Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Gardening in Texas

This forum is for those in the Lone Star State to discuss the various aspects of gardening there.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Texas Garden Exchange   |   Southern Gardening   |   Southwestern Gardening
                            Gulf Coast Gardening   |   Other Regional Forums

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


Off-Topic Conversations     [Switch to:  Discussions  |  Exchanges  |  Gallery]

  • Tired, weepy & HOT... menopause :-(
    • Posted by: gardener972 7b-8a DFW on Tue, Sep 19, 06 at 15:11
      • 25 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 22, 14 at 23:06
  • washing machine?
    • Posted by: denisew z8 TX on Sat, Sep 27, 08 at 19:59
      • 28 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 15, 14 at 16:44
  • Where can I camp in Texas?
    • Posted by: christopherieom none on Mon, Feb 17, 14 at 12:28
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 2, 14 at 8:11
  • Laser treatment pics
    • Posted by: natvtxn z8BTX on Tue, Mar 13, 07 at 11:52
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 23, 14 at 15:00
  • Multiplying Onions
    • Posted by: muddauber7 on Sun, Jan 24, 10 at 15:55
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 26, 14 at 9:21
  • OT: Anyone from Lubbock?
    • Posted by: eloise_ca 10b So. CA on Sun, Dec 29, 13 at 9:21
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 13, 14 at 21:46
  • question about gingers in Texas
    • Posted by: Mistee17 none on Tue, Dec 17, 13 at 11:49
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Dec 20, 13 at 7:54
  • Roll Call: Where do you live?
    • Posted by: xtal z8b Temple. TX on Tue, May 21, 13 at 13:10
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 18, 13 at 21:03
  • Seeking help for my Magnolias
    • Posted by: aukumar 7 on Thu, Sep 12, 13 at 16:48
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Oct 29, 13 at 19:00
  • Cost of Electricity
    • Posted by: trsinc 8 tx on Thu, May 31, 07 at 23:00
      • 30 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Oct 24, 13 at 16:49
  • attic insulation opinions please
    • Posted by: ruthz 8 dfw texas on Tue, Apr 30, 13 at 14:10
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jul 14, 13 at 20:12
  • How much attn do you pay to color when planning landscaping?
    • Posted by: xtal z8b Temple. TX on Tue, May 21, 13 at 12:56
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 28, 13 at 16:54
  • ? about America the Beautiful Fund - Free Seeds
    • Posted by: denisew z8 TX on Wed, Apr 24, 13 at 11:20
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 21, 13 at 15:23
  • Aster issues
    • Posted by: zitro_joe 8 on Fri, Apr 26, 13 at 18:39
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 27, 13 at 11:31
  • Old fashioned garden for my parents
    • Posted by: sowthefrikan z7b/NE TXexas on Thu, Apr 19, 12 at 18:47
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 27, 13 at 0:34
  • Florescent light bulb question
    • Posted by: roselee z8 SW Texas on Wed, Apr 11, 07 at 16:54
      • 26 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Aug 13, 10 at 21:44
  • Helpful Hints, Home Remedies
    • Posted by: sylviatexas z8a Tx on Sat, Sep 23, 06 at 9:21
      • 16 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 3, 13 at 22:00
  • Medicare Part D
    • Posted by: Bullnettle z8b TX on Wed, Nov 23, 05 at 16:44
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 1, 13 at 18:30
  • Wreaths Across America - Fort Sam Houston National Cemetary
    • Posted by: zitro_joe Tucson, AZ on Sat, Dec 15, 12 at 21:19
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Jan 5, 13 at 20:25
  • Facebook
    • Posted by: bossjim1 Z9 Alvin Tx on Thu, Jul 7, 11 at 21:15
      • 32 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Nov 23, 12 at 22:55
  • Viviparous Mutant...
    • Posted by: zitro_joe San Antonio, TX on Wed, Oct 31, 12 at 22:25
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Nov 6, 12 at 19:21
  • I had the feeling; the one where you know something is behind you
    • Posted by: zitro_joe Tucson, AZ on Sat, Oct 27, 12 at 2:51
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Oct 29, 12 at 23:23
  • can scorpions swim???
    • Posted by: wilo Central Texas - 8 on Wed, Jun 14, 06 at 18:57
      • 18 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Oct 28, 12 at 0:53
  • On my way back....
    • Posted by: zitro_joe Tucson, AZ on Wed, Sep 19, 12 at 12:22
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 16, 12 at 17:32
  • I have termites AND carpenter ants
    • Posted by: pjtexgirl 7b DFW on Tue, Nov 27, 07 at 22:33
      • 18 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 25, 09 at 21:16
  • Thru the Windshield
    • Posted by: txgardenlady Z8B in Texas on Mon, Jun 4, 07 at 16:56
      • 25 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 25, 10 at 11:37
  • [Missin Texas] An update.
    • Posted by: zitro_joe San AngeloTX on Wed, Feb 4, 09 at 14:18
      • 33 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jul 26, 12 at 22:31
  • Unknown plant
    • Posted by: SHELLYinTx Texas on Wed, May 23, 12 at 18:27
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jun 14, 12 at 23:51
  • Just for guys - technical support
    • Posted by: stitches216 8/9 Hou-Galv on Wed, Jul 19, 06 at 15:11
      • 24 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 24, 12 at 3:59
  • Coupon to Festival of Flowers
    • Posted by: leapingfroglady Garden Hardiness Zon on Sun, May 6, 12 at 22:06
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, May 10, 12 at 16:20
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34

Off-Topic Conversations     [Switch to:  Discussions  |  Exchanges  |  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here