Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Vermicomposting

This forum is meant for the discussion of vermicomposting and vermiculture--the raising of earth worms for the creation of a healthy soil.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Soil, Compost & Mulch   |   Organic Gardening

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
     
  • outside vermicomposting - newbie advice needed
    • Posted by: vjeko 9 on Mon, Oct 10, 11 at 7:54
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Dec 23, 11 at 7:41
  • How do you harvest?
    • Posted by: dancer291 6 on Thu, Jan 27, 11 at 0:01
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 21, 11 at 16:12
  • Did I add too much too fast?
    • Posted by: mr_yan none on Thu, Dec 15, 11 at 21:20
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 21, 11 at 7:02
  • Banana peels in bins
    • Posted by: mr_yan none on Sun, Dec 18, 11 at 19:39
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 21, 11 at 6:34
  • How do you define Worm Castings vs. Vermicompost?
    • Posted by: Worms4Tracy 9 CA on Sat, Nov 19, 11 at 23:15
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Dec 19, 11 at 10:12
  • manure
    • Posted by: druid180 none on Tue, Dec 6, 11 at 14:16
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Dec 19, 11 at 9:22
  • Cardboard bedding
    • Posted by: SteveEL TX on Fri, Dec 16, 11 at 8:26
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Dec 19, 11 at 8:37
  • Tank O Fish
    • Posted by: equinoxequinox on Sat, Dec 17, 11 at 1:17
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Dec 19, 11 at 8:05
  • Other materials to feed worms
    • Posted by: mr_yan none on Sun, Dec 11, 11 at 19:49
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Dec 15, 11 at 21:11
  • killing seeds
    • Posted by: druid180 none on Sun, Dec 11, 11 at 0:25
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Dec 11, 11 at 19:13
  • Where will they be fruitful and multiply?
    • Posted by: JamesMarconnet 7 on Sat, Oct 29, 11 at 14:22
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Dec 9, 11 at 9:08
  • Potluck Bonanza
    • Posted by: equinoxequinox Zone 6 on Mon, Nov 21, 11 at 0:01
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Dec 8, 11 at 21:39
  • Tricks to rescue nightcrawlers in the rain?
    • Posted by: JamesMarconnet 7 on Mon, Nov 28, 11 at 16:38
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 7, 11 at 21:17
  • preserving compost
    • Posted by: mtgs 6 on Tue, Dec 6, 11 at 20:11
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 7, 11 at 20:28
  • Kitchen scrap collecting. Air tight?
    • Posted by: MatthewTrash none on Tue, Dec 6, 11 at 14:35
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 6, 11 at 18:55
  • Good News
    • Posted by: equinoxequinox on Mon, Nov 21, 11 at 0:44
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 26, 11 at 14:30
  • Locating local worm farms?
    • Posted by: bookjunky4life 5 Central IL on Thu, Mar 3, 11 at 14:55
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 21, 11 at 19:39
  • Onions in worm bins
    • Posted by: mr_yan none on Sun, Nov 20, 11 at 20:01
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 21, 11 at 0:17
  • What do hungry red worms look like?
    • Posted by: JamesMarconnet 7 on Thu, Nov 10, 11 at 19:39
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Nov 17, 11 at 0:58
  • My new FT Vermicomposter
    • Posted by: Worms4Tracy none on Tue, Sep 27, 11 at 3:04
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Nov 15, 11 at 0:36
  • 1 person wood bin options?
    • Posted by: sandyc9 on Sat, Nov 12, 11 at 14:51
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Nov 15, 11 at 0:15
  • Pictures of my new VC harvester
    • Posted by: Worms4Tracy 9 CA on Sat, Nov 12, 11 at 18:50
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 14, 11 at 18:42
  • Lumbricus rubellus
    • Posted by: dividedsky727 on Mon, Jun 15, 09 at 9:33
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Nov 11, 11 at 19:17
  • Poll: Climbing up or climbing down?
    • Posted by: wonderpets 7 TN on Fri, Oct 14, 11 at 12:44
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Nov 8, 11 at 11:28
  • Euro Night Crawlers
    • Posted by: mr_yan none on Mon, Nov 7, 11 at 20:17
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Nov 8, 11 at 7:44
  • FT question
    • Posted by: druid180 none on Fri, Oct 28, 11 at 13:33
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Nov 3, 11 at 20:03
  • identification of worms
    • Posted by: craig1959 none on Tue, Nov 1, 11 at 13:19
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Nov 3, 11 at 17:40
  • The Value of a Flow Through
    • Posted by: equinoxequinox on Fri, Oct 28, 11 at 23:18
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Nov 3, 11 at 17:21
  • Can I put red wrigglers on my raised beds now?
    • Posted by: mustgarden Zone 5 on Tue, Nov 1, 11 at 22:52
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Nov 2, 11 at 19:16
  • The Burrow approach to raising worms to add to compost bins
    • Posted by: JamesMarconnet 7 on Tue, Nov 1, 11 at 22:10
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Nov 2, 11 at 6:40
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here