Other Forums | Instructions | Post a Message

The Wildlife Garden

This forum is meant for those creating gardens hospitable to wildlife. So if you're trying to attract butterflies or hummingbirds, or just want to welcome the occasional visitor, here is a place to share your experiences and knowledge.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Butterfly Garden   |   Hummingbird Garden
          Pets
@THS  |   Garden Pests   |   Insects@NN   |   Reptiles & Amphibians@NN

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47
     
  • Viburnum or Aronia for Bird Attracting?
    • Posted by: claire25 7b MD on Tue, Jan 24, 12 at 18:25
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 2, 12 at 7:43
  • Viburnum plicatum tomentosum fruiting
    • Posted by: newyorkrita on Wed, Jul 16, 03 at 13:26
      • 35 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 25, 12 at 12:19
  • Getting rid of hawks
    • Posted by: ssk22 5/ohio on Thu, Jan 5, 12 at 19:09
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 18, 12 at 13:51
  • Strange night call from some bird I never heard
    • Posted by: hobbiest East TN on Sun, Nov 6, 11 at 1:04
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 13, 12 at 19:22
  • What is eatting my baby ducks in my lake?
    • Posted by: Aloemem none on Fri, May 13, 11 at 13:15
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 13, 12 at 19:18
  • Help! Baby snake stuck on tape. How do I save it?
    • Posted by: neohippie on Thu, Mar 11, 10 at 12:18
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 14, 11 at 22:22
  • Tracks in snow??
    • Posted by: konrad___far_north on Sat, Dec 9, 06 at 21:21
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 28, 11 at 22:44
  • Raccoons
    • Posted by: bill1045 none on Sun, Nov 27, 11 at 2:32
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Nov 27, 11 at 22:58
  • squirrel nest
    • Posted by: cityaddict1 none on Fri, Nov 25, 11 at 6:58
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Nov 25, 11 at 8:47
  • Found tiny mouse in my feed bucket
    • Posted by: paulsiu 5a on Tue, Oct 18, 11 at 16:35
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 14, 11 at 21:55
  • New or old nest?
    • Posted by: vossner z9 houston on Sat, Oct 29, 11 at 13:08
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Nov 6, 11 at 19:17
  • What is leaving this scat?
    • Posted by: carol23 z7NC on Wed, Nov 2, 11 at 13:21
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Nov 3, 11 at 19:33
  • Do squirrels make a rapid clacking sound?
    • Posted by: catherinet z5 on Tue, Oct 4, 11 at 12:16
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Oct 26, 11 at 19:16
  • newyorkrita
    • Posted by: patann Z5 Mich on Fri, Oct 7, 11 at 20:59
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Oct 22, 11 at 17:52
  • What is leaving this feces?
    • Posted by: ballegator on Sun, Oct 7, 07 at 12:06
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Sep 22, 11 at 10:12
  • Beauty Berry - any use?
    • Posted by: jjdbike z6 PA on Wed, Sep 14, 11 at 5:22
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Sep 22, 11 at 10:07
  • Stray cat problem
    • Posted by: Nif_NortheasternPA on Tue, Nov 8, 05 at 9:33
      • 22 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Sep 14, 11 at 17:00
  • So many birds lately.
    • Posted by: newyorkrita on Tue, May 9, 06 at 17:00
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Sep 2, 11 at 17:17
  • Stains on birdbath
    • Posted by: yellowbell on Tue, May 2, 06 at 15:36
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Aug 27, 11 at 21:15
  • Spicebushes Blooming
    • Posted by: newyorkrita on Tue, Apr 12, 05 at 15:02
      • 34 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Aug 24, 11 at 21:31
  • Nyger seed and the plant it comes from
    • Posted by: ghoghunter on Thu, Aug 23, 07 at 8:21
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Aug 20, 11 at 0:14
  • Bird-safe waterproofing for birdbath
    • Posted by: debtro on Sat, Jun 12, 10 at 14:47
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 11, 11 at 3:40
  • Just a tip about hunters....
    • Posted by: nif_northeasternpa on Tue, Apr 11, 06 at 11:35
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Aug 8, 11 at 7:49
  • Witnessed Squirrel Falling from Tree....Broke My Heart
    • Posted by: lovefornature on Sun, Oct 7, 07 at 18:04
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Aug 8, 11 at 1:09
  • Small Mouse-Like Creature
    • Posted by: newyorkrita on Tue, Aug 16, 05 at 17:54
      • 35 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 4, 11 at 12:35
  • Any Spider expert?
    • Posted by: konrad___far_north 3..just outside of E on Mon, Jul 25, 11 at 2:02
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 4, 11 at 0:43
  • Flicker Sighting
    • Posted by: nosambos 5b on Fri, Jun 10, 11 at 12:14
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 4, 11 at 0:37
  • what to do about rats?
    • Posted by: abendwolke 9 FL on Fri, Jun 17, 11 at 19:31
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jul 30, 11 at 23:58
  • Birdbath bowl adhesive
    • Posted by: Julie717 OK on Fri, Jun 3, 11 at 17:24
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 29, 11 at 23:36
  • HELP! Bluejay pecking holes in my deck
    • Posted by: sdev84 6 NY on Thu, Jul 28, 11 at 16:45
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 29, 11 at 23:13
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here