Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Vertical Gardening

Many plants, fruits and vegetables can be trained to grow vertically. We're talking about plants that will beautify your landscaping and discussing ways to grow vegetables and plants in small areas. Discuss tools, techniques and strategies with others who share your 'vertical' passion.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below. To report abuse or violations of our forums, please contact Member Services.

Related forums:   Balcony Gardening   |   Topiary   |   Container Gardening   |   Vines

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Conversations]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6
     
  • vertical plant stand
    • Posted by: karin_l on Thu, Dec 27, 07 at 18:05
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Wed, Feb 6, 08 at 16:16
  • will this work?
    • Posted by: busylizzy on Sat, May 19, 07 at 7:42
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Fri, Dec 28, 07 at 11:25
  • weight of climatis for vertical garden engineering
    • Posted by: wcwi on Fri, Apr 20, 07 at 17:48
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Sat, Nov 17, 07 at 16:21
  • Catalina Potatoes true seed?
    • Posted by: tom_n_6bzone on Mon, Oct 29, 07 at 15:15
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Mon, Oct 29, 07 at 15:18
  • Watermelon and Pumpkin
    • Posted by: wcormode on Wed, Mar 14, 07 at 11:35
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jul 22, 07 at 13:43
  • Pickles
    • Posted by: snallard on Sat, Jul 14, 07 at 7:58
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 20, 07 at 19:09
  • Weird substance
    • Posted by: snallard on Wed, May 30, 07 at 21:04
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Tue, Jun 26, 07 at 14:10
  • Help? Wire supports for vines on wood posts
    • Posted by: sooeey on Sun, Jun 3, 07 at 12:34
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Tue, Jun 19, 07 at 13:30
  • Trellis for Earth Box??
    • Posted by: organic49 on Thu, Jun 14, 07 at 14:24
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Tue, Jun 19, 07 at 12:30
  • Vertical part of my garden
    • Posted by: mojogardener on Tue, Dec 26, 06 at 9:47
      • 28 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 31, 07 at 22:50
  • Flowers that will only grow in the trellis?
    • Posted by: ranchreno on Thu, May 24, 07 at 13:16
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 25, 07 at 23:53
  • where to get cattle panel
    • Posted by: regaldozer on Wed, May 16, 07 at 13:18
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Thu, May 24, 07 at 17:16
  • Post pics of your small garden (under construction)
    • Posted by: bencjedi on Mon, Apr 23, 07 at 0:10
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 22, 07 at 14:42
  • Trellis Ideas for Containers
    • Posted by: mommie_rose on Tue, Feb 20, 07 at 10:17
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 21, 07 at 23:30
  • Training Ice Plants
    • Posted by: newleafgreen on Fri, May 11, 07 at 4:06
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Mon, May 21, 07 at 14:30
  • a twist on vertical gardening
    • Posted by: sdrawkcab on Wed, Dec 13, 06 at 9:34
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 15, 07 at 21:40
  • Pole Beans in a Pot
    • Posted by: donnabaskets on Tue, Apr 24, 07 at 21:16
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Fri, May 4, 07 at 1:19
  • Cucs/Squash in cages?
    • Posted by: donnabaskets on Tue, Apr 24, 07 at 21:10
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Sat, Apr 28, 07 at 2:06
  • Smat Pot Split?
    • Posted by: westsideelectric on Mon, Mar 26, 07 at 10:15
  • Stumped
    • Posted by: busylizzy on Sat, Mar 17, 07 at 0:31
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Wed, Mar 21, 07 at 16:46
  • Unusual vertical setup -- will this work?
    • Posted by: bonitaapplebum on Sat, Feb 17, 07 at 14:59
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 27, 07 at 20:27
  • any ideas for strawberries?
    • Posted by: seneca_s on Sun, Feb 11, 07 at 16:23
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Tue, Feb 20, 07 at 14:00
  • sorry
    • Posted by: mojogardener on Tue, Dec 26, 06 at 9:59
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Sun, Feb 11, 07 at 12:09
  • Anxious/Depressed Newbie in NC 7/Sandhills
    • Posted by: obrienforensics on Thu, Feb 8, 07 at 21:38
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 11, 07 at 0:23
  • Row spacing
    • Posted by: boballi on Wed, Jan 10, 07 at 12:14
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 11, 07 at 10:01
  • tomatoes
    • Posted by: tampopo on Sat, Dec 2, 06 at 16:42
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 7, 07 at 19:28

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Conversations]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here