Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Southern Gardening

This forum is meant to cover the areas where summers are hot and humid and winters are mild, as in the southeastern U.S.

There is also a separate tropicals forum.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Southeast Coastal Gardening   |   Florida   |   Louisiana & Mississippi
                            Texas   |   Virginia   |   Carolina   |   Ozarks   |   Georgia   |   Alabama
                            Oklahoma   |   Southwestern Gardening   |   Gulf Coast Gardening
                             Other Regional Forums

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46
     
  • Blood oranges
    • Posted by: mia1968 on Sun, Dec 6, 09 at 12:47
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 10, 10 at 18:23
  • Nursery integrity
    • Posted by: johnny_suwanee on Wed, Dec 30, 09 at 22:21
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 7, 10 at 21:08
  • Simpson's stopper
    • Posted by: suobs_2009 on Sun, Jan 3, 10 at 12:16
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Thu, Jan 7, 10 at 13:15
  • What plant would you put here?
    • Posted by: sjharris53 on Sat, Nov 14, 09 at 7:53
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 1, 10 at 19:22
  • Composting- Spec: Eggs
    • Posted by: a1chemyst on Thu, Dec 24, 09 at 10:33
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 29, 09 at 14:20
  • crinums in winter
    • Posted by: tlacuache on Sun, Dec 27, 09 at 21:32
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Tue, Dec 29, 09 at 13:37
  • Still watering daily after 2 months
    • Posted by: delraypete on Thu, Nov 26, 09 at 11:22
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Dec 27, 09 at 15:01
  • Spanish Moss For Mulch?
    • Posted by: flatwoods_farm on Mon, Nov 16, 09 at 12:18
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 22, 09 at 14:35
  • What's this huge thorn?
    • Posted by: rchandler on Fri, Dec 18, 09 at 22:20
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 22, 09 at 11:34
  • Where to buy wintergreen barberry
    • Posted by: mc25a on Fri, Dec 4, 09 at 14:08
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Dec 13, 09 at 14:24
  • 'Bridal Veil 'Clerodendrum Wallachi shrub
    • Posted by: luvpatch on Sun, Nov 1, 09 at 20:13
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Dec 12, 09 at 17:59
  • help
    • Posted by: eringr8fl on Fri, Dec 4, 09 at 9:42
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Dec 5, 09 at 10:13
  • Variegated philippine violet Barleria
    • Posted by: luvpatch on Mon, Nov 9, 09 at 10:33
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Thu, Nov 19, 09 at 19:06
  • Slipper flower, Calceolaria genus
    • Posted by: vegheadgirl on Mon, Nov 2, 09 at 11:48
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Thu, Nov 19, 09 at 19:04
  • Carolina Jessamine
    • Posted by: douglasa on Fri, Nov 13, 09 at 16:30
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Sun, Nov 15, 09 at 20:25
  • Will the bleach from pressure cleaning the house harm plants?
    • Posted by: iforgotitsonevermind on Wed, Nov 11, 09 at 12:31
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Nov 15, 09 at 8:19
  • planting winter squash
    • Posted by: kasha77 on Thu, Oct 22, 09 at 13:32
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Nov 8, 09 at 0:25
  • olive trimming
    • Posted by: ccwood on Thu, Oct 29, 09 at 21:23
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Sat, Oct 31, 09 at 16:41
  • Emerald Green Arbovitae
    • Posted by: datkinson on Sun, Oct 25, 09 at 19:32
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Mon, Oct 26, 09 at 19:12
  • Need Mail-Order Source
    • Posted by: dirtyoldman on Mon, Oct 12, 09 at 10:21
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Sat, Oct 24, 09 at 15:18
  • winter vegetable gardening zone 9-10
    • Posted by: bayview on Sat, Oct 24, 09 at 6:54
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Sat, Oct 24, 09 at 15:15
  • Dogs digging in flower beds
    • Posted by: jerryngeorgia31557 on Fri, Oct 9, 09 at 2:36
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 23, 09 at 13:46
  • Astelia chathamica 'Silver Spear'
    • Posted by: golden1225 on Mon, Oct 19, 09 at 9:00
  • Fresh White Trumpet Lily Seeds
    • Posted by: jerryngeorgia31557 on Sun, Oct 18, 09 at 12:13
  • lantana camara
    • Posted by: marajade151 on Tue, Sep 29, 09 at 12:05
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Oct 3, 09 at 10:54
  • Blue Atlas Cedar dying
    • Posted by: drail14me on Mon, Sep 28, 09 at 22:07
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Oct 3, 09 at 10:00
  • help!! over run by daylilies
    • Posted by: gardenlady-2007 on Sun, Sep 27, 09 at 17:15
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Thu, Oct 1, 09 at 18:02
  • Shine a Light!
    • Posted by: gwtamara on Wed, Aug 26, 09 at 20:39
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Fri, Sep 11, 09 at 13:39
  • Millettia reticulate (evergreen wisteria)
    • Posted by: amyta on Sat, Aug 29, 09 at 16:20
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Thu, Sep 10, 09 at 17:58
  • Ceanothus
    • Posted by: whitaker on Tue, Sep 8, 09 at 13:49
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Sep 9, 09 at 16:04
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here