Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

The Garden Traveler

This forum is provided as a place for gardeners to share their experiences at gardens away from home. Which is your favorite garden from around the world? What would be your ideal garden tour?

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.


Related forums:   Landscape Design   |   Regional Forums
What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13
     
  • Explore Kew Gardens online (free) virtual tour
    • Posted by: donelson52 on Sat, Jan 28, 06 at 7:00
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jul 5, 06 at 19:05
  • Garden in Houston, July
    • Posted by: kmattison1 7 on Fri, Jun 17, 05 at 11:37
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jun 29, 06 at 22:15
  • unexpected trip to munich coming up
    • Posted by: mollyjanea z6 RI on Mon, Feb 27, 06 at 12:16
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jun 24, 06 at 10:54
  • Garden centers in Dallas Area
    • Posted by: tonetone28 on Sat, May 6, 06 at 17:04
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Jun 23, 06 at 22:02
  • Gardens to visit in southern Spain?
    • Posted by: gcorman Arizona on Sun, Mar 19, 06 at 21:27
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Jun 19, 06 at 17:01
  • Jewel of a garden find in Devon UK
    • Posted by: erstanfo 8/9 Olympia WA on Tue, Jul 19, 05 at 12:17
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 16, 06 at 16:24
  • Sisley Garden Tours
    • Posted by: jennifer_ruth z5 IN on Wed, Mar 22, 06 at 22:11
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 16, 06 at 16:11
  • Seattle Gardens to Visit
    • Posted by: susi_so_calif USDA10/Sunset24 on Thu, Apr 13, 06 at 3:14
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 8, 06 at 13:21
  • Peebles, Scotland - question
    • Posted by: eddie_ga_7a on Mon, Mar 27, 06 at 9:26
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, May 4, 06 at 4:52
  • Organic Garden
    • Posted by: Tennessee z7TN on Sat, Oct 1, 05 at 10:22
  • travel in West in April?
    • Posted by: carol_ann z8 WA on Sun, Jan 29, 06 at 13:17
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 24, 06 at 9:13
  • gardens in and around Nashville TN?
    • Posted by: Mary Lamb on Sat, Mar 18, 00 at 19:48
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 20, 06 at 12:36
  • April 1, 2006 travel plans
    • Posted by: maseratitoo 6b Detroit sub on Tue, Feb 21, 06 at 23:03
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Feb 26, 06 at 10:55
  • Andenbeeren
    • Posted by: gennda 7 on Tue, Jan 17, 06 at 11:20
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Feb 23, 06 at 11:22
  • R.I. and CT. flower shows?
    • Posted by: joyce58 Zone 5 NY on Sun, Feb 5, 06 at 21:00
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 14, 06 at 23:30
  • Seeds to take to Ukraine?
    • Posted by: Chevere33 z5 IN on Thu, Jun 30, 05 at 14:09
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Jan 31, 06 at 22:02
  • The Chelsea Show
    • Posted by: spage1 7 on Mon, Jan 9, 06 at 1:23
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 29, 06 at 22:45
  • Advice on gardens of Charleston, S.C.?
    • Posted by: gardengal98390 Pacific NW z8 on Wed, Oct 26, 05 at 22:28
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 20, 06 at 22:55
  • When do trees change in NE states?
    • Posted by: today 10 So. CA on Tue, Jan 10, 06 at 10:25
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 15, 06 at 22:30
  • Where is main photo from?
    • Posted by: katnip_ct z6 CT on Mon, Dec 26, 05 at 17:45
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Jan 3, 06 at 8:11
  • Hawaii--Designed gardens/landscapes to visit
    • Posted by: Ginny12 z5 MA on Thu, Dec 8, 05 at 14:00
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 2, 06 at 18:48
  • Seattle in August
    • Posted by: Paul_OK z7 on Thu, May 2, 02 at 9:47
      • 22 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 2, 06 at 18:41
  • Bird of Paradise Garden, Cuba
    • Posted by: NEOrlando on Sun, Nov 6, 05 at 23:58
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Dec 26, 05 at 8:17
  • places to photograph in jacksonville, FL
    • Posted by: slinkygirl78 7 southern MD on Fri, May 6, 05 at 11:10
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Dec 18, 05 at 19:05
  • gardens in cuba
    • Posted by: madtripper 5/6 Guelph on Tue, Nov 8, 05 at 20:10
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Dec 18, 05 at 18:56
  • Storing Outside Under a Tarp
    • Posted by: Jerry_NJ on Thu, Nov 24, 05 at 20:30
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Nov 28, 05 at 6:56
  • re: c jencks' garden
    • Posted by: adrian smith on Wed, Sep 26, 01 at 11:44
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Sep 28, 05 at 10:05
  • Visit the Gardens in Wilmington NC
    • Posted by: paulinep z8NC on Thu, Jul 14, 05 at 21:59
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Sep 17, 05 at 9:39
  • English Gardens
    • Posted by: Jen26 USDA zone 6/MO on Tue, Sep 6, 05 at 16:43
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Sep 10, 05 at 9:52
  • monticello
    • Posted by: dianne1957 NC 7b on Wed, Jul 13, 05 at 22:20
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Aug 26, 05 at 22:43
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here