Other Forums | Instructions | Search | FAQ | Post a Message

Terrariums Forum

This forum is meant for the discussion of terrariums, wardian cases and growing plants under glass.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Before posting a question, please check the FAQ and do a search to make sure it hasn't already been answered.

Related forums:   House Plants   |   Growing under Lights   |   Orchids   |   Carnivorous Plants   |   Aquariums

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29
     
  • Day Geckos
    • Posted by: sahoyaref Alberta z3a on Mon, Aug 23, 04 at 19:16
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Aug 28, 04 at 1:35
  • Fern Root
    • Posted by: rodzuf Cincinnati OH on Thu, Aug 12, 04 at 14:35
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 26, 04 at 18:54
  • White fungus on top of soil
    • Posted by: Larry_B Z5/CO on Tue, Aug 24, 04 at 9:19
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Aug 24, 04 at 12:45
  • It's all over......
    • Posted by: ladybug_guam z11 Guam on Mon, Aug 23, 04 at 11:54
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 24, 04 at 3:53
  • My own Giant Orchidarium/Paludarium!
    • Posted by: sahoyaref Alberta z3a on Thu, Jul 29, 04 at 15:12
      • 29 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Aug 23, 04 at 18:48
  • Awesome but deadly........
    • Posted by: ladybug_guam z11 Guam on Fri, Aug 20, 04 at 10:56
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Aug 21, 04 at 12:27
  • WOW ! You have to see this!
    • Posted by: ladybug_guam z11 Guam on Fri, Aug 6, 04 at 9:44
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Aug 20, 04 at 12:58
  • FYI . . . Trouble On the Way
    • Posted by: Homer_Zn5 z5 IN on Wed, Aug 18, 04 at 23:11
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Aug 20, 04 at 9:12
  • Charcoal
    • Posted by: Larry_B Z5/CO on Sat, Aug 14, 04 at 4:58
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Aug 18, 04 at 16:08
  • Pics of my first terrarium
    • Posted by: Persistence WA on Thu, Aug 12, 04 at 15:52
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 17, 04 at 17:43
  • photos
    • Posted by: garyfla 10 Florida on Tue, Aug 10, 04 at 9:20
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Aug 13, 04 at 3:50
  • Coral reef tank lights for terrarium???
    • Posted by: Bihai z8B FL on Tue, Aug 10, 04 at 14:25
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Aug 11, 04 at 23:49
  • Almost finished.......
    • Posted by: ladybug_guam z11 Guam on Sun, Aug 8, 04 at 10:28
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Aug 11, 04 at 19:06
  • Need help finding plants .....
    • Posted by: ladybug_guam z11 Guam on Sat, Jul 31, 04 at 5:20
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Aug 8, 04 at 10:34
  • ReptiBark as Substrate?
    • Posted by: BrendainVA n.VA on Thu, Aug 5, 04 at 21:37
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Aug 7, 04 at 22:01
  • Coleus
    • Posted by: Bryce_Godwin 6 So. IL on Tue, Aug 3, 04 at 22:16
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Aug 7, 04 at 6:41
  • ? on coco fiber under the waterline.
    • Posted by: dragonthoughts 5 on Fri, Aug 6, 04 at 8:07
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Aug 7, 04 at 6:13
  • For frogs lovers :)
    • Posted by: ladybug_guam z11 Guam on Wed, Aug 4, 04 at 11:10
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Aug 6, 04 at 12:36
  • Thinking about terrarium, have lots of questions
    • Posted by: katroshka San Diego, CA on Sat, Jul 31, 04 at 23:47
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 5, 04 at 14:18
  • terrariums for miniature sinningia
    • Posted by: jutsao MD,USA on Wed, Aug 4, 04 at 17:21
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Aug 5, 04 at 14:04
  • Question about lights
    • Posted by: ladybug_guam z11 Guam on Sun, Jul 11, 04 at 10:45
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Aug 4, 04 at 16:04
  • getting rid of mineral deposits on old tank
    • Posted by: Violetrehabber 5a IL on Tue, May 25, 04 at 19:49
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 30, 04 at 19:54
  • How to photograph a terrarium?
    • Posted by: ladybug_guam z11 Guam on Mon, Jul 19, 04 at 5:39
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 30, 04 at 9:30
  • Habba Mist - Cheap Misting Solution?
    • Posted by: gzollinger TN on Fri, Jun 27, 03 at 13:24
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jul 26, 04 at 22:25
  • Open Container Terrariums?
    • Posted by: RainboWoman z5 MI on Tue, May 4, 04 at 0:13
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jul 22, 04 at 12:45
  • My first big terrarium
    • Posted by: NathanHurst VIC Aust on Sun, Jul 4, 04 at 8:15
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jul 22, 04 at 12:31
  • Name that frog??
    • Posted by: cajunbird Louisiana - 8 on Thu, Apr 8, 04 at 14:34
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jul 22, 04 at 9:41
  • It makes me so mad. . .
    • Posted by: sahoyaref Alberta z3a on Thu, Jul 8, 04 at 20:49
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jul 21, 04 at 19:29
  • African Violets in Terrarium?
    • Posted by: Elizabeth_24 on Wed, Jun 16, 04 at 18:03
      • 35 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jul 21, 04 at 13:30
  • Your future
    • Posted by: MrBreeze z6/7 OK on Fri, Jul 16, 04 at 10:42
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jul 21, 04 at 8:40
  • Cleaning Out My Terrarium
    • Posted by: Homer_Zn5 z5 IN on Thu, Jul 15, 04 at 22:03
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jul 17, 04 at 13:40
  • suggestions for chilling a terrarium?
    • Posted by: eukaryote 6a KCMO on Tue, Jul 8, 03 at 16:36
      • 25 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jul 14, 04 at 22:09

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here