Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Vermicomposting

This forum is meant for the discussion of vermicomposting and vermiculture--the raising of earth worms for the creation of a healthy soil.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Soil, Compost & Mulch   |   Organic Gardening

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
     
  • Flow Through Moisture Ideal
    • Posted by: equinoxequinox on Wed, Dec 11, 13 at 23:17
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Dec 12, 13 at 17:46
  • Rope Lights for Heating--Shaul
    • Posted by: greengrass1 5 on Mon, Dec 2, 13 at 22:25
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Dec 8, 13 at 15:57
  • I am a newbie, would this work??
    • Posted by: lexie1397 10 on Mon, Dec 2, 13 at 22:26
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 4, 13 at 18:31
  • Just how dry or moist should the bin Be!
    • Posted by: hummersteve 6 on Mon, Nov 18, 13 at 15:20
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 4, 13 at 8:16
  • Starbucks coffee and the worm bin!
    • Posted by: hummersteve 6 on Sat, Oct 26, 13 at 18:08
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Nov 27, 13 at 11:46
  • Feed Milorganite to Worms?
    • Posted by: iLoveLawn none on Sat, Oct 5, 13 at 11:45
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Nov 26, 13 at 20:33
  • Any worm experts here?
    • Posted by: bluegiller_killer none on Mon, Dec 24, 12 at 12:54
      • 82 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 25, 13 at 13:59
  • Euros Won't Stay Down Without Light
    • Posted by: crazyforworms none on Wed, Nov 20, 13 at 22:47
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 23, 13 at 22:41
  • Lining a bin with a plastic bag
    • Posted by: jasdip 5a on Thu, Nov 14, 13 at 15:52
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Nov 20, 13 at 13:52
  • reclaiming a bourbon barrel, or other repurposed wooden bins
    • Posted by: smellema none on Thu, Oct 24, 13 at 22:46
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Nov 19, 13 at 22:11
  • The true purpose of Halloween
    • Posted by: chuckiebtoo z8 NE Texas on Tue, Oct 29, 13 at 11:55
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Nov 19, 13 at 9:11
  • Using the Forum
    • Posted by: barbararose21101 8 on Fri, Nov 15, 13 at 10:49
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Nov 17, 13 at 21:04
  • Where do I put the worm food......
    • Posted by: chuckiebtoo z8 NE Texas on Mon, Nov 11, 13 at 8:16
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Nov 15, 13 at 22:53
  • humor
    • Posted by: barbararose21101 8 on Fri, Nov 15, 13 at 9:20
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Nov 15, 13 at 22:36
  • salt
    • Posted by: barbararose21101 8 on Fri, Nov 15, 13 at 9:39
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Nov 15, 13 at 16:27
  • Ants in Bin...need help
    • Posted by: greenthumbzdude on Sun, Nov 10, 13 at 10:48
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Nov 14, 13 at 13:19
  • Photos
    • Posted by: barbararose21101 8 on Mon, Nov 11, 13 at 22:35
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Nov 14, 13 at 13:15
  • Spreading the Wealth
    • Posted by: equinoxequinox on Sun, Nov 10, 13 at 11:36
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Nov 13, 13 at 19:56
  • another food question :/
    • Posted by: michael1846 6 on Tue, Nov 12, 13 at 20:21
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Nov 13, 13 at 19:16
  • Can I switch the two?
    • Posted by: ms_minnamouse 7a on Sun, Nov 10, 13 at 2:17
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 11, 13 at 13:35
  • Correct food placement
    • Posted by: hummersteve 6 on Sun, Nov 10, 13 at 16:34
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Nov 10, 13 at 22:57
  • Clean copy of Worm Calculator
    • Posted by: lkittle 6 on Fri, Feb 4, 11 at 19:27
      • 69 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Nov 10, 13 at 17:00
  • 2 headed worm
    • Posted by: dadugriff none on Thu, Nov 7, 13 at 11:10
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 9, 13 at 9:52
  • Fungus gnat control? Bacillus thuringiensis var. israelensis
    • Posted by: JerilynnC 7 on Wed, Jan 2, 13 at 10:36
      • 18 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Nov 8, 13 at 22:24
  • how do you use leaves in your worm bin?
    • Posted by: hummersteve 6 on Tue, Nov 5, 13 at 12:59
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Nov 5, 13 at 20:03
  • Just starting��
    • Posted by: Antalya 18042 on Mon, Nov 4, 13 at 0:21
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Nov 5, 13 at 14:55
  • Vermiculture vs. Composting..is there really an advantage?
    • Posted by: Boukmn 10a on Sat, Nov 2, 13 at 7:30
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 4, 13 at 13:45
  • 1000 worms=half pound garbage/day?
    • Posted by: greenthumbzdude on Wed, Oct 30, 13 at 18:57
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Nov 1, 13 at 17:18
  • Horse Manure Source
    • Posted by: SchatziMom So Cal on Wed, Jul 31, 13 at 11:15
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Oct 31, 13 at 22:40
  • flour
    • Posted by: dadugriff none on Wed, Oct 23, 13 at 11:11
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Oct 31, 13 at 20:38
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here