Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Tropicals Forum

This forum is meant for those growing tropical plants, indoors and out, and also those gardening in tropical regions.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Palms & Cycads   |   Brugmansia   |   Fuchsia   |   Plumeria
                            Bromeliads   |   Bananas   |   Gingers   |   Tropicals in Oz
                            Passiflora   |   Florida   |   Hawaii   |   Tropicalesque Gardens

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Conversations  |  Exchanges  |  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
     
  • Tropical seed search!
    • Posted by: amandapanda920 8 on Fri, Jan 2, 09 at 11:47
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 25, 09 at 8:55
  • Green Elephant Ear Plant
    • Posted by: patti_2009 ontario on Tue, Jan 6, 09 at 12:18
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Jan 25, 09 at 8:48
  • Dragonfruit.....
    • Posted by: amandapanda920 8 on Fri, Jan 9, 09 at 17:00
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 25, 09 at 8:40
  • Hedychium horsfieldii bloom photo
    • Posted by: cagary zone 10 CA on Sun, Jan 18, 09 at 16:30
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 24, 09 at 23:37
  • Theobroma Cacao pod
    • Posted by: killgriff07 zone 9b So-Cal on Sun, Oct 19, 08 at 1:01
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 24, 09 at 23:33
  • Marmalade bush (Streptosolen jamesonii)
    • Posted by: ifraser25 z11 Brazil on Tue, Dec 20, 05 at 18:41
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 23, 09 at 15:00
  • trying to recover
    • Posted by: branchinflorida Florida zone 8 on Thu, Jan 22, 09 at 19:33
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Jan 23, 09 at 6:14
  • Help Question about moving Giant Bird of Paradise?
    • Posted by: ladybarber101 9a on Mon, Jul 17, 06 at 21:54
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 21, 09 at 21:50
  • Ae Ae Fruit Getting Ripe
    • Posted by: cagary zone 10 CA on Sun, Jan 18, 09 at 19:19
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 20, 09 at 17:57
  • Please help me save my jasmine
    • Posted by: memder GHZ6 on Mon, Jan 12, 09 at 15:38
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 18, 09 at 0:24
  • Mangosteen.....
    • Posted by: amandapanda920 8 on Wed, Jan 7, 09 at 13:41
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 16, 09 at 18:30
  • 'inherited' an arboricola ... any hope?
    • Posted by: chexmix MA on Wed, Jan 14, 09 at 13:36
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 15, 09 at 11:59
  • Colour Confused Ixora
    • Posted by: celtkirk Qld on Wed, Jan 14, 09 at 22:43
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Jan 15, 09 at 8:32
  • green house
    • Posted by: anthro_2008 on Tue, Dec 30, 08 at 14:55
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Jan 15, 09 at 5:43
  • Looking for seed
    • Posted by: frankc z3ab on Sun, Jan 11, 09 at 20:09
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Jan 14, 09 at 7:23
  • Bird of Paradise buds
    • Posted by: melrose 5 on Mon, Jan 5, 09 at 23:45
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 12, 09 at 21:41
  • heliconia sexy pink and torch ginger
    • Posted by: gaza 10 la CA on Thu, Jun 7, 07 at 18:16
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 12, 09 at 20:29
  • Janet Craig is in bloom...
    • Posted by: stanofh on Fri, Dec 26, 08 at 19:45
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 12, 09 at 3:42
  • Achiote,Bixa orellana...
    • Posted by: stanofh 10a ca bay area on Sat, Jan 10, 09 at 11:47
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 11, 09 at 15:18
  • Marula fruit seeds and blue taro?
    • Posted by: amandapanda920 8 on Mon, Jan 5, 09 at 14:23
  • Million Bells Hardiness
    • Posted by: atajr z6 on Sun, Dec 14, 08 at 2:47
  • Need help to save tree!!
    • Posted by: tory on Wed, Dec 3, 08 at 10:34
  • Where To Get A Bat Plant ?
    • Posted by: floridabear 10b on Sun, Nov 30, 08 at 8:06
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 4, 09 at 17:22
  • Just Back from Costa Rica !
    • Posted by: debbysunshine san diego on Fri, Jan 2, 09 at 1:15
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 4, 09 at 14:26
  • Help With Tropicals
    • Posted by: mikehara 8 on Sat, Dec 20, 08 at 15:42
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 3, 09 at 17:50
  • How To Save A Florida Avocado
    • Posted by: mmgardens OH on Wed, Dec 31, 08 at 10:01
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Jan 1, 09 at 6:57
  • Terminalia catappa
    • Posted by: angus1 on Thu, Dec 11, 08 at 12:19
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Dec 26, 08 at 19:00
  • Bauhinia Hookeri
    • Posted by: nicktexas Z9Tx on Sun, Nov 30, 08 at 9:01
  • caribbean garden
    • Posted by: pjt108 6 on Fri, Jun 30, 06 at 18:29
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Dec 18, 08 at 4:46
  • Spraying water on foliage to prevent frost
    • Posted by: sebb_2007 on Mon, Dec 15, 08 at 17:52
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Dec 16, 08 at 5:14
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Conversations  |  Exchanges  |  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here