Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Gardening in Texas

This forum is for those in the Lone Star State to discuss the various aspects of gardening there.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Texas Garden Exchange   |   Southern Gardening   |   Southwestern Gardening
                            Gulf Coast Gardening   |   Other Regional Forums

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


Image Gallery     [Switch to:  Discussions  |  Exchanges  |  Conversations]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14
     
  • Bye Bye Tree -- Hello Sky
    • Posted by: roselee z8 SW Texas on Fri, May 23, 14 at 19:20
      • 32 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jun 1, 14 at 11:24
  • Colleyville Promenade Garden Tour 2013
    • Posted by: melvalena North Texas 7/8 on Mon, May 19, 14 at 17:09
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 28, 14 at 12:14
  • Miracle of Miracles -- It's raining!
    • Posted by: roselee z8 SW Texas on Mon, May 26, 14 at 12:12
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 27, 14 at 13:30
  • Southlake Garden Tour 2013 pt 2
    • Posted by: melvalena North Texas 7/8 on Mon, May 19, 14 at 14:31
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 23, 14 at 23:49
  • Not a pretty sight ...
    • Posted by: roselee z8 SW Texas on Thu, May 22, 14 at 10:24
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 23, 14 at 8:09
  • Southlake Garden Tour 2013 pt 1
    • Posted by: melvalena North Texas 7/8 on Mon, May 19, 14 at 14:13
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 21, 14 at 17:54
  • Southlake Garden Tour 2013 pt 3 (last one)
    • Posted by: melvalena North Texas 7/8 on Mon, May 19, 14 at 15:12
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 21, 14 at 8:47
  • Planted lady pot and lace cactus blooming ...
    • Posted by: roselee z8 SW Texas on Thu, Apr 24, 14 at 20:10
      • 28 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, May 11, 14 at 14:07
  • I Have Spring Blooms
    • Posted by: bossjim1 Z9 Alvin Tx on Sat, Apr 19, 14 at 9:30
      • 21 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, May 4, 14 at 15:04
  • elevating flower pots or large planters?
    • Posted by: melvalena North Texas 7/8 on Wed, Apr 30, 14 at 9:28
      • 32 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, May 4, 14 at 0:30
  • Another bearded iris
    • Posted by: plantmaven 8b/9a TX on Tue, Apr 1, 14 at 12:32
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 3, 14 at 13:17
  • Rose Porn
    • Posted by: melvalena North Texas 7/8 on Mon, Apr 21, 14 at 17:07
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 24, 14 at 15:47
  • For all you southerly Texan gardeners in mid summer mode
    • Posted by: rcnaylor z7 Tex on Sat, Apr 12, 14 at 13:00
      • 18 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 24, 14 at 13:04
  • Things are coming along ...
    • Posted by: roselee z8 SW Texas on Thu, Apr 17, 14 at 15:54
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 22, 14 at 12:13
  • How does Carrie get her wisteria to bloom?
    • Posted by: roselee z8 SW Texas on Thu, Apr 17, 14 at 1:09
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 19, 14 at 21:32
  • San Antonio Plant Swap 04/05/14
    • Posted by: roselee z8 SW Texas on Sat, Apr 5, 14 at 17:35
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 19, 14 at 9:19
  • Spring Blooms
    • Posted by: lynnmariep86 8 DFW on Sat, Apr 12, 14 at 21:25
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 17, 14 at 9:47
  • More pretties
    • Posted by: plantmaven 8b/9a TX on Fri, Apr 4, 14 at 14:36
      • 22 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 13, 14 at 11:35
  • In the backyard today
    • Posted by: ruthz 8 dfw texas on Mon, Mar 31, 14 at 15:59
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 12, 14 at 21:13
  • OK, so which one of you yard whackos are going to try this
    • Posted by: rcnaylor z7 Tex on Wed, Apr 9, 14 at 13:41
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 10, 14 at 12:41
  • Prettier and prettier
    • Posted by: plantmaven 8b/9a TX on Sun, Mar 30, 14 at 21:27
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 31, 14 at 15:10
  • NOID iris
    • Posted by: plantmaven 8b/9a TX on Thu, Mar 27, 14 at 18:46
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 31, 14 at 10:49
  • Orange Tulips and purple Anemone
    • Posted by: cynthianovak 7/8 TX on Sat, Mar 22, 14 at 22:32
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 29, 14 at 15:52
  • Parrot Tulips
    • Posted by: cynthianovak 7/8 TX on Mon, Mar 24, 14 at 1:16
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 29, 14 at 15:51
  • Red and yellow tulips
    • Posted by: cynthianovak 7/8 TX on Sat, Mar 22, 14 at 22:34
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 28, 14 at 14:16
  • Winter Iris
    • Posted by: ruthz 8 dfw texas on Sun, Feb 23, 14 at 16:41
      • 19 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 14, 14 at 9:27
  • Oh my gosh, we may have jinxed Jim!
    • Posted by: rcnaylor z7 Tex on Tue, Mar 4, 14 at 10:07
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 7, 14 at 12:49
  • What we did Sunday Afternoon
    • Posted by: melvalena North Texas 7/8 on Mon, Jan 20, 14 at 13:12
      • 38 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 4, 14 at 14:47
  • Here is a good example of gardening in Texas
    • Posted by: rcnaylor z7 Tex on Sun, Mar 2, 14 at 17:48
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 3, 14 at 8:51
  • Blue Jay
    • Posted by: cynthianovak 7/8 TX on Thu, Feb 27, 14 at 14:16
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 2, 14 at 10:29
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14

Image Gallery     [Switch to:  Discussions  |  Exchanges  |  Conversations]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here