Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Xeriscaping &
Southwestern Gardening

This forum is meant to cover issues peculiar to gardening in areas with arid climates, as in the southwestern U.S.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Arizona Gardening   |   Texas Gardening   |   Drought   |   Other Regional Forums

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41
     
  • Clay soil
    • Posted by: judy_38 on Sun, Aug 21, 05 at 20:11
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Oct 5, 05 at 12:21
  • Can I buy Buffalo Grass in local stores
    • Posted by: icyboyedy on Wed, Aug 24, 05 at 3:05
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Oct 5, 05 at 3:37
  • Anyone else annoyed with their drip system/sprinklers?
    • Posted by: NMnative on Wed, Jun 11, 03 at 7:58
      • 24 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 4, 05 at 11:57
  • blue gramma and buffalo grass
    • Posted by: Cyclone7 on Sat, Oct 1, 05 at 21:10
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 4, 05 at 10:29
  • What WON'T goats eat that will grow in the desert?
    • Posted by: shawnnicole on Mon, Jul 12, 04 at 17:30
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Oct 3, 05 at 22:21
  • Free blooming oleander?
    • Posted by: Cuban on Fri, Sep 30, 05 at 23:44
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Oct 3, 05 at 22:16
  • Searching for Purple Sage
    • Posted by: oldrceed on Sat, Sep 17, 05 at 6:26
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Wed, Sep 21, 05 at 13:18
  • Cannas/LasVegas/winter?
    • Posted by: Cuban on Sun, Sep 18, 05 at 22:20
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Sep 19, 05 at 21:22
  • container plants for extreme heat
    • Posted by: Kat4show on Sat, Dec 18, 04 at 12:47
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 11, 05 at 15:07
  • Neat desert shrubs for zone 6
    • Posted by: WPalm033 on Wed, Oct 27, 04 at 18:32
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Wed, Oct 27, 04 at 22:31
  • red yucca
    • Posted by: ravenfla on Wed, Oct 27, 04 at 12:31
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Nov 10, 04 at 7:14
  • how far to space bushes for screen/hedge
    • Posted by: adp_abq on Thu, Oct 28, 04 at 11:39
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 29, 04 at 19:39
  • Some general questions
    • Posted by: leepr on Thu, Sep 8, 05 at 15:27
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Sep 11, 05 at 12:55
  • Sago Palm
    • Posted by: Pattyjo98 on Sat, Sep 10, 05 at 11:49
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Sun, Sep 11, 05 at 17:18
  • Stinky NM bush?
    • Posted by: Bellingham on Thu, Aug 18, 05 at 22:44
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Sep 11, 05 at 13:05
  • Can you help a Newbie?
    • Posted by: Skybird on Sat, Aug 27, 05 at 21:23
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Tue, Aug 30, 05 at 21:07
  • Plant and fruit and vegie varieties
    • Posted by: debvad on Tue, Aug 16, 05 at 21:03
  • Red soft leaf Yucca?
    • Posted by: sbeau on Thu, Aug 4, 05 at 20:34
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Sep 5, 05 at 14:35
  • Hibiscus in ABQ
    • Posted by: cactus_dude on Mon, Aug 22, 05 at 12:07
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Thu, Aug 25, 05 at 21:24
  • Anyone else growing Jojoba?
    • Posted by: air_ma_na_sol on Thu, Aug 4, 05 at 0:37
  • hot, dry, bad soil--what will grow there?
    • Posted by: KirstenHolm on Fri, May 20, 05 at 17:58
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 23, 05 at 14:20
  • new home
    • Posted by: walkingnfaith on Thu, May 19, 05 at 0:39
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Sat, May 21, 05 at 0:05
  • bougainvillea
    • Posted by: LESNYC on Wed, Apr 14, 04 at 18:26
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Aug 29, 04 at 0:14
  • I'm moving to UT in June
    • Posted by: LibbyLiz on Fri, Apr 9, 04 at 16:15
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Sep 3, 04 at 15:36
  • crepe myrtle
    • Posted by: matissesmom on Wed, Apr 14, 04 at 11:31
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Tue, Apr 20, 04 at 21:31
  • Hesperia Anybody?
    • Posted by: oldmikey23 on Wed, Apr 14, 04 at 11:27
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 22, 04 at 19:17
  • beautiful locust
    • Posted by: tishalulle on Thu, Apr 8, 04 at 11:01
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Sun, Apr 25, 04 at 14:29
  • Albuquerque CHEAP native shrubs--help
    • Posted by: Reyesuela on Wed, Mar 23, 05 at 23:13
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 17, 05 at 11:23
  • what kind of tree to plant?
    • Posted by: greyfox39 on Tue, Mar 22, 05 at 19:35
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Wed, Mar 23, 05 at 9:06
  • Mexican Bird in Colorado?????
    • Posted by: SayYouWill on Sat, Oct 23, 04 at 14:32
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Wed, Oct 27, 04 at 18:36
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here