05 at 20:22
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jul 14, 05 at 20:15
  • Silver Lace Vine invasive?
    • Posted by: Theresa24 on Wed, Jun 29, 05 at 18:05
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Sun, Jul 10, 05 at 19:08
  • how to get started
    • Posted by: cntrygrl_NC on Fri, Jun 3, 05 at 15:14
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 8, 05 at 8:33
  • most prolific blooming roses
    • Posted by: Emily2002 on Mon, Jun 27, 05 at 0:03
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jul 3, 05 at 13:08
  • Anyone from SE Arkansas???
    • Posted by: eden72 on Sun, May 15, 05 at 16:47
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 17, 05 at 23:31
  • All about Cat Whiskers?
    • Posted by: ElizabethO on Sun, May 15, 05 at 13:48
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 16, 05 at 13:08
  • Aucuba Japonic or Spotted Laurel
    • Posted by: Sheri_MS on Mon, May 23, 05 at 13:41
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 27, 05 at 9:48
  • too late for transplanting?
    • Posted by: babs72953 on Fri, May 6, 05 at 10:50
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jul 25, 05 at 22:10
  • Self Watering hanging baskets
    • Posted by: Lois03 on Tue, May 3, 05 at 8:43
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Tue, May 3, 05 at 12:26
  • Broad leafed south-central texas plant?
    • Posted by: last_splash on Wed, Apr 20, 05 at 20:59
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 21, 05 at 14:59
  • Lowes Knows??????
    • Posted by: WannaBGardener on Sun, Apr 27, 03 at 16:13
      • 72 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 20, 05 at 22:18
  • Are you going to cover annuals tonight?
    • Posted by: SippiMom on Sat, Apr 23, 05 at 15:20
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Sat, Apr 23, 05 at 21:02
  • Encore Azalea Empress vs Princess
    • Posted by: jeliu2000 on Wed, Apr 27, 05 at 9:59
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 30, 05 at 15:26
  • Anyone have experience growing Cotoneaster in East Tennessee?
    • Posted by: TNmule on Thu, Apr 21, 05 at 2:08
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 28, 05 at 11:57
  • Plant sales or swaps
    • Posted by: Elaine_8b_GA on Mon, Mar 7, 05 at 22:52
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 10, 05 at 11:49
  • Anybody know the name of this tree?
    • Posted by: Kristin_1902 on Fri, Mar 25, 05 at 18:57
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 17, 05 at 11:07
  • Mandevilla
    • Posted by: dorcon55 on Tue, Mar 22, 05 at 16:08
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Wed, Mar 23, 05 at 18:57
  • Gerber Daisy
    • Posted by: heisman46 on Sat, Mar 5, 05 at 13:42
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 13, 05 at 14:20
  • Question about foundations plants
    • Posted by: Stefanie33 on Thu, Mar 3, 05 at 11:24
      • 17 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 8, 05 at 9:44
  • Bone Meal, Corn Meal and Epson Salt ?
    • Posted by: Heidiho on Sun, Mar 27, 05 at 10:17
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 31, 05 at 22:04
  • My Texas Sweet Orange tree is shedding !
    • Posted by: Heidiho on Sat, Mar 26, 05 at 3:55
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 27, 05 at 9:58
  • Rooting Lantana...
    • Posted by: JessiesGarden on Tue, Mar 15, 05 at 2:57
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 18, 05 at 22:43
  • Anyone know how Narcissus obvallaris does in the South?
    • Posted by: alicia7b on Sun, Feb 27, 05 at 19:01
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 27, 05 at 16:07
  • Yellowing Gardenia
    • Posted by: Tanya01 on Sun, Feb 27, 05 at 12:55
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 2, 05 at 8:42
  • Siberian iris blues
    • Posted by: topsiebeezelbub on Sun, Jan 30, 05 at 21:45
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Mon, Jan 31, 05 at 13:16
  • Savannah Trip
    • Posted by: elle_8b on Mon, Jan 17, 05 at 21:34
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 27, 05 at 19:48
  • flour duster
    • Posted by: topsiebeezelbub on Tue, Jan 11, 05 at 19:55
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 21, 05 at 23:20
  • Hedgetrimmers
    • Posted by: BeverlyAL on Tue, Jan 4, 05 at 18:49
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 4, 05 at 20:31
  • question on Stokes Aster
    • Posted by: Theresa24 on Wed, Jan 14, 04 at 14:12
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Aug 25, 04 at 7:50
  • anyone growing gardenia var fortuneana?
    • Posted by: plantaholic on Sun, Jan 23, 05 at 0:23
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Tue, Mar 15, 05 at 18:27
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here