Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Tropicals Forum

This forum is meant for those growing tropical plants, indoors and out, and also those gardening in tropical regions.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Palms & Cycads   |   Brugmansia   |   Fuchsia   |   Plumeria
                            Bromeliads   |   Bananas   |   Gingers   |   Tropicals in Oz
                            Passiflora   |   Florida   |   Hawaii   |   Tropicalesque Gardens

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Conversations  |  Exchanges  |  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
     
  • Heliconias in Zone 9b?
    • Posted by: butterfly15_CA Sunset15 USDA9b on Mon, Oct 3, 05 at 10:44
      • 16 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jul 12, 14 at 19:39
  • Coffea Arabica beginner
    • Posted by: suzana_ none on Thu, May 29, 14 at 9:19
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 11, 14 at 11:49
  • hedging and pleaching
    • Posted by: jkaurasi Tropics on Sat, Jun 14, 14 at 0:36
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 11, 14 at 6:23
  • Madagascar Palm help
    • Posted by: AquaGuy4228 none on Tue, Jul 8, 14 at 8:14
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jul 10, 14 at 8:43
  • help I.d. plant please
    • Posted by: plantlover80 5a-WI on Wed, Jul 9, 14 at 20:45
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jul 10, 14 at 4:11
  • help in repotting
    • Posted by: monzi SC on Wed, Jun 25, 14 at 9:01
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jul 9, 14 at 17:31
  • Mandevilla Sun Parasol Crimson
    • Posted by: Sally6340 6a on Thu, Jun 26, 14 at 11:34
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Jul 9, 14 at 8:31
  • Plant ID
    • Posted by: secondstar on Sun, Jul 6, 14 at 20:16
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jul 8, 14 at 18:25
  • Ochna serrulata - Mickey Mouse plant
    • Posted by: karyn1 MD 7 on Mon, Jul 31, 06 at 22:16
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jul 8, 14 at 15:51
  • Unhappy clermontia
    • Posted by: bkrownd windward hawaii on Tue, Jun 10, 14 at 17:44
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Jul 7, 14 at 20:25
  • can Sesbania be air layered?
    • Posted by: davidrt28 7 on Sun, Jul 6, 14 at 12:52
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Jul 6, 14 at 14:17
  • Flower I.D. please
    • Posted by: catherinet 5 on Thu, Jun 5, 14 at 14:19
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jul 5, 14 at 12:52
  • tillandsia newbie
    • Posted by: thelittlepiglet California on Sat, Jun 7, 14 at 18:44
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jun 30, 14 at 4:56
  • Platycerium Concern
    • Posted by: Sundewd 9B on Fri, Jun 6, 14 at 18:20
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jun 29, 14 at 18:30
  • Coffee plants
    • Posted by: apg4 on Fri, Mar 21, 14 at 12:31
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jun 29, 14 at 18:22
  • Preparing plants for Drywood Termite Tenting
    • Posted by: gardenbysarasota 9b/10a on Fri, Jun 6, 14 at 7:50
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 25, 14 at 18:55
  • Mamey Sapote
    • Posted by: GCMastiffs z10 Florida on Sat, Jul 30, 05 at 19:26
      • 42 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 24, 14 at 19:38
  • Feelers? on my tropical
    • Posted by: aspiringgreenery none on Mon, Jun 23, 14 at 15:18
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jun 23, 14 at 23:09
  • What is wrong with my mango plant
    • Posted by: jay200 none on Fri, May 2, 14 at 4:21
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jun 23, 14 at 13:22
  • What's wrong with my Dipladenia?
    • Posted by: Beth19 Illinois on Sat, Jun 21, 14 at 15:52
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Jun 23, 14 at 2:41
  • Guava tree - container grown from seed
    • Posted by: BeaBea 7b SC on Sun, Sep 11, 05 at 12:36
      • 19 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jun 20, 14 at 11:49
  • Living in Thailand, new to gardening, keen to learn
    • Posted by: TykelD Thailand on Thu, Oct 18, 12 at 2:10
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jun 19, 14 at 1:45
  • Climbing pothos/ leaf change z5
    • Posted by: pagrdnr 5 on Wed, Jun 11, 14 at 19:49
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 17, 14 at 11:36
  • Plant identification
    • Posted by: jaynboro 7 TN on Mon, Jun 16, 14 at 6:59
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 17, 14 at 6:40
  • Tropical annuals
    • Posted by: ifraser25 z11 Brazil on Thu, May 22, 14 at 21:33
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jun 15, 14 at 14:05
  • NOID similar to alo portodora/ birds nest fern?
    • Posted by: petrushka z7b on Sun, Nov 17, 13 at 13:40
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jun 13, 14 at 19:32
  • Cattleya Percivaliana
    • Posted by: john_dr SEQLD AUST on Sun, Jun 8, 14 at 21:49
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jun 12, 14 at 23:57
  • Avocado Tree - stalk dying from top down...
    • Posted by: rhonni123 Chicago, IL on Sat, Oct 7, 06 at 10:33
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 11, 14 at 17:26
  • Potting Pigmy Palm and Bird of Paradise
    • Posted by: karyn 9 on Fri, Jun 6, 14 at 9:55
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jun 8, 14 at 3:42
  • plant id...gladiolus?
    • Posted by: formula206 on Wed, Jun 4, 14 at 16:30
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jun 7, 14 at 17:03
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Conversations  |  Exchanges  |  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here