Other Forums | Instructions | Post a Message

The Wildlife Garden

This forum is meant for those creating gardens hospitable to wildlife. So if you're trying to attract butterflies or hummingbirds, or just want to welcome the occasional visitor, here is a place to share your experiences and knowledge.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Butterfly Garden   |   Hummingbird Garden
          Pets
@THS  |   Garden Pests   |   Insects@NN   |   Reptiles & Amphibians@NN

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47
     
  • Hawk ate my local Mockingbird
    • Posted by: newyorkrita on Tue, Feb 18, 03 at 17:37
      • 129 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Nov 2, 12 at 2:11
  • Mail ordered Serviceberries
    • Posted by: newyorkrita on Wed, Aug 7, 02 at 14:07
      • 95 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 19, 12 at 1:49
  • A possum here, a possum there, possums everywhere
    • Posted by: Jonesy on Sun, Jan 4, 04 at 12:36
      • 149 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Oct 17, 12 at 2:02
  • Gerber daisy seed for feeder?
    • Posted by: lexie1397 z8. OR on Wed, Aug 22, 12 at 14:24
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Oct 14, 12 at 14:39
  • Question about American Hazelnut
    • Posted by: Too_Many_Pets on Tue, Jun 21, 05 at 18:17
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Oct 11, 12 at 20:19
  • Lets talk about maintenance in the wildlife garden.
    • Posted by: christie_sw_mo Z6 on Tue, Jul 24, 12 at 13:04
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Oct 8, 12 at 10:53
  • mystery amphibian
    • Posted by: vinh 9 on Wed, May 16, 12 at 21:52
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Sep 28, 12 at 14:28
  • Deer Invasion
    • Posted by: min3 9N.CA on Mon, Aug 20, 12 at 11:57
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Sep 6, 12 at 1:54
  • Thicket question
    • Posted by: petpalikali WI-Z4 on Tue, Aug 28, 12 at 10:58
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Aug 29, 12 at 12:07
  • How old is this Bunny? Questions. (pics)
    • Posted by: naturalstuff Z6 / CT on Thu, Aug 23, 12 at 12:19
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Aug 24, 12 at 8:37
  • Evergreen shrubs for winter covering?
    • Posted by: Bioteach44 none on Mon, Jul 23, 12 at 15:26
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Aug 22, 12 at 23:09
  • Headless body of bird
    • Posted by: paulsiu 5a on Wed, May 9, 12 at 2:46
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 27, 12 at 9:58
  • Name that poo
    • Posted by: basilbird z6 RI on Sun, Jul 8, 12 at 13:13
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 27, 12 at 9:39
  • bird feeders
    • Posted by: alyrics on Wed, May 25, 05 at 22:23
      • 19 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jul 24, 12 at 14:53
  • worried about carolina wren hatchings
    • Posted by: savingtess North Carolina on Tue, Jun 5, 12 at 23:06
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jul 22, 12 at 8:49
  • Winterberry Questions
    • Posted by: newyorkrita on Fri, Jul 26, 02 at 15:16
      • 64 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jul 14, 12 at 21:23
  • Baby Robbins
    • Posted by: ghoghunter Zone6b SE PA on Mon, Jun 25, 12 at 12:10
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jul 3, 12 at 21:16
  • Mystery Night Bird
    • Posted by: fil512 none on Fri, Jun 15, 12 at 23:06
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jun 17, 12 at 8:16
  • keeping raccoons out of the suet feeder
    • Posted by: madtripper on Fri, Mar 17, 06 at 18:32
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 23, 12 at 9:59
  • Good source for INEXPENSIVE wild bird seed?
    • Posted by: ilovegardening 9 (Los Angeles area) on Sat, Mar 17, 12 at 17:03
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 23, 12 at 9:55
  • Turtle found in garage
    • Posted by: paulsiu 5a on Mon, Mar 26, 12 at 5:43
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 22, 12 at 5:42
  • Attracting Fox Squirrels
    • Posted by: chao on Wed, Oct 28, 09 at 18:51
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, May 20, 12 at 15:55
  • Redbird hitting window! How to stop it??
    • Posted by: prettypetals GA 7 on Sun, Apr 1, 12 at 9:53
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 15, 12 at 14:43
  • One Owner Loft Cottage, available now!
    • Posted by: butterflymommy Z9 N.E. FL on Mon, May 14, 12 at 19:43
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, May 14, 12 at 21:38
  • Squirrel proof bird houses
    • Posted by: Jan.ON 5b/6 on Sat, Apr 21, 12 at 17:01
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 9, 12 at 2:52
  • How to safely repell Geese on my front yard?
    • Posted by: lot67 on Sun, Feb 15, 09 at 14:37
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 9, 12 at 2:49
  • wild turkey free loader
    • Posted by: min3 9N.CA on Thu, Feb 9, 12 at 17:41
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Apr 22, 12 at 14:30
  • Help! Doves all Day
    • Posted by: karenlynn KY on Tue, Mar 27, 12 at 10:14
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 14, 12 at 21:12
  • Cedar Waxwings
    • Posted by: gardeningmusician 5MI on Tue, Apr 10, 12 at 23:06
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Apr 12, 12 at 19:21
  • Cedar Waxwings
    • Posted by: gardeningmusician 5MI on Wed, Apr 11, 12 at 9:41
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 11, 12 at 15:31
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here