Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Gardening in Texas

This forum is for those in the Lone Star State to discuss the various aspects of gardening there.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Texas Garden Exchange   |   Southern Gardening   |   Southwestern Gardening
                            Gulf Coast Gardening   |   Other Regional Forums

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Gallery  |  Conversations]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
     
  • Free Fruit Tree Seminar
    • Posted by: lavernialadybug 8B on Tue, Jan 15, 13 at 16:16
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Jan 19, 13 at 15:29
  • meyer lemon fruit
    • Posted by: burleybutt z5 on Wed, Jan 16, 13 at 18:42
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 19, 13 at 12:31
  • Amaryllis Question
    • Posted by: blackwillow 8a on Wed, Jan 16, 13 at 14:57
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 18, 13 at 16:36
  • PVC pipe shelf
    • Posted by: southofsa 8b on Sat, Dec 29, 12 at 21:43
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 15, 13 at 16:13
  • And the berm works too
    • Posted by: lucas_tx 7/8 on Sun, Jan 13, 13 at 16:18
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 14, 13 at 21:19
  • Look it's working!
    • Posted by: lucas_tx 7/8 on Sun, Jan 13, 13 at 16:08
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 14, 13 at 21:07
  • interactive map
    • Posted by: plantmaven 8b/9a TX on Sun, Jan 13, 13 at 13:10
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Jan 14, 13 at 18:47
  • Pink Pentapete Picture ....
    • Posted by: roselee z8 SW Texas on Sat, Sep 17, 11 at 17:15
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 14, 13 at 18:22
  • Black Plastic Under Mulch--Yes or No?
    • Posted by: bo_berrin on Thu, May 24, 07 at 12:48
      • 35 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 12, 13 at 1:59
  • Can Mondo grass be transplanted in our winter?
    • Posted by: pkponder 8 Azle on Sat, Jan 5, 13 at 11:07
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 10, 13 at 11:40
  • California Poppies
    • Posted by: cynthianovak 7/8 TX on Sat, Jan 5, 13 at 21:47
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 9, 13 at 0:52
  • My poor cabbages, broccoli, and spinach...hope they survive
    • Posted by: ccabal 7 on Wed, Dec 26, 12 at 23:36
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 8, 13 at 23:19
  • Plants are dying
    • Posted by: RockyPresley 7 on Sat, Jan 5, 13 at 18:30
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 8, 13 at 23:13
  • Pawpaws in Lubbock?
    • Posted by: loppyshingers 7a on Mon, Jan 7, 13 at 12:55
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Jan 8, 13 at 10:24
  • There are new posts on the Gallery!
    • Posted by: roselee z8 SW Texas on Tue, Jan 1, 13 at 23:50
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Jan 8, 13 at 0:06
  • GardenWeb needs your feedback!
    • Posted by: gwAnnouncements none on Wed, Oct 17, 12 at 16:09
      • 19 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 6, 13 at 22:07
  • DIY Heat mat
    • Posted by: southofsa 8b on Sat, Jan 5, 13 at 18:17
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 6, 13 at 15:13
  • oleander cuttings
    • Posted by: mickeyperreaud z9AZ on Thu, Dec 27, 12 at 14:05
  • Growing Cohune Palm on Padre Island
    • Posted by: alyx_c none on Wed, Jan 2, 13 at 1:23
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 3, 13 at 20:28
  • Need turf help
    • Posted by: weenerdogg Zone 7b on Sun, Dec 30, 12 at 13:48
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 2, 13 at 19:45
  • Anyone familiar with Lynn's Legacy (Tx Sage)
    • Posted by: xtal z8b Temple. TX on Wed, Dec 12, 12 at 21:36
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 1, 13 at 12:11
  • a trowel by any other name
    • Posted by: cynthianovak 7/8 TX on Sun, Dec 9, 12 at 0:37
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Dec 31, 12 at 1:09
  • Question as to when should I start my Japanese morning glory seed
    • Posted by: honeybunny2 Z9TX on Fri, Dec 28, 12 at 14:11
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Dec 28, 12 at 23:37
  • Bizarre Foliage Plant ...
    • Posted by: roselee on Sun, Aug 1, 10 at 9:54
      • 23 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Dec 27, 12 at 16:22
  • Quercus alba (white oak) the original white oak
    • Posted by: treenutt 8 on Wed, Dec 26, 12 at 11:17
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Dec 26, 12 at 18:25
  • Landscape contractor for Austin
    • Posted by: rowdysmom on Mon, Nov 26, 12 at 21:30
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 25, 12 at 12:24
  • carnivorous crossing
    • Posted by: phoenix7801 8b on Sat, Dec 22, 12 at 10:04
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Dec 24, 12 at 20:11
  • Happy holidays!
    • Posted by: beachplant 9b on Tue, Dec 18, 12 at 17:01
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Dec 21, 12 at 15:05
  • turnips
    • Posted by: weldontx z 8a TX on Wed, Dec 12, 12 at 18:50
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 19, 12 at 18:25
  • FYI: FtWorth free horse manure
    • Posted by: melvalena North Texas 7/8 on Tue, Nov 6, 12 at 9:12
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Dec 15, 12 at 14:09
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Gallery  |  Conversations]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here