Other Forums | Instructions | Search | FAQ | Post a Message

Terrariums Forum

This forum is meant for the discussion of terrariums, wardian cases and growing plants under glass.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Before posting a question, please check the FAQ and do a search to make sure it hasn't already been answered.

Related forums:   House Plants   |   Growing under Lights   |   Orchids   |   Carnivorous Plants   |   Aquariums

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30
     
  • Light bulb for 10gal. tank? Need advice
    • Posted by: inguvap z6 NJ on Mon, Jun 6, 05 at 14:23
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jun 12, 05 at 19:08
  • dont buy the rainmaker
    • Posted by: angelo_s z6 NY on Tue, May 10, 05 at 22:40
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 8, 05 at 15:19
  • ~Pics of my terrarium~
    • Posted by: Krstofer Sunset 8 (ish) on Sat, Jun 4, 05 at 12:35
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Jun 6, 05 at 19:11
  • New Exo-Terra Glass Terrarium is GREAT!
    • Posted by: genomik z10 SF 9 SM Cal on Sun, May 29, 05 at 6:41
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jun 3, 05 at 23:11
  • good plants for a children's classroom terrarium?
    • Posted by: kaleanna z8 TX on Mon, May 23, 05 at 12:06
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jun 3, 05 at 13:27
  • my new whites terarrium
    • Posted by: beckerster mi5 on Thu, May 19, 05 at 19:33
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jun 2, 05 at 16:36
  • misting systrms
    • Posted by: angelo_s z6 NY on Thu, Apr 21, 05 at 20:41
      • 19 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 28, 05 at 9:41
  • groundcover for frog
    • Posted by: beckerster mi5 on Thu, May 19, 05 at 16:55
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 25, 05 at 11:32
  • Pics of my new setup
    • Posted by: deadhamster Z5 MI on Thu, Mar 31, 05 at 23:57
      • 20 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 19, 05 at 20:18
  • great stuff
    • Posted by: hotelman80 z6 NY on Mon, May 9, 05 at 15:00
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 19, 05 at 20:09
  • Dischidia Pectinoides
    • Posted by: onca156 6b ON on Wed, May 18, 05 at 8:22
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 19, 05 at 16:22
  • Better for drainage layer?
    • Posted by: zbawic 6 on Mon, May 16, 05 at 14:20
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 18, 05 at 23:26
  • Gravel for Terrarium
    • Posted by: zbawic 6 on Thu, May 12, 05 at 9:58
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 16, 05 at 14:26
  • Costa Rican Plant IDs?
    • Posted by: Cdfortin GA on Tue, May 10, 05 at 23:37
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 14, 05 at 16:43
  • Rather large terrarium for a nebie....
    • Posted by: dutchoven on Tue, May 10, 05 at 17:06
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 12, 05 at 16:21
  • terr lighting ?
    • Posted by: rda76 z6 mid tn on Sat, Mar 12, 05 at 19:17
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 6, 05 at 21:16
  • Amphibians Disappearing From Pet Stores
    • Posted by: breezyb z6/7VA on Wed, Apr 6, 05 at 18:21
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 5, 05 at 19:35
  • Algae...
    • Posted by: Krstofer Sunset 8 (ish) on Thu, Apr 21, 05 at 9:41
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 3, 05 at 16:33
  • UPS screw up!
    • Posted by: Cdfortin GA on Sat, Apr 16, 05 at 13:33
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 3, 05 at 16:16
  • Red Eye Treefrog Problem
    • Posted by: Cdfortin GA on Tue, Apr 26, 05 at 21:59
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, May 1, 05 at 18:27
  • brown algae
    • Posted by: kel_bel22 aust on Fri, Apr 8, 05 at 2:30
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 29, 05 at 23:21
  • Buying a beautiful terrarium
    • Posted by: pandemoniumg North CA on Sun, Apr 17, 05 at 23:33
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 26, 05 at 11:18
  • Non-Toxic Paint or Dye
    • Posted by: jimi_MO SEMO on Tue, Apr 12, 05 at 18:39
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 13, 05 at 17:20
  • Newbie-40 gallon fish tank terrarium
    • Posted by: TNcrystal_stoner 6 on Sun, Apr 10, 05 at 11:27
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 13, 05 at 17:17
  • keychain plants
    • Posted by: turtalia z7 NY on Tue, Jan 18, 05 at 15:56
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 11, 05 at 19:38
  • Will soil with natural phosphorus in it harm frogs?
    • Posted by: Alexis z8FL on Sun, Apr 10, 05 at 0:16
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Apr 10, 05 at 19:33
  • I'm getting a new tank!
    • Posted by: sahoyaref Alberta z3a on Thu, Mar 31, 05 at 20:21
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 9, 05 at 12:41
  • Are these plants safe to plant in a terrarium with my dart frog
    • Posted by: Alexis z8FL on Mon, Apr 4, 05 at 21:35
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 6, 05 at 16:47
  • 10 gallon orchidarium
    • Posted by: GinaR1173 z6 NY on Thu, Mar 10, 05 at 9:13
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 5, 05 at 15:52
  • 'reblooming' T. cyanea: what's the secret?
    • Posted by: sahoyaref Alberta z3a on Thu, Mar 17, 05 at 15:00
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 4, 05 at 17:09
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here