Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Violet Forum

This forum is for the discussion of violets, plants of the genus Viola.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Note: There is a separate forum covering African violets.

Related forums:   Perennials   |   Woodlands

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20
     
  • Violet 'King of the Doubles'
    • Posted by: Possum2 Melbourne, Aust on Mon, Aug 18, 03 at 5:21
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Sep 2, 03 at 22:50
  • Finally getting flowers
    • Posted by: Cearbhael 4/5 on Sat, Jun 14, 03 at 18:36
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Sep 2, 03 at 19:07
  • Viola Mars
    • Posted by: CMausteller on Fri, Aug 29, 03 at 8:22
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Sep 2, 03 at 16:30
  • Radio boy...
    • Posted by: Rob_Peace VIC Aust on Sun, Aug 31, 03 at 18:52
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Sep 1, 03 at 15:27
  • Viola steppicola?????
    • Posted by: CMausteller on Sat, Aug 30, 03 at 8:39
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Sep 1, 03 at 12:35
  • Pics of Rob Peace's Species Violet
    • Posted by: CMausteller on Sun, Aug 31, 03 at 4:49
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Aug 31, 03 at 5:41
  • Violet Sunday in Australia
    • Posted by: MikeHardman Hampshire, UK on Mon, Aug 25, 03 at 8:40
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Aug 26, 03 at 5:35
  • violets in pots-- three questions
    • Posted by: mehitabel z6 MO on Wed, Aug 20, 03 at 1:11
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Aug 25, 03 at 16:06
  • all seed pods, no blooms
    • Posted by: Romando 9, sunset 17 on Thu, Aug 21, 03 at 10:52
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Aug 21, 03 at 16:49
  • how to flower violet?
    • Posted by: cheewee 56265 MN on Wed, Aug 13, 03 at 14:12
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Aug 13, 03 at 16:29
  • viola purple showers - propagation
    • Posted by: lisaloo MA z6 on Thu, Aug 7, 03 at 11:16
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Aug 11, 03 at 10:51
  • A number of questions
    • Posted by: Baa1 England on Sat, Mar 8, 03 at 16:28
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 5, 03 at 7:51
  • violets in hanging pot
    • Posted by: wackyjenny z5 IN on Sun, May 19, 02 at 18:02
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Aug 4, 03 at 2:23
  • Looking for Old fashioned Violets
    • Posted by: flamenco Hertfordshire on Mon, Jul 28, 03 at 4:16
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Jul 28, 03 at 19:31
  • E. O. Petersen - male or female?
    • Posted by: MikeHardman Hampshire, UK on Mon, Jul 21, 03 at 19:00
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jul 28, 03 at 7:23
  • Violet Society Free Seeds
    • Posted by: Bobbie 7a on Mon, Mar 12, 01 at 10:40
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jul 26, 03 at 23:13
  • cornuta 'Black Magic' invasive?
    • Posted by: gantelope z5 MI on Thu, Jul 10, 03 at 0:04
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Jul 21, 03 at 19:14
  • What happened to my violets?
    • Posted by: celloangel z 7 AR on Mon, Jul 7, 03 at 23:12
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Jul 21, 03 at 19:10
  • cutting back violets?
    • Posted by: isabeauv z7 SW OR on Sat, Jun 21, 03 at 1:16
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jul 21, 03 at 19:09
  • Viola Rebecca
    • Posted by: jrstark Chicago on Mon, Jul 7, 03 at 1:48
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Jul 21, 03 at 18:51
  • Fuji Dawn
    • Posted by: dmi188 on Sat, Jul 19, 03 at 21:23
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jul 21, 03 at 18:08
  • online source for *pansies*, plants not seeds - pic
    • Posted by: mwedzi z5b chicago on Thu, Jun 26, 03 at 4:51
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jul 13, 03 at 23:45
  • Have you heard of viola semperviren ?
    • Posted by: ieozok z9 CA on Wed, Jul 2, 03 at 19:14
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 11, 03 at 21:22
  • Help save my White Violets!!!
    • Posted by: ZTA_Bullwinkle z8 VA on Tue, Jul 8, 03 at 16:21
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 11, 03 at 11:47
  • newbie question
    • Posted by: dramamama 8 alabama on Fri, Jun 20, 03 at 19:58
  • Parma violets???
    • Posted by: MissJuneBug 8b MS on Tue, Jun 17, 03 at 19:31
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jul 10, 03 at 0:03
  • Viola cornuta 'Barfod Blue'
    • Posted by: Ron_B USDA 8 WA on Sun, Jul 6, 03 at 21:34
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jul 8, 03 at 12:14
  • difference between violet and pansy?
    • Posted by: appletreasure on Tue, Jun 24, 03 at 10:14
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jul 7, 03 at 19:13
  • Viola in Hawaii
    • Posted by: Masashi Japan on Sun, Jun 22, 03 at 22:29
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jul 6, 03 at 21:44
  • sun vs. shade - need advice
    • Posted by: lisaloo MA z6 on Thu, Jun 5, 03 at 12:47
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jul 1, 03 at 13:36
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here