Other Forums | Instructions | Search | FAQ | Post a Message

The Weeds Forum

This forum is for discussion of weeds, how to control them, how to prevent them and even how to appreciate them. You may optionally upload images of the problem plants, but make sure you read the instructions on uploading as certain restrictions apply. General Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Before posting a question, please check the FAQ and do a search to make sure it hasn't already been answered.

Related forums:   Garden Clinic   |   Integrated Pest Management

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
     
  • GardenWeb needs your feedback!
    • Posted by: gwAnnouncements none on Wed, Oct 17, 12 at 16:22
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 14, 13 at 12:06
  • Purple flowers on creeping weed
    • Posted by: shear_stupidity 9B on Mon, Jan 14, 13 at 10:15
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 14, 13 at 10:52
  • Groundcover "weed" ID
    • Posted by: shear_stupidity 9B on Mon, Jan 14, 13 at 10:11
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 14, 13 at 10:49
  • replacing weeds w/ self sowing perennials
    • Posted by: austinkeller N.CA on Sun, Jan 6, 13 at 21:28
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Jan 7, 13 at 7:17
  • Need weed help
    • Posted by: Explorer040 NC on Fri, Dec 28, 12 at 17:32
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 5, 13 at 12:14
  • weapon to fight weeds
    • Posted by: foolishpleasure 7B on Mon, Dec 24, 12 at 22:28
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 2, 13 at 18:03
  • is this a weed?
    • Posted by: bman 10 on Fri, Dec 7, 12 at 13:59
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 19, 12 at 2:38
  • Name that weed!
    • Posted by: dcgrrrl1979 on Mon, May 24, 10 at 15:24
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Dec 10, 12 at 14:06
  • Winter weed control & fertilization
    • Posted by: cpo1 IN on Sat, Dec 1, 12 at 12:44
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 5, 12 at 9:51
  • Weeds growing in the middle of plants
    • Posted by: Kathy63 5 on Mon, Oct 1, 12 at 15:48
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Dec 1, 12 at 2:13
  • What kind of weed is this? It's ALL over my lawn!
    • Posted by: designcharm Pennsylvania on Thu, Oct 25, 12 at 16:48
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Dec 1, 12 at 1:46
  • weed identify?
    • Posted by: melvin123 none on Mon, Nov 19, 12 at 14:17
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Nov 27, 12 at 20:11
  • Poison Sumac?
    • Posted by: samlawn none on Tue, Sep 11, 12 at 12:47
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 17, 12 at 22:48
  • Does anyone have "The Weed Wrench'?
    • Posted by: chemocurl 5/6 S INdiana on Fri, Nov 9, 12 at 7:04
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 17, 12 at 17:38
  • woven polypropylene
    • Posted by: foolishpleasure 7B on Sat, Nov 17, 12 at 6:57
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Nov 17, 12 at 7:13
  • Clearing ivy naturally
    • Posted by: gypsy_love none on Tue, Nov 6, 12 at 10:36
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 12, 12 at 5:50
  • Arizona ash seedlings
    • Posted by: Andi3 Texas on Fri, Oct 19, 12 at 11:06
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Nov 11, 12 at 0:53
  • What is this weed? Is it yarrow?
    • Posted by: southpoint 8b on Mon, Oct 29, 12 at 17:25
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Nov 4, 12 at 9:06
  • weeds
    • Posted by: jimmygfarm 6/7 on Wed, Oct 31, 12 at 21:03
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Nov 1, 12 at 6:44
  • Weed ID request
    • Posted by: bigric 8 on Mon, Oct 1, 12 at 16:12
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Oct 28, 12 at 17:37
  • Fall weeding
    • Posted by: tuberoo Pennsylvania on Sun, Oct 14, 12 at 14:38
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 26, 12 at 14:22
  • Are Dandelions a Perennial?
    • Posted by: poaky1 6 Pa on Mon, Oct 8, 12 at 3:05
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 23, 12 at 21:18
  • What the commercial growers use
    • Posted by: foolishpleasure 7b on Sat, Oct 6, 12 at 1:07
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Oct 18, 12 at 12:57
  • nature's avenger citrus herbicide
    • Posted by: foolishpleasure 7B on Sat, Oct 13, 12 at 0:56
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Oct 14, 12 at 11:36
  • Ambitious Forsythia removal
    • Posted by: poaky1 6 Pa on Sat, Sep 22, 12 at 2:18
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Oct 13, 12 at 20:09
  • How do I kill onion grass in beds?
    • Posted by: gardenj on Sun, Apr 2, 06 at 17:27
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 20, 12 at 12:19
  • Question About Weed Mat to Get Rid of Lawn/Weeds
    • Posted by: KendraSchmidt none on Sun, Oct 7, 12 at 15:03
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Oct 8, 12 at 10:34
  • One more weed I.D. Please
    • Posted by: johnthelandlord CA on Mon, Oct 1, 12 at 19:07
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Oct 8, 12 at 5:15
  • Yucky Weed in my front yard
    • Posted by: Christina_154 NC on Thu, Oct 4, 12 at 15:22
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Oct 7, 12 at 3:13
  • Unknown weed? Or mimosa tree?
    • Posted by: Joe2012 7 on Wed, Oct 3, 12 at 16:30
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Oct 3, 12 at 22:20
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here