Other Forums | Instructions | Post a Message

Topiary Forum

This forum is for the discussion of topiary, the shaping of plants through pruning and/or training into visual forms.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.


Related forums:   Landscape Design   |   Tool Shed
What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15
     
  • Crazy idea for a frame??
    • Posted by: NancyBee N Cal on Sat, Apr 3, 04 at 3:22
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jun 4, 04 at 10:44
  • Red Cedar topiary?
    • Posted by: LittleDog z7 OK on Sun, May 16, 04 at 3:17
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jun 3, 04 at 18:34
  • Buying Boxwood Topiary
    • Posted by: grdndsgnr OH on Wed, May 12, 04 at 17:27
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 27, 04 at 13:43
  • First Buxus topiary
    • Posted by: Susana Crotto - Buenos Aires on Mon, Jan 29, 01 at 13:45
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 27, 04 at 13:30
  • Evergreen shrub for cemetery topiary
    • Posted by: cathyll Maine on Fri, May 14, 04 at 22:17
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 20, 04 at 21:46
  • Suggestions for exterior front door?
    • Posted by: keeb Toronto Zone 6 on Sun, May 9, 04 at 9:32
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, May 17, 04 at 14:57
  • I need help making a creeping fig topiary
    • Posted by: peachpie1001 6 MD on Sun, May 2, 04 at 12:30
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, May 3, 04 at 20:52
  • Spiral junniper
    • Posted by: barbielause z5 OH on Sun, Apr 25, 04 at 20:44
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Apr 26, 04 at 21:13
  • trimming a spiral juniper
    • Posted by: barbielause z5 OH on Wed, Apr 21, 04 at 19:24
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Apr 24, 04 at 22:00
  • Rose of Sharon ----any exciting topiary ideas?
    • Posted by: Yellowhair z7-KY on Wed, Sep 10, 03 at 1:12
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 23, 04 at 6:32
  • source for monkey topiary frame?
    • Posted by: dawgie z7 NC on Tue, Apr 6, 04 at 22:31
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 17, 04 at 11:50
  • Where to buy Alpaca topiary
    • Posted by: NancyBee N Cal on Mon, Mar 29, 04 at 2:50
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 17, 04 at 11:39
  • Miniature creeping fig
    • Posted by: NancyBee N Cal on Thu, Apr 15, 04 at 19:13
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Apr 17, 04 at 11:18
  • Tamarack into a topiary
    • Posted by: Iollainn z5 NB on Mon, Apr 12, 04 at 9:37
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 13, 04 at 22:07
  • PLEASE help!!! Can I spiral my tall arborvitae???
    • Posted by: Gypsy_NC Zone 7 on Thu, Apr 8, 04 at 12:41
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 12, 04 at 22:29
  • Lilly Pilly
    • Posted by: topjars SA _Mid North on Wed, Apr 7, 04 at 8:10
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 12, 04 at 3:58
  • Ivy Topiary Outdoors?
    • Posted by: lsimms 5MA on Sat, Apr 12, 03 at 10:48
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 7, 04 at 14:40
  • Podocarpus 'topiary'
    • Posted by: plantfreak S Japan on Thu, Mar 25, 04 at 8:05
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Apr 7, 04 at 10:25
  • southern livieng has a lantana topiary
    • Posted by: njoynit Z8b ~secluded on Wed, Mar 17, 04 at 12:03
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Apr 4, 04 at 3:44
  • Newbie needs advice
    • Posted by: CandiCoo z10CA on Sat, Apr 3, 04 at 15:22
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Apr 4, 04 at 0:29
  • Indoor topiaries- Jasmine and Lavender
    • Posted by: meggyslavender z5NY on Sat, Apr 3, 04 at 13:00
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Apr 4, 04 at 0:17
  • How to find plant whips
    • Posted by: kskitte z6 NW AR on Sun, Mar 28, 04 at 18:33
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Apr 1, 04 at 22:32
  • Training Bouginvilleas
    • Posted by: sfgatornurse z9 NorCal on Sun, Feb 23, 03 at 22:20
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 29, 04 at 15:27
  • planning pleached hornbeam
    • Posted by: melissac UK on Wed, Feb 18, 04 at 15:51
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Mar 19, 04 at 12:15
  • topiary lemon tree
    • Posted by: stedbox2 QLD Aust on Tue, Feb 17, 04 at 22:50
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 17, 04 at 12:56
  • Plant Choices for Topiary Frame
    • Posted by: llm918 z5PA on Sat, Mar 13, 04 at 18:30
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Mar 15, 04 at 18:08
  • Can you prune Sweet Peas?
    • Posted by: abbeyashleymom Zone 5 MI on Thu, Feb 19, 04 at 15:40
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 15, 04 at 17:10
  • Help! my store bought standard has a gap!
    • Posted by: mediadiva Zone 7 on Fri, Mar 5, 04 at 22:26
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 15, 04 at 16:46
  • fake topiarys
    • Posted by: KathyOH zone 6, OHIO on Wed, Feb 4, 04 at 23:26
  • topiary balls
    • Posted by: TJBABY NC on Sat, Apr 12, 03 at 19:50
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 22, 04 at 11:55
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here