Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Vermicomposting

This forum is meant for the discussion of vermicomposting and vermiculture--the raising of earth worms for the creation of a healthy soil.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Soil, Compost & Mulch   |   Organic Gardening

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
     
  • How Much Bedding?
    • Posted by: equinoxequinox Zone 6 on Mon, Jan 20, 14 at 19:31
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 23, 14 at 21:51
  • dead worms
    • Posted by: chazz1100 6a on Thu, Jan 23, 14 at 20:26
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Jan 23, 14 at 21:31
  • Can I put tomato skins in there
    • Posted by: pineviewplanter on Fri, Aug 7, 09 at 18:02
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 19, 14 at 23:20
  • A Bunch of Worms
    • Posted by: equinoxequinox on Wed, Jan 8, 14 at 13:38
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 18, 14 at 1:18
  • accidental vermicomposter
    • Posted by: luvwigglers none on Mon, Jan 13, 14 at 18:58
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 16, 14 at 19:29
  • Milk Crate Bin
    • Posted by: anitasplace 3b on Tue, Jan 14, 14 at 15:41
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 15, 14 at 22:50
  • Treats
    • Posted by: equinoxequinox on Thu, Dec 26, 13 at 1:00
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 15, 14 at 13:17
  • Mold in Worm Bin
    • Posted by: WormyMom NM on Sun, Jun 17, 12 at 22:03
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 12, 14 at 20:49
  • Flow Through Bin
    • Posted by: anitasplace 3b on Sat, Jan 11, 14 at 15:00
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 14, 14 at 0:36
  • New system comming
    • Posted by: whatscooking 6 on Wed, Jan 8, 14 at 8:23
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 13, 14 at 9:29
  • Castings and AVCT Questions
    • Posted by: shaul Israel on Sat, Jan 4, 14 at 15:55
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 12, 14 at 21:14
  • Medium scale vermicomposting advice
    • Posted by: HilltopKennels none on Thu, Jan 2, 14 at 17:15
      • 18 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 12, 14 at 20:41
  • Easily Separating Worms From Castings: My Invention
    • Posted by: Boukmn 10b on Fri, Dec 13, 13 at 0:21
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 5, 14 at 20:31
  • All about Black Soldier Fly
    • Posted by: SQH1 on Tue, Sep 13, 05 at 9:20
      • 56 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 10, 14 at 10:37
  • I'm Stuck on Worms, 'cause Worms are Stuck on Me!
    • Posted by: equinoxequinox on Fri, Jan 10, 14 at 0:00
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Jan 10, 14 at 10:30
  • Newbie intro.
    • Posted by: JLN123 6 KS on Tue, Dec 31, 13 at 13:39
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 7, 14 at 19:42
  • livestock manure and dewormers
    • Posted by: Niivek 4 on Mon, Jan 6, 14 at 10:19
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 7, 14 at 18:20
  • bell peppers
    • Posted by: michael1846 6 on Fri, Jan 3, 14 at 14:37
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 4, 14 at 23:28
  • aqutic plants
    • Posted by: michael1846 6 on Fri, Jan 3, 14 at 19:10
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 3, 14 at 22:48
  • Dark droppings or something else?
    • Posted by: Jade18 on Thu, Jan 2, 14 at 17:35
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 3, 14 at 22:24
  • Vermi Books for a non-internet senior
    • Posted by: Phephito on Fri, Jan 3, 14 at 15:46
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 3, 14 at 21:43
  • Corn Meal to lure worms?
    • Posted by: nemesis099 on Mon, Oct 3, 11 at 13:16
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 3, 14 at 13:58
  • Worm source in Malaysia
    • Posted by: organick on Thu, Jan 12, 06 at 2:12
      • 30 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 2, 14 at 6:42
  • Happy New Year wormers!
    • Posted by: chuckiebtoo z8 NE Texas on Sun, Dec 29, 13 at 12:25
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 1, 14 at 12:05
  • eco earth
    • Posted by: michael1846 6 on Mon, Dec 30, 13 at 9:31
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 1, 14 at 0:15
  • Worm Inn & Tubs
    • Posted by: barbararose21101 8 on Fri, Dec 27, 13 at 0:04
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Dec 31, 13 at 23:35
  • Humble request for harvesting guidance
    • Posted by: ajk23 on Sat, Nov 2, 13 at 13:54
      • 25 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Dec 30, 13 at 8:25
  • Is it a mistake to put food waste in with leaf bedding?
    • Posted by: TrpnBils 6B on Sun, Dec 15, 13 at 11:30
      • 41 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 24, 13 at 20:22
  • Castings in houseplants
    • Posted by: jasdip on Thu, Apr 3, 08 at 10:38
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 24, 13 at 16:09
  • Just ordered a Worm Factory 360 and 2000 worms!
    • Posted by: bzzybee 10, South Fla on Sat, Oct 26, 13 at 11:30
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Dec 23, 13 at 8:57
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here