Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Vermicomposting

This forum is meant for the discussion of vermicomposting and vermiculture--the raising of earth worms for the creation of a healthy soil.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Soil, Compost & Mulch   |   Organic Gardening

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
     
  • Worms: Renewable Resource
    • Posted by: mendopete 8/9 Ca on Sat, Mar 15, 14 at 19:08
      • 24 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 24, 14 at 10:42
  • seeding cooled compost with red wigglers
    • Posted by: harry57 8 on Fri, Nov 21, 14 at 15:56
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 22, 14 at 14:26
  • Gnats in Worm Bin
    • Posted by: rreni4 none on Wed, Nov 19, 14 at 21:45
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Nov 21, 14 at 14:23
  • Worm Inn Black Hole
    • Posted by: equinoxequinox 10 on Thu, Nov 20, 14 at 19:40
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Nov 21, 14 at 1:53
  • Establishing a good worm population
    • Posted by: Nexev 8b High Desert on Thu, Nov 6, 14 at 15:47
      • 23 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Nov 20, 14 at 23:37
  • Are worms OK with spices?
    • Posted by: morugamuncher 10 on Tue, Nov 18, 14 at 21:51
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Nov 19, 14 at 9:05
  • Worm tea
    • Posted by: Mickey2 on Wed, Dec 7, 05 at 20:48
      • 37 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Nov 18, 14 at 23:43
  • Is my setup good?
    • Posted by: zach_higdon09 Indiana on Thu, Oct 16, 14 at 16:46
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 17, 14 at 12:53
  • Cocoon Bloom.
    • Posted by: mendopete on Mon, Apr 12, 10 at 20:13
      • 17 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Nov 16, 14 at 14:06
  • African Night Crawlers-Purchase
    • Posted by: cghpnd 7 / Fairfax, Virgin on Fri, Nov 7, 14 at 6:38
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Nov 13, 14 at 22:22
  • Shoe box vermicomposting
    • Posted by: barbararose21101 8 on Tue, Nov 4, 14 at 12:14
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Nov 7, 14 at 8:29
  • Bean dip
    • Posted by: jasdip 10 on Wed, Nov 5, 14 at 15:39
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Nov 7, 14 at 8:23
  • Red Wriggler Source in N. VA
    • Posted by: CharlieBoring 7 on Tue, Nov 4, 14 at 9:55
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Nov 7, 14 at 8:04
  • The Power of Worms
    • Posted by: chuckiebtoo z8 NE Texas on Sat, Nov 1, 14 at 21:25
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Nov 6, 14 at 3:13
  • Air: Pump + Stone
    • Posted by: barbararose21101 8 on Tue, Oct 7, 14 at 9:47
      • 22 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Nov 4, 14 at 11:57
  • 261 posts
    • Posted by: barbararose21101 8 on Sat, Nov 1, 14 at 13:06
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 3, 14 at 17:35
  • Trick or... Worm
    • Posted by: equinoxequinox 10 on Fri, Oct 31, 14 at 21:10
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 1, 14 at 21:56
  • Third Attempt at Red Wigglers
    • Posted by: MDBaker So Cal Zone 9 on Thu, Oct 30, 14 at 19:10
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 31, 14 at 20:25
  • Green Tea
    • Posted by: buckstarchaser 5 MI on Tue, Oct 28, 14 at 20:55
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Oct 29, 14 at 23:51
  • No Tea
    • Posted by: barbararose21101 8 on Mon, Oct 20, 14 at 10:40
      • 20 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 28, 14 at 23:44
  • Any of you tried feeding finished bokashi to your worm herd?
    • Posted by: gerris2 Zone 7a Delaware on Fri, Dec 21, 12 at 13:19
      • 61 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 28, 14 at 18:25
  • Clubroot in Vermicompost
    • Posted by: steelinthefield none on Sun, Oct 26, 14 at 11:58
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Oct 27, 14 at 15:59
  • When do I move the worm factory inside?
    • Posted by: MHERRON2213 Illinois on Sat, Oct 18, 14 at 11:09
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Oct 26, 14 at 13:29
  • Fun With Microbes
    • Posted by: equinoxequinox 10 on Mon, Oct 20, 14 at 22:27
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Oct 25, 14 at 15:49
  • New to Vermicomposting - Bin design
    • Posted by: foofght CA on Thu, Oct 23, 14 at 16:33
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 24, 14 at 12:02
  • How much $$$ for Red Worm eggs?
    • Posted by: Reptileguy112 California on Wed, Oct 22, 14 at 19:21
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Oct 22, 14 at 22:42
  • About Worm Tea
    • Posted by: hummersteve 6 on Mon, Dec 2, 13 at 20:32
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Oct 22, 14 at 1:02
  • Maybe "the end IS near"?
    • Posted by: CarlosDanger 13 on Sat, Oct 11, 14 at 17:02
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Oct 20, 14 at 21:30
  • Does anyone know what these crawlers are?
    • Posted by: Lacosta2014 none on Sun, Oct 19, 14 at 18:22
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Oct 20, 14 at 9:08
  • What Not To Do.....
    • Posted by: merrygardener z8olywa on Sat, Oct 18, 14 at 18:52
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Oct 18, 14 at 22:40
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here