Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Gardening in Texas

This forum is for those in the Lone Star State to discuss the various aspects of gardening there.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Texas Garden Exchange   |   Southern Gardening   |   Southwestern Gardening
                            Gulf Coast Gardening   |   Other Regional Forums

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


Image Gallery     [Switch to:  Discussions  |  Exchanges  |  Conversations]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13
     
  • Garden Pictures - May
    • Posted by: bossjim1 Z9 Alvin Tx on Sun, Jun 10, 12 at 15:48
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 13, 12 at 12:06
  • A little garden art, including fossils ...
    • Posted by: roselee z8 SW Texas on Mon, Jun 11, 12 at 14:39
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 12, 12 at 16:22
  • I was at a beautiful garden today....
    • Posted by: rcnaylor z7 Tex on Tue, Jun 5, 12 at 21:51
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 12, 12 at 15:24
  • Took the camera with me on an early morning stroll ...
    • Posted by: roselee z8 SW Texas on Wed, Jun 6, 12 at 10:45
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jun 8, 12 at 19:25
  • Indigenous herb/pollinator garden
    • Posted by: ExoticRGVNativesTy 10a TX on Wed, Jun 6, 12 at 21:23
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jun 7, 12 at 12:11
  • Even more things in bloom
    • Posted by: lucas_tx 7b on Sun, Jun 3, 12 at 20:13
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 6, 12 at 19:24
  • El Jard�n
    • Posted by: ocgf Z8 on Mon, May 21, 12 at 10:09
      • 24 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jun 4, 12 at 22:24
  • Even more things in bloom Part 2
    • Posted by: lucas_tx 7b on Sun, Jun 3, 12 at 21:34
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jun 4, 12 at 7:19
  • A few pictures
    • Posted by: pkponder 8 Azle on Wed, May 23, 12 at 20:01
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jun 4, 12 at 4:52
  • Texas Madrone ...
    • Posted by: roselee z8 SW Texas on Sat, Mar 31, 12 at 13:52
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jun 2, 12 at 17:58
  • Massive mystery tree ID -- oak?
    • Posted by: freshair2townsquare 8a, D/FW on Tue, May 22, 12 at 19:58
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jun 2, 12 at 0:43
  • back porch garden
    • Posted by: jardineratx 9tx on Wed, May 30, 12 at 14:29
      • 17 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jun 1, 12 at 19:37
  • Thought you guys might enjoy these eclipse pics
    • Posted by: rcnaylor z7 Tex on Mon, May 21, 12 at 7:51
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jun 1, 12 at 12:27
  • Life Imitates Art ...
    • Posted by: roselee z8 SW Texas on Wed, May 23, 12 at 18:37
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 28, 12 at 16:53
  • Anyone ever try lasagna gardening technique?
    • Posted by: Campruby Zn8Tx on Sun, May 20, 12 at 15:47
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 22, 12 at 21:08
  • A New Phlox on the Block ...
    • Posted by: roselee z8 SW Texas on Fri, May 18, 12 at 13:46
      • 17 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 22, 12 at 18:20
  • Some flaming flowers and other bright things ....
    • Posted by: roselee z8 SW Texas on Thu, May 10, 12 at 21:00
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 18, 12 at 10:35
  • I Have a Few Blooms
    • Posted by: bossjim1 Z9 Alvin Tx on Tue, Apr 10, 12 at 13:38
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 16, 12 at 12:49
  • brugmansia
    • Posted by: plantmaven 8b/9a TX on Sun, May 13, 12 at 12:03
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 15, 12 at 11:50
  • Texas Style Cottage Garden
    • Posted by: txspice 8a Tx Hill Cntry on Sat, May 5, 12 at 19:47
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 15, 12 at 11:46
  • Spider lilies and lemon spots ...
    • Posted by: roselee z8 SW Texas on Fri, May 4, 12 at 11:10
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, May 13, 12 at 9:36
  • Roselee, the manfreda is blooming!
    • Posted by: pkponder 8 Azle on Wed, May 2, 12 at 11:41
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 2, 12 at 13:52
  • beautiful California garden
    • Posted by: melvalena North Texas 7/8 on Tue, May 1, 12 at 9:10
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 2, 12 at 1:06
  • More things in bloom
    • Posted by: lucas_tx 7b on Sun, Apr 29, 12 at 23:33
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 1, 12 at 10:11
  • 2012 Denton County Spring Plant Swap
    • Posted by: melvalena North Texas 7/8 on Mon, Apr 30, 12 at 14:47
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 30, 12 at 22:53
  • Roselee's Front Yard Tour
    • Posted by: rock_oak_deer 8a TX on Mon, Apr 30, 12 at 16:19
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 30, 12 at 22:07
  • Laura's Garden -- Lots of Photos ...
    • Posted by: roselee z8 SW Texas on Tue, Apr 24, 12 at 18:38
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 30, 12 at 22:01
  • pics..
    • Posted by: ibheri 9 on Wed, Apr 25, 12 at 14:11
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 26, 12 at 8:05
  • Tour of Roselee's Garden
    • Posted by: rock_oak_deer 8a TX on Thu, Apr 19, 12 at 17:38
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 25, 12 at 16:53
  • Would you pay $3.00 for this?
    • Posted by: roselee z8 SW Texas on Tue, Apr 24, 12 at 15:30
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 25, 12 at 16:45
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13

Image Gallery     [Switch to:  Discussions  |  Exchanges  |  Conversations]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here