Other Forums | Instructions | Search | FAQ | Post a Message

Square Foot Gardening

This forum is for the discussion of square foot gardening as well as other methods of intensive gardening.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Before posting a question, please check the FAQ and do a search to make sure it hasn't already been answered.

Related forums:   Vegetable Gardening   |   Soil, Compost & Mulch

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
     
  • My 1st SFG bed
    • Posted by: littleluey on Tue, Feb 23, 10 at 13:08
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Feb 24, 10 at 12:53
  • 5 kinds of compost??
    • Posted by: ezzirah011 on Mon, Feb 15, 10 at 18:38
      • 17 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Feb 24, 10 at 7:20
  • asparagus spacing
    • Posted by: plympton_ma on Mon, Feb 15, 10 at 23:01
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Feb 22, 10 at 21:03
  • Keep the cats out of the beds
    • Posted by: ezzirah011 on Sat, Jan 30, 10 at 7:16
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 20, 10 at 15:40
  • Succession planting
    • Posted by: trmeyer on Sat, Feb 20, 10 at 10:27
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 20, 10 at 13:32
  • Everyone has a least favorite gardening activity....what's yours?
    • Posted by: eaglesgarden on Fri, Feb 5, 10 at 10:43
      • 28 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Feb 17, 10 at 20:17
  • Your seed starting mix?
    • Posted by: momma_s on Tue, Feb 9, 10 at 12:28
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 16, 10 at 23:10
  • My method
    • Posted by: n1111z on Sun, Feb 14, 10 at 16:52
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 14, 10 at 21:40
  • gardening at new house
    • Posted by: kilda on Wed, Feb 3, 10 at 15:22
      • 21 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 13, 10 at 16:34
  • sowing seeds indoors
    • Posted by: ezzirah011 on Sat, Jan 9, 10 at 16:08
      • 30 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 12, 10 at 17:30
  • Sweet Potatoes
    • Posted by: jengc on Mon, Feb 8, 10 at 12:30
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 12, 10 at 16:14
  • Growing rapini
    • Posted by: keski on Wed, Feb 10, 10 at 7:42
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Fri, Feb 12, 10 at 15:34
  • Summer Squash on Trellis?
    • Posted by: codyg on Tue, Feb 2, 10 at 21:21
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Feb 10, 10 at 0:19
  • Using trellis or an Arbor for tomatoes
    • Posted by: srj19 on Sun, Jan 31, 10 at 15:01
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 9, 10 at 19:28
  • getting rid of my sf garden
    • Posted by: andreaz6wv on Sat, Dec 19, 09 at 9:30
      • 47 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Feb 8, 10 at 11:25
  • corn with beans
    • Posted by: kilda on Thu, Feb 4, 10 at 13:45
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Feb 8, 10 at 11:16
  • Does Mel's mix last forever or turn hard like cement?
    • Posted by: fernwoods on Sun, Nov 1, 09 at 1:07
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 7, 10 at 19:13
  • Can I put two trellises in a 4x4 box?
    • Posted by: snowmanaxp on Sun, Feb 7, 10 at 14:29
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Sun, Feb 7, 10 at 15:24
  • Make Me Believe...
    • Posted by: ribbit32004 on Mon, Feb 1, 10 at 20:23
      • 22 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 7, 10 at 15:13
  • Peppers
    • Posted by: roper2008 on Fri, Jan 29, 10 at 10:30
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 7, 10 at 13:32
  • seed storage
    • Posted by: bitterrooter on Tue, Feb 2, 10 at 8:06
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 5, 10 at 16:12
  • WOOOOHOOOOO! I got my boards!
    • Posted by: ezzirah011 on Fri, Jan 15, 10 at 17:16
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 30, 10 at 19:54
  • Peonies in the square foot garden?
    • Posted by: pollyinthegarden on Tue, Jan 26, 10 at 22:31
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 29, 10 at 15:13
  • Back for a visit
    • Posted by: jbest123 on Tue, Jan 26, 10 at 14:28
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 26, 10 at 22:43
  • Seed spacing Jig
    • Posted by: heavyoilguy on Thu, Jan 7, 10 at 16:56
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 26, 10 at 16:46
  • chain link & deer net fence
    • Posted by: tyranodette on Fri, Jan 22, 10 at 19:40
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 25, 10 at 13:05
  • Box bottoms
    • Posted by: n1111z on Sun, Jan 24, 10 at 11:11
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 24, 10 at 20:11
  • Spacing for tomatoes in a square foot garden
    • Posted by: torganic on Tue, Jan 12, 10 at 21:39
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 24, 10 at 12:35
  • double or single cardboard
    • Posted by: ezzirah011 on Thu, Jan 14, 10 at 16:59
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 22, 10 at 8:29
  • trellis Q. for melons
    • Posted by: momma_s on Tue, Jan 19, 10 at 1:34
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 20, 10 at 10:27
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here