Other Forums | Instructions | Search | FAQ | Post a Message

Terrariums Forum

This forum is meant for the discussion of terrariums, wardian cases and growing plants under glass.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Before posting a question, please check the FAQ and do a search to make sure it hasn't already been answered.

Related forums:   House Plants   |   Growing under Lights   |   Orchids   |   Carnivorous Plants   |   Aquariums

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30
     
  • New Vivarium - need help
    • Posted by: sanantoniorose z8STX on Sat, Oct 17, 09 at 18:39
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Oct 21, 09 at 15:48
  • Shine a Light!
    • Posted by: gwtamara on Wed, Aug 26, 09 at 20:37
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Oct 17, 09 at 7:25
  • Seeds for terrarium
    • Posted by: kevabear zone 9 on Tue, Sep 1, 09 at 7:46
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Oct 17, 09 at 7:03
  • Ferns Turn Brown and Die!
    • Posted by: nyccoconut 6 on Mon, Sep 28, 09 at 15:26
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 16, 09 at 7:52
  • my 'Fish Bowl' Terrarium
    • Posted by: jmc_1987 7a VA on Wed, Jul 15, 09 at 17:27
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Sep 24, 09 at 16:35
  • Idea's Needed Please
    • Posted by: kevabear zone 9 on Sun, Aug 30, 09 at 7:06
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Sep 18, 09 at 4:02
  • gynura aurantiaca problem
    • Posted by: tropichris maryland zone 7a on Fri, Jul 17, 09 at 10:40
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Sep 9, 09 at 18:39
  • helxine in canada?
    • Posted by: mollywk 5A on Sun, Aug 2, 09 at 7:27
  • ressurection fern REALLY not doing too well
    • Posted by: tropichris maryland zone 7a on Sat, Jun 13, 09 at 21:58
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Aug 23, 09 at 3:59
  • Tall Pitcher Plant for Terrarium
    • Posted by: nyccoconut 6 on Fri, Aug 21, 09 at 18:16
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Aug 23, 09 at 3:30
  • Herbs in Terrariums
    • Posted by: desertdance Sunset 13 on Wed, Aug 12, 09 at 13:02
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Aug 22, 09 at 20:09
  • Can anyone Identify these Terrarium Plants?
    • Posted by: nyccoconut 6 on Wed, Jul 1, 09 at 10:46
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Aug 22, 09 at 19:56
  • 5 gallon terrarium, plant suggestions?
    • Posted by: jmc_1987 7a VA on Tue, Jun 30, 09 at 17:53
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Aug 22, 09 at 19:33
  • New to terrariums
    • Posted by: ladywillowhawk on Thu, Aug 13, 09 at 17:02
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Aug 16, 09 at 4:19
  • Water Marks on Terrarium
    • Posted by: nyccoconut 6 on Fri, Jun 5, 09 at 11:29
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Aug 2, 09 at 21:22
  • Trade-Lovely groundcover
    • Posted by: pollywoggin 10a on Wed, Apr 1, 09 at 21:43
  • What would you put in this terrarium?
    • Posted by: mgee76 on Wed, Jul 29, 09 at 12:26
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Aug 1, 09 at 5:51
  • Ressurection fern care
    • Posted by: tropichris maryland zone 7a on Fri, Jul 3, 09 at 14:14
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Jul 14, 09 at 8:15
  • Phalfreak-for you :)
    • Posted by: pollywoggin 10a on Wed, Apr 1, 09 at 1:19
  • 10' Globe Terrarium - What Plants To Put Into it?
    • Posted by: rockymtnhi Colorado on Wed, Jan 21, 09 at 21:01
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jun 27, 09 at 14:43
  • New to gardening...
    • Posted by: keybowvio on Sun, Jun 21, 09 at 12:32
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Jun 22, 09 at 21:19
  • New
    • Posted by: mary_grether 7/8 on Thu, Jun 18, 09 at 7:47
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Jun 18, 09 at 11:25
  • Terrarium lighting
    • Posted by: favorite_kitty Zone 5 on Tue, Jun 2, 09 at 8:52
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Jun 16, 09 at 10:47
  • ressurection fern not opening-HELP!
    • Posted by: tropichris maryland zone 7a on Sat, May 16, 09 at 21:07
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Jun 14, 09 at 6:02
  • More on Fire-bellied Toads
    • Posted by: stephenpope2000uk Brighton, UK on Sat, Apr 9, 05 at 8:29
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jun 8, 09 at 17:03
  • Tea Jar Terrarium
    • Posted by: simplysilly 5ish on Fri, Jun 5, 09 at 21:00
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Jun 5, 09 at 21:02
  • Moss Dying
    • Posted by: nyccoconut 6 on Fri, Feb 6, 09 at 11:45
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jun 4, 09 at 10:04
  • Cheap Office Terrarium! (my first)
    • Posted by: smord on Fri, Oct 24, 08 at 13:08
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 3, 09 at 21:21
  • Help on dirt background
    • Posted by: noobtoterraiums on Wed, Feb 22, 06 at 18:03
      • 22 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, May 31, 09 at 6:33
  • new to terrariums need a little help?
    • Posted by: gama_pesuto on Wed, May 20, 09 at 20:30
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 29, 09 at 5:42
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here