Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Southern Gardening

This forum is meant to cover the areas where summers are hot and humid and winters are mild, as in the southeastern U.S.

There is also a separate tropicals forum.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Southeast Coastal Gardening   |   Florida   |   Louisiana & Mississippi
                            Texas   |   Virginia   |   Carolina   |   Ozarks   |   Georgia   |   Alabama
                            Oklahoma   |   Southwestern Gardening   |   Gulf Coast Gardening
                             Other Regional Forums

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46
     
  • live in lower alabama
    • Posted by: pottedgardner on Mon, Jul 14, 08 at 11:09
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jul 20, 08 at 17:33
  • Bougainvillea on a Wire Trellis?
    • Posted by: cara5610 on Thu, Jul 17, 08 at 16:57
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jul 19, 08 at 15:30
  • Growing Raspberries in z7, can anyone help?
    • Posted by: abbeyrose on Tue, Jul 8, 08 at 22:06
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 18, 08 at 22:27
  • hardy hibiscus
    • Posted by: livinlarge on Fri, Jun 6, 08 at 9:42
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jul 12, 08 at 22:00
  • Propagating Elephant Ears
    • Posted by: cajungal328 on Tue, Sep 4, 07 at 21:46
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 11, 08 at 18:55
  • tomatoes in the south
    • Posted by: scwhitley on Sat, Jan 28, 06 at 17:01
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jul 7, 08 at 14:33
  • dying leyland?
    • Posted by: jvan on Wed, Jul 2, 08 at 22:28
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 4, 08 at 17:41
  • zones changing? plant for differences?
    • Posted by: wonbyherwits on Sat, May 31, 08 at 11:07
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jun 27, 08 at 21:39
  • bouganvilla
    • Posted by: kimmie_72 on Mon, Jun 23, 08 at 23:40
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jun 27, 08 at 20:38
  • Leland vs Leyland cypres - different?
    • Posted by: byter2000 on Wed, Jun 25, 08 at 18:37
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jun 26, 08 at 15:04
  • Highway sound barrier plants
    • Posted by: aduncan81 on Tue, Jun 17, 08 at 13:26
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 25, 08 at 23:03
  • plant identification
    • Posted by: feathertrader on Tue, Jun 10, 08 at 20:09
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 24, 08 at 17:32
  • where to plant columbine?
    • Posted by: stacysc on Sat, Jun 7, 08 at 16:30
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 18, 08 at 17:17
  • Gardenias...
    • Posted by: jimtnc on Tue, Jun 17, 08 at 9:41
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 18, 08 at 5:54
  • Fuschia
    • Posted by: maryb_ms_44 on Sat, May 31, 08 at 12:08
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 17, 08 at 11:57
  • GardenWeb's MidSouth Fall Swap 01NOV2008
    • Posted by: atokadawn on Sun, Jun 1, 08 at 0:32
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Sun, Jun 15, 08 at 8:59
  • alocasia help
    • Posted by: energy_rater_la on Thu, Jun 12, 08 at 19:22
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Thu, Jun 12, 08 at 22:33
  • Pruning Impatiens
    • Posted by: callinan on Sun, Jun 8, 08 at 7:42
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 11, 08 at 12:53
  • Gardenia 'Four Seasons'?
    • Posted by: butterflylion on Tue, Apr 26, 05 at 18:27
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 10, 08 at 16:53
  • Taxus x media 'Hicksii' in NC
    • Posted by: wjgaddis on Thu, Jun 5, 08 at 16:53
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Thu, Jun 5, 08 at 22:58
  • Is there anything I can do now...
    • Posted by: jmckemie on Sun, Jun 1, 08 at 19:57
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 3, 08 at 12:52
  • Crepe Myrtle Shaping
    • Posted by: gregnga on Fri, May 30, 08 at 20:08
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Fri, May 30, 08 at 22:43
  • daisy gardenias...
    • Posted by: trailrunner on Fri, May 30, 08 at 11:29
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Fri, May 30, 08 at 13:36
  • Gardenia Help
    • Posted by: pattio_2008 on Wed, May 21, 08 at 9:08
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 29, 08 at 23:19
  • Wilted, stunted vegie plants w/pics
    • Posted by: mrgarbage on Sun, May 18, 08 at 15:12
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 28, 08 at 23:01
  • How evergreen is Abelia grandiflora Edward Goucher
    • Posted by: thahalibut on Thu, May 22, 08 at 11:38
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 23, 08 at 16:43
  • any ideas for a long blooming plant/tree/bush?
    • Posted by: thahalibut on Sun, May 18, 08 at 11:17
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 23, 08 at 13:45
  • Magnolia grandiflora: id of cultivar
    • Posted by: njoasis on Sat, May 17, 08 at 22:08
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Tue, May 20, 08 at 16:18
  • Evergreen or Perennial
    • Posted by: tiny40 on Fri, May 9, 08 at 12:44
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 20, 08 at 10:58
  • must have suggestions for Upstate area
    • Posted by: tiarella on Thu, May 15, 08 at 21:15
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 20, 08 at 0:00
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here