Other Forums | Instructions | Search | FAQ | Post a Message

Square Foot Gardening

This forum is for the discussion of square foot gardening as well as other methods of intensive gardening.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Before posting a question, please check the FAQ and do a search to make sure it hasn't already been answered.

Related forums:   Vegetable Gardening   |   Soil, Compost & Mulch

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
     
  • Setting up a square foot bed ???
    • Posted by: japus 5 on Mon, Feb 18, 13 at 11:21
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 22, 13 at 9:55
  • New Gardener
    • Posted by: MrsKelly NC- Zone 7 on Tue, Feb 12, 13 at 15:11
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 17, 13 at 20:02
  • Lots of SFG winter experiments
    • Posted by: snibb Salt Lake City on Mon, Feb 11, 13 at 19:28
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Feb 13, 13 at 0:55
  • Drainage
    • Posted by: howarthe OR on Tue, Feb 12, 13 at 13:10
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Feb 12, 13 at 17:26
  • Square Foot Gardening Layout
    • Posted by: Gaturz13 Ohio on Mon, Feb 4, 13 at 12:03
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 5, 13 at 10:34
  • Does this layout look okay?
    • Posted by: IAmSupernova SE Texas 9A on Tue, Jan 29, 13 at 19:41
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Feb 1, 13 at 4:42
  • Starting seeds
    • Posted by: snibb Salt Lake City on Tue, Jan 22, 13 at 0:12
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 26, 13 at 11:35
  • Your Opinions on Spacing
    • Posted by: MickEmery 6A (PA) on Fri, Nov 30, 12 at 13:50
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 25, 13 at 9:35
  • 32" High Raised Beds
    • Posted by: skagit_goat_man_ WA on Thu, Nov 1, 12 at 9:45
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 23, 13 at 9:16
  • Great deal on seeds!
    • Posted by: snibb Salt Lake City on Mon, Sep 10, 12 at 19:17
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 21, 13 at 11:58
  • Brussel Sprouts
    • Posted by: MadMIke on Wed, Jun 15, 05 at 13:47
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 21, 13 at 8:10
  • cold frame pitch
    • Posted by: has55 7 on Fri, Nov 30, 12 at 20:22
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 9, 13 at 11:34
  • Using Mel's Watering Guidelines Plants Were Stunted
    • Posted by: skagit_goat_man_ WA on Mon, Nov 5, 12 at 10:19
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 8, 13 at 22:07
  • 2013 Spring Garden Layout
    • Posted by: brianSATX 8 on Sun, Dec 30, 12 at 23:46
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 6, 13 at 22:12
  • SFG And Drip Irrigation
    • Posted by: glennyb 5b (Chicago) on Mon, Oct 1, 12 at 13:35
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 4, 13 at 17:10
  • Hydroponic SFG?
    • Posted by: jplee3 10 on Wed, Oct 10, 12 at 11:38
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Dec 26, 12 at 14:25
  • pvc length for SFG
    • Posted by: has55 5 on Sun, Dec 23, 12 at 13:27
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 26, 12 at 2:04
  • 4FC Vermiculite for $10.50 in Central FL
    • Posted by: marymilkweed on Wed, Dec 31, 08 at 9:15
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Dec 20, 12 at 19:15
  • SFG Possible in Smaller Plots?
    • Posted by: brkieffner 5B on Wed, Dec 5, 12 at 12:52
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Dec 7, 12 at 22:47
  • Grid and irrigation system for SFG
    • Posted by: kiffany z5 Nebraska on Tue, Mar 29, 11 at 17:45
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 4, 12 at 13:29
  • any1 have any improvement tips on mel's mix?
    • Posted by: piotr01 on Thu, Jul 3, 08 at 18:21
      • 44 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Dec 2, 12 at 18:43
  • Overwhelmed planning first SFG beds!
    • Posted by: CraftyHobbyHouse 9a on Tue, Nov 6, 12 at 23:15
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Nov 29, 12 at 15:12
  • Planting a Block of Tomatos instead of a Row?
    • Posted by: LaserCat 7a on Sat, Nov 24, 12 at 10:53
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Nov 28, 12 at 10:20
  • Trellis Ideas?
    • Posted by: MickEmery 6A (PA) on Mon, Sep 24, 12 at 14:01
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Nov 25, 12 at 15:13
  • New To SFG - Need Help!!
    • Posted by: eastpenna on Thu, Nov 8, 12 at 11:44
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Nov 10, 12 at 18:01
  • How deep?
    • Posted by: Leekle2ManE Lady Lake, FL 9a on Mon, Nov 5, 12 at 8:31
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Nov 9, 12 at 10:54
  • Companion Plants for Broccoli/Collards
    • Posted by: suznjn z5 MA on Wed, Aug 29, 12 at 21:59
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 19, 12 at 7:45
  • Square Foot Cold-Frame
    • Posted by: timbrophy 6b on Sat, Oct 6, 12 at 7:58
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Oct 15, 12 at 17:03
  • New SFG Gardener Build
    • Posted by: BrianV SoCal on Mon, Feb 13, 12 at 3:47
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Oct 10, 12 at 18:49
  • Pepper questions
    • Posted by: getndirty none on Tue, Sep 11, 12 at 12:47
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Oct 6, 12 at 4:13
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here