Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Tropicalesque Gardens

This forum is for those living outside the tropics who are looking to create a tropical-like garden by use of plants not normally grown in more temperate areas.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forum:   Tropical Plants

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30
     
  • mediterranean/Italian style garden
    • Posted by: Organicwop on Sun, Jul 25, 04 at 22:56
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Oct 23, 04 at 19:23
  • Tropics/Oregon border/ #2
    • Posted by: Tropicallvr on Thu, Jul 28, 05 at 22:15
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Aug 7, 05 at 11:08
  • different form of fatsia?
    • Posted by: merryd on Sun, Jul 31, 05 at 21:28
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Mon, Aug 1, 05 at 3:27
  • Black taro spread by seed????
    • Posted by: havanese on Fri, Jul 16, 04 at 21:04
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Sun, Jul 18, 04 at 11:22
  • banana
    • Posted by: PARKLADY on Sun, Jul 17, 05 at 19:54
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Aug 17, 05 at 13:00
  • Tiki Hut progress pictures
    • Posted by: jayferg on Sun, Jul 24, 05 at 19:04
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 4, 05 at 0:02
  • planting a tropical garden around a pond
    • Posted by: PARKLADY on Sun, Jul 24, 05 at 18:14
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jul 27, 05 at 13:09
  • Windmill Palm - New Leaves have Yellow Bands
    • Posted by: BananaMatt on Sat, Jul 3, 04 at 17:10
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jul 12, 04 at 8:20
  • crazy ideas/ microclimate
    • Posted by: NCTim on Wed, Jul 20, 05 at 16:06
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Aug 3, 05 at 13:23
  • Low Maintenance Tropical Vine
    • Posted by: Ventura_Coach on Wed, Jul 13, 05 at 15:49
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 29, 05 at 22:58
  • phormiums
    • Posted by: lemonbird on Wed, Jul 14, 04 at 15:42
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Sat, Jul 31, 04 at 19:25
  • Tropicalesque Groundcovers?
    • Posted by: Ventura_Coach on Wed, Jul 13, 05 at 15:35
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jul 23, 05 at 20:00
  • birds of paradise
    • Posted by: twigghoney on Thu, Jul 29, 04 at 15:25
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Aug 2, 04 at 9:56
  • Palms in Connecticut
    • Posted by: michaelzz on Fri, Jul 23, 04 at 14:50
  • July garden photos
    • Posted by: Johnnieb on Sat, Jul 2, 05 at 14:27
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jul 13, 05 at 23:08
  • Help with choices...
    • Posted by: maxcat on Sun, Jul 3, 05 at 13:53
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 29, 05 at 11:50
  • The Jungle at Boca Cay
    • Posted by: Boca_Joe on Fri, Jul 30, 04 at 13:02
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Aug 4, 04 at 19:22
  • My Elephant Ears look AWFUL!
    • Posted by: auntjen on Mon, Jul 25, 05 at 12:54
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Aug 20, 05 at 20:56
  • Need Advice on Bananas and Palms in KC
    • Posted by: Tigerballz on Fri, Jul 22, 05 at 12:49
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jul 25, 05 at 16:02
  • A damp challenge...
    • Posted by: aikidokap on Fri, Jul 8, 05 at 12:36
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jul 14, 05 at 21:25
  • under house storage
    • Posted by: merryd on Sun, Jul 24, 05 at 12:28
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Sat, Aug 20, 05 at 15:26
  • Tropics near Oregon border (pictures)
    • Posted by: Tropicallvr on Sat, Jul 9, 05 at 12:16
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jul 30, 05 at 20:51
  • I'd love to see pictures of your gardens
    • Posted by: teka2rjleffel on Mon, Jul 19, 04 at 11:09
      • 23 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Oct 30, 04 at 21:38
  • peacock orchid
    • Posted by: cheerpeople on Fri, Jul 16, 04 at 10:23
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Aug 1, 04 at 23:18
  • Canadian Tropics
    • Posted by: OnMedic on Sun, Jul 18, 04 at 10:15
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jul 20, 04 at 10:20
  • Tropicals on Long Island
    • Posted by: Johnnieb on Wed, Jul 14, 04 at 9:24
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jul 27, 04 at 20:35
  • amorphophallus konjac overwintered outside in zone 5a
    • Posted by: cheerpeople on Sun, Jul 10, 05 at 8:05
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 4, 05 at 22:34
  • Dracaena, Dragon tree
    • Posted by: Leroy62 on Mon, Jul 26, 04 at 0:32
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 22, 05 at 23:37
  • Tropicals being sold by Sutherlands
    • Posted by: kayjones on Sat, Jun 12, 04 at 22:54
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jun 14, 04 at 13:49
  • Panama rose
    • Posted by: vivilet on Fri, Jun 3, 05 at 22:32
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jul 10, 05 at 21:34
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here