Other Forums | Instructions | Search | FAQ | Post a Message

Terrariums Forum

This forum is meant for the discussion of terrariums, wardian cases and growing plants under glass.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Before posting a question, please check the FAQ and do a search to make sure it hasn't already been answered.

Related forums:   House Plants   |   Growing under Lights   |   Orchids   |   Carnivorous Plants   |   Aquariums

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29
     
  • tek t 5 lighting ????????
    • Posted by: angelo_s z6 NY on Wed, Mar 16, 05 at 15:15
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 18, 05 at 12:28
  • Complete renovation...
    • Posted by: CAMBYSES 6 / PA on Sat, Mar 12, 05 at 19:04
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 17, 05 at 13:01
  • A newbie and a VERY large vivarium
    • Posted by: deadhamster MI on Tue, Mar 1, 05 at 18:04
      • 20 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 16, 05 at 14:31
  • Dischidia pectinoides
    • Posted by: Homer_Zn5 z5 IN on Thu, Feb 24, 05 at 17:35
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 14, 05 at 22:18
  • costa rica update
    • Posted by: Cdfortin GA on Thu, Mar 3, 05 at 22:44
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 12, 05 at 23:57
  • Have any of you grown moss from seed?
    • Posted by: Favorite_Kitty Zone 5 on Mon, Feb 21, 05 at 17:16
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 12, 05 at 21:37
  • Up date on my terrarium 1
    • Posted by: ladybug_guam z11 Guam on Fri, Feb 25, 05 at 8:20
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 12, 05 at 19:15
  • FAQ update?
    • Posted by: Paul_ z4/5 MI on Thu, Dec 2, 04 at 13:56
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 12, 05 at 0:11
  • foggy tererrium
    • Posted by: soundrive se pa on Wed, Mar 9, 05 at 20:31
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 11, 05 at 19:13
  • My degree Terrarium advice needed!
    • Posted by: student_Alex on Wed, Mar 2, 05 at 11:38
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 11, 05 at 15:18
  • Up date on my terrarium 2
    • Posted by: ladybug_guam z11 Guam on Fri, Feb 25, 05 at 8:23
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 10, 05 at 8:14
  • Built our first orchidarium
    • Posted by: trouper OH on Wed, Mar 9, 05 at 21:51
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 10, 05 at 7:47
  • my new terrarium
    • Posted by: TheAnalyst z6 PA on Fri, Feb 18, 05 at 17:58
      • 21 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 10, 05 at 0:26
  • Selaginella and PDFs
    • Posted by: sahoyaref Alberta z3a on Tue, Dec 7, 04 at 15:41
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 9, 05 at 2:20
  • a bit of orchidarium boasting
    • Posted by: dustin_b indoor on Thu, Feb 3, 05 at 18:07
      • 18 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 8, 05 at 1:22
  • What Happenned to WetGrower?
    • Posted by: Homer_Zn5 z5 IN on Thu, Mar 3, 05 at 22:21
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Mar 3, 05 at 22:52
  • costa rica
    • Posted by: Cdfortin GA on Sun, Feb 20, 05 at 20:51
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 3, 05 at 7:42
  • Adjusting the humidity.. Is there a machine?
    • Posted by: Krstofer Sunset 8 (ish) on Fri, Dec 31, 04 at 14:23
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Feb 28, 05 at 15:07
  • Mini Terrarium completed
    • Posted by: imaginators z6 KY on Wed, Feb 23, 05 at 19:39
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 27, 05 at 21:12
  • Where to purchase plants?
    • Posted by: lilypad22 7b GA on Tue, Feb 15, 05 at 21:42
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 26, 05 at 17:28
  • Small Terrarium
    • Posted by: Larry_B Z5/CO on Sat, Feb 19, 05 at 21:24
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 25, 05 at 11:55
  • Help planting White Rabbits Fern?
    • Posted by: imaginators z6 KY on Sat, Feb 12, 05 at 22:37
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 22, 05 at 23:32
  • Terrarium newbie
    • Posted by: imaginators z6 KY on Mon, Feb 7, 05 at 23:00
      • 16 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Feb 21, 05 at 14:40
  • bottle tools?
    • Posted by: bodiCA 9/N.CA on Sun, Feb 20, 05 at 5:34
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 20, 05 at 17:12
  • What I've learned about terrariums
    • Posted by: sahoyaref Alberta z3a on Tue, Feb 15, 05 at 19:13
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 18, 05 at 2:19
  • check out my paludarian/vivarrian pics
    • Posted by: angelo_s z6 NY on Wed, Feb 9, 05 at 23:29
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 17, 05 at 13:49
  • invertabrate menagerie in terrariums
    • Posted by: dfourer z5 Chicago on Mon, Dec 6, 04 at 23:54
      • 17 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 15, 05 at 18:33
  • Seeds
    • Posted by: TheAnalyst z6 PA on Sat, Feb 12, 05 at 17:43
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 15, 05 at 15:19
  • Convection-ventilated terrariums
    • Posted by: Dionaea_muscipula Boston on Fri, Jan 28, 05 at 3:26
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Feb 14, 05 at 15:08
  • diy 440 watt cf fixture
    • Posted by: Cdfortin GA on Sun, Jan 23, 05 at 1:24
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Feb 9, 05 at 17:02
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here