Other Forums | Instructions | Search | FAQ | Post a Message

Upstate New York

This forum is for those in Upstate New York to discuss the various aspects of gardening there.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Before posting a question, please check the FAQ and do a search to make sure it hasn't already been answered.

Related forums:   Metro NY @NYGardener.com   |   Hudson Valley   |   Mid-Atlantic   |   Other Regional Forums

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46
     
  • What's killing all the evergreens?
    • Posted by: hobbes_in_dobbs z5a NY on Sun, Nov 25, 07 at 19:46
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Dec 17, 07 at 21:36
  • Desert flowers in NY? Successes and failures...
    • Posted by: susanzone5 z5NY on Tue, Mar 15, 05 at 11:22
      • 26 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Dec 17, 07 at 18:29
  • I tawt I taw. . . .
    • Posted by: laurelin z5a/4b Upstate NY on Sat, Nov 17, 07 at 22:27
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Dec 16, 07 at 22:01
  • transplanted native hemlocks
    • Posted by: Daisy_Lee 5 on Tue, Nov 15, 05 at 19:38
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 11, 07 at 18:59
  • wild ferns
    • Posted by: lilium_guy56 4b on Fri, Aug 18, 06 at 23:03
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 11, 07 at 17:16
  • How to deal with the rabbits?
    • Posted by: acegolfer z5 NY on Wed, Apr 6, 05 at 0:15
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Dec 8, 07 at 19:05
  • Interest in Native Plants?
    • Posted by: Hooti z5 NY on Fri, Mar 25, 05 at 2:48
      • 39 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Dec 8, 07 at 19:00
  • Another bear !!!!!!!!
    • Posted by: Kareen z5 NY Renss.Co. on Mon, Jun 20, 05 at 0:01
      • 26 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Dec 8, 07 at 18:36
  • Adirondack-type plants?
    • Posted by: robbieZone5 z5 HudsonValley on Wed, Jan 4, 06 at 21:03
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Dec 8, 07 at 17:06
  • Nut? Identification
    • Posted by: winspiff 4 on Thu, Jul 13, 06 at 18:46
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Dec 8, 07 at 16:28
  • Black bears
    • Posted by: alb419_ny 5 on Sun, Aug 12, 07 at 10:24
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Dec 8, 07 at 11:00
  • Bald Eagles in WNY
    • Posted by: pamghatten wny5 on Tue, May 9, 06 at 12:28
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Nov 25, 07 at 21:39
  • Using silt from flooding in the garden
    • Posted by: karen_ny Davenport N,Y on Sat, Aug 5, 06 at 10:31
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Nov 25, 07 at 16:55
  • replanting Streptocarpella
    • Posted by: peggymawer 14036 on Tue, Nov 6, 07 at 17:26
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Nov 25, 07 at 9:08
  • getting perennials ready for winter
    • Posted by: kpw212 z on Sat, Nov 17, 07 at 11:52
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Nov 22, 07 at 17:55
  • Any daylily afficionados in central New York?
    • Posted by: phylrae z5a/centralNYS on Mon, Oct 15, 07 at 18:48
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 17, 07 at 22:12
  • Worm Growing
    • Posted by: paddykevin 6 on Mon, Nov 12, 07 at 21:19
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Nov 14, 07 at 15:44
  • Mulch Materials
    • Posted by: paddykevin 6 on Sat, Nov 3, 07 at 21:22
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Nov 6, 07 at 15:50
  • Butterfly Bush
    • Posted by: wantoretire_did z4 NY on Fri, Nov 2, 07 at 17:05
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 3, 07 at 19:09
  • Fall Planting?
    • Posted by: lesnyc z5GreeneCo. on Wed, Oct 24, 07 at 17:59
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 3, 07 at 8:48
  • Visiting Gottagarden's and Mulchy's Gardens : )
    • Posted by: remy 6WNY on Wed, Aug 29, 07 at 21:11
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 30, 07 at 10:02
  • Hey Huskie! Guess What?!
    • Posted by: remy 6WNY on Mon, Oct 1, 07 at 20:49
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 30, 07 at 10:01
  • help id plant at Rt 81 rest area near Syracruse
    • Posted by: jacqui_ontario z5 Ont on Fri, Oct 26, 07 at 15:11
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Oct 28, 07 at 15:11
  • Converting to Shade Garden
    • Posted by: chicoryflower 5 Ithaca on Fri, Aug 31, 07 at 2:54
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Oct 27, 07 at 23:26
  • Peas in winter
    • Posted by: htuckey z5NY on Mon, Oct 22, 07 at 8:33
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Oct 26, 07 at 18:24
  • Water Barrel
    • Posted by: kliph146 WNY on Wed, Oct 17, 07 at 20:15
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 23, 07 at 19:34
  • Cooperative extension plants
    • Posted by: lauriefree z4.5 NY on Tue, Mar 14, 06 at 19:28
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Oct 21, 07 at 18:43
  • Happy Anniversary! - or what a difference a year makes
    • Posted by: gottagarden z5 western NY on Sat, Oct 13, 07 at 16:32
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Oct 20, 07 at 21:51
  • Azaleas are confused
    • Posted by: penny1947 z6 WNY on Tue, Oct 9, 07 at 17:21
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Oct 20, 07 at 11:54
  • Small Shrub/Perennial/Tree Recommendations?
    • Posted by: lesnyc z5 GreeneCo. on Wed, Oct 10, 07 at 11:32
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 16, 07 at 7:55
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here