Other Forums | Instructions | Search | FAQ | Post a Message

Terrariums Forum

This forum is meant for the discussion of terrariums, wardian cases and growing plants under glass.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Before posting a question, please check the FAQ and do a search to make sure it hasn't already been answered.

Related forums:   House Plants   |   Growing under Lights   |   Orchids   |   Carnivorous Plants   |   Aquariums

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29
     
  • gardening in glass containers
    • Posted by: rayama 7b Birmingham, Al on Mon, Oct 2, 06 at 16:08
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Oct 11, 06 at 22:42
  • Tired of my plants being eaten
    • Posted by: rosebuddy z4Ont on Sun, Sep 10, 06 at 15:43
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Oct 8, 06 at 12:20
  • comment on my vivarium thingy please :-)b
    • Posted by: insecto 9. on Mon, Sep 18, 06 at 1:41
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Sep 30, 06 at 22:01
  • Fogger Setup
    • Posted by: Homer_Zn5 z5 IN on Tue, Jan 27, 04 at 22:11
      • 20 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Sep 28, 06 at 13:45
  • Thermomter/Hyrometer question
    • Posted by: hottielover14 WA on Tue, Aug 29, 06 at 19:29
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Sep 18, 06 at 23:33
  • Well I now own a 90 gal tank.............
    • Posted by: paul_ z4/5 MI on Sat, Jul 15, 06 at 15:58
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Sep 17, 06 at 5:40
  • Brainstorming on a giant Orchidarium
    • Posted by: MrBreeze z6/7 OK on Mon, Jan 5, 04 at 3:23
      • 65 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Sep 16, 06 at 4:43
  • Can I use this as a terrarium?
    • Posted by: ljes1686 8 Louisiana on Mon, May 22, 06 at 16:28
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Sep 9, 06 at 15:06
  • looking for creeping fig
    • Posted by: back2eight South MS on Thu, Mar 2, 06 at 15:21
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Sep 8, 06 at 11:48
  • moss
    • Posted by: iliketerrariums on Sun, Jul 16, 06 at 14:13
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Sep 6, 06 at 22:20
  • Fish vivarium jar thingy
    • Posted by: spiderplant on Sat, Aug 19, 06 at 21:55
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Sep 6, 06 at 21:50
  • Terrarium Museum
    • Posted by: jerseyjack NJ on Wed, May 17, 06 at 8:18
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Sep 4, 06 at 10:35
  • How to get started?
    • Posted by: swamp_thing z6 OH on Wed, Aug 30, 06 at 17:14
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Sep 1, 06 at 17:23
  • Lights
    • Posted by: garyfla 10 Florida on Sat, Aug 26, 06 at 4:01
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 29, 06 at 4:28
  • Moss farming! LOL!
    • Posted by: iliketerrariums on Sun, Aug 20, 06 at 17:58
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Aug 22, 06 at 8:19
  • Loose interest did we?
    • Posted by: iliketerrariums on Wed, Aug 9, 06 at 13:49
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Aug 18, 06 at 23:43
  • Ideas for water powered fans for terrarium
    • Posted by: genomik z9 San Fran on Sat, Aug 28, 04 at 5:23
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 15, 06 at 23:03
  • Lava rock vs Leca\/Hydroton
    • Posted by: paul_ z4/5 MI on Sat, Aug 12, 06 at 12:10
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Aug 14, 06 at 16:53
  • Black Emporer Scorpion!
    • Posted by: iliketerrariums on Thu, Aug 10, 06 at 13:43
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 10, 06 at 19:33
  • Day Gecko Can't Climb
    • Posted by: phelsuma44 on Mon, Jul 31, 06 at 20:46
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Aug 9, 06 at 13:41
  • Walk in
    • Posted by: onetool1 California on Tue, Aug 8, 06 at 15:28
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Aug 8, 06 at 20:18
  • Zzzzzzzzzzzz
    • Posted by: iliketerrariums on Tue, Aug 8, 06 at 13:32
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Aug 8, 06 at 15:45
  • reflector material...
    • Posted by: salvialvr Texas Z8 on Wed, Aug 2, 06 at 11:50
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Aug 4, 06 at 8:33
  • Starting again
    • Posted by: keithgh Vic on Fri, Jul 28, 06 at 22:57
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Aug 3, 06 at 6:44
  • Puerto Rico trip coming up soon!
    • Posted by: iliketerrariums on Thu, Jun 1, 06 at 0:57
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jul 27, 06 at 1:55
  • Thanks to all of you, I have started my T
    • Posted by: skalavagunta Zone 5 on Tue, Jul 18, 06 at 16:28
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jul 25, 06 at 21:34
  • Terrarium/movie
    • Posted by: no_way 7 on Sun, Jul 23, 06 at 10:53
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jul 25, 06 at 21:25
  • A waterfall question
    • Posted by: paul_ z4/5 MI on Sun, Jul 23, 06 at 22:39
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jul 25, 06 at 11:38
  • Animals
    • Posted by: garyfla 10 Florida on Mon, Jun 19, 06 at 9:34
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jul 19, 06 at 5:34
  • Misting systems? Your experiences?
    • Posted by: paul_ z4/5 MI on Thu, Jul 13, 06 at 18:06
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Jul 14, 06 at 9:39
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here