Other Forums | Instructions | Search | FAQ | Post a Message

Square Foot Gardening

This forum is for the discussion of square foot gardening as well as other methods of intensive gardening.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Before posting a question, please check the FAQ and do a search to make sure it hasn't already been answered.

Related forums:   Vegetable Gardening   |   Soil, Compost & Mulch

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
     
  • using square footage in a plot?
    • Posted by: kawaiineko_gardener 5a on Sat, May 7, 11 at 18:58
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Nov 10, 11 at 11:32
  • Blackberries in raised beds
    • Posted by: engineeredgarden on Thu, Dec 11, 08 at 10:40
      • 33 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Nov 8, 11 at 23:35
  • Perlite vs. vermiculite....
    • Posted by: eaglesgarden on Mon, Mar 8, 10 at 18:08
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Nov 6, 11 at 22:45
  • Questions about Potato Bins
    • Posted by: dapper on Thu, May 8, 08 at 9:09
      • 30 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Nov 6, 11 at 22:20
  • first freeze tonight
    • Posted by: infinitedreams TN on Sat, Oct 29, 11 at 18:41
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Nov 4, 11 at 15:36
  • My First SFG
    • Posted by: Wannabeafarmergirl none on Fri, Sep 30, 11 at 17:28
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Oct 29, 11 at 23:14
  • Perennial Vegetable Bed
    • Posted by: glennyb none on Mon, Oct 24, 11 at 17:41
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Oct 27, 11 at 21:48
  • Seasonal addition of compost
    • Posted by: sandshifter ca on Wed, Aug 3, 11 at 20:36
      • 16 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Oct 12, 11 at 15:43
  • Sweet Peet
    • Posted by: roselo z9b fl on Thu, Aug 18, 11 at 20:22
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Oct 7, 11 at 22:47
  • Making way for my sfg, uggg!
    • Posted by: howelbama none on Wed, Sep 14, 11 at 17:44
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Sep 23, 11 at 13:50
  • Strawberries when, where, and how to grow discussion
    • Posted by: dapper on Mon, Feb 16, 09 at 12:48
      • 61 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Sep 18, 11 at 14:28
  • 1st Season SFGardener - Plan Evaluation
    • Posted by: JYearout 10 on Tue, Aug 30, 11 at 0:12
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Sep 15, 11 at 0:12
  • Just bought a house!
    • Posted by: msarro PA on Sun, Sep 11, 11 at 21:32
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Sep 12, 11 at 17:17
  • For some of our peppers and spices. Raised Beds
    • Posted by: Spicy_Chicken 4 on Tue, Apr 19, 11 at 20:00
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Sep 1, 11 at 0:40
  • Flowers on Dill??
    • Posted by: roselo z9b fl on Sun, Aug 21, 11 at 13:39
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Aug 21, 11 at 16:05
  • Newbie General Advice
    • Posted by: JYearout 10 SWFL on Fri, Aug 12, 11 at 9:40
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Aug 17, 11 at 23:39
  • Spinach Transplants?
    • Posted by: jlm3182 on Sun, Feb 8, 09 at 14:32
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Aug 17, 11 at 19:30
  • Staking zucchini, height?
    • Posted by: commgardener11 none on Fri, Mar 4, 11 at 17:14
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Aug 17, 11 at 13:32
  • Don't put your sfg in the front yard!
    • Posted by: erin4 5b on Fri, Jul 8, 11 at 11:51
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Aug 15, 11 at 9:21
  • My reduced sized SFG
    • Posted by: Minderella 9 Lake County Florid on Sat, Aug 13, 11 at 13:30
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Aug 14, 11 at 21:57
  • Plant seeds before rain? need quick answer
    • Posted by: okmoreh on Sun, May 11, 08 at 11:46
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Aug 14, 11 at 18:46
  • Newbie: Can I have some feedback on plan?
    • Posted by: erin4 5b or 6 on Sat, Jul 23, 11 at 16:38
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Aug 14, 11 at 1:34
  • New to SFG - questions about harvest size
    • Posted by: odellohio10 6b Ohio on Thu, Jul 28, 11 at 1:00
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 9, 11 at 15:22
  • some advice for newbies
    • Posted by: homeend none on Fri, Jul 29, 11 at 15:06
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 9, 11 at 15:13
  • Will this mixture be ok?
    • Posted by: Minderella 9 Lake County Florid on Sat, Aug 6, 11 at 20:55
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Aug 8, 11 at 20:41
  • Trellis
    • Posted by: Vdocious none on Thu, Aug 4, 11 at 20:49
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Aug 8, 11 at 13:16
  • What's Wrong with my Pumpkin Patch
    • Posted by: kwilliam10 6 on Tue, Aug 31, 10 at 11:12
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Aug 7, 11 at 9:02
  • Cantaloupe questions
    • Posted by: massimj 9 on Tue, Jul 26, 11 at 18:18
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Aug 6, 11 at 21:49
  • My new SFG, come look!
    • Posted by: MattESSC CA on Wed, Jul 6, 11 at 21:03
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Aug 6, 11 at 13:15
  • Seed germination...when to thin
    • Posted by: mcmarsh on Thu, Mar 26, 09 at 22:08
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Aug 5, 11 at 15:18
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here