Other Forums | Instructions | Post a Message

The Wildlife Garden

This forum is meant for those creating gardens hospitable to wildlife. So if you're trying to attract butterflies or hummingbirds, or just want to welcome the occasional visitor, here is a place to share your experiences and knowledge.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Butterfly Garden   |   Hummingbird Garden
          Pets
@THS  |   Garden Pests   |   Insects@NN   |   Reptiles & Amphibians@NN

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47
     
  • Stray cat problem
    • Posted by: Nif_NortheasternPA on Tue, Nov 8, 05 at 9:33
      • 22 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Sep 14, 11 at 17:00
  • So many birds lately.
    • Posted by: newyorkrita on Tue, May 9, 06 at 17:00
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Sep 2, 11 at 17:17
  • Stains on birdbath
    • Posted by: yellowbell on Tue, May 2, 06 at 15:36
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Aug 27, 11 at 21:15
  • Spicebushes Blooming
    • Posted by: newyorkrita on Tue, Apr 12, 05 at 15:02
      • 34 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Aug 24, 11 at 21:31
  • Nyger seed and the plant it comes from
    • Posted by: ghoghunter on Thu, Aug 23, 07 at 8:21
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Aug 20, 11 at 0:14
  • Bird-safe waterproofing for birdbath
    • Posted by: debtro on Sat, Jun 12, 10 at 14:47
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 11, 11 at 3:40
  • Just a tip about hunters....
    • Posted by: nif_northeasternpa on Tue, Apr 11, 06 at 11:35
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Aug 8, 11 at 7:49
  • Witnessed Squirrel Falling from Tree....Broke My Heart
    • Posted by: lovefornature on Sun, Oct 7, 07 at 18:04
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Aug 8, 11 at 1:09
  • Small Mouse-Like Creature
    • Posted by: newyorkrita on Tue, Aug 16, 05 at 17:54
      • 35 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 4, 11 at 12:35
  • Any Spider expert?
    • Posted by: konrad___far_north 3..just outside of E on Mon, Jul 25, 11 at 2:02
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 4, 11 at 0:43
  • Flicker Sighting
    • Posted by: nosambos 5b on Fri, Jun 10, 11 at 12:14
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 4, 11 at 0:37
  • what to do about rats?
    • Posted by: abendwolke 9 FL on Fri, Jun 17, 11 at 19:31
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jul 30, 11 at 23:58
  • Birdbath bowl adhesive
    • Posted by: Julie717 OK on Fri, Jun 3, 11 at 17:24
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 29, 11 at 23:36
  • HELP! Bluejay pecking holes in my deck
    • Posted by: sdev84 6 NY on Thu, Jul 28, 11 at 16:45
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 29, 11 at 23:13
  • Spotted critter in my yard, looks like chipmunk/squirrell cross
    • Posted by: MojaveLove 5 - IL on Sun, Jul 24, 11 at 13:56
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jul 28, 11 at 17:56
  • small craft birdhouses?
    • Posted by: texas_is_home on Fri, Jul 22, 11 at 22:45
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Jul 23, 11 at 17:27
  • fish in pond with blue tail?
    • Posted by: texas_is_home TX on Fri, Jul 22, 11 at 18:56
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Jul 23, 11 at 17:16
  • What to do with baby bunnies?
    • Posted by: catherinet on Tue, Apr 11, 06 at 10:24
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 22, 11 at 2:25
  • Attracting Frogs and toads into my yard
    • Posted by: paulsiu IL on Fri, Jun 3, 11 at 17:50
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jul 20, 11 at 21:05
  • Gold Finches
    • Posted by: ktmusher on Tue, Apr 20, 10 at 15:42
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jul 18, 11 at 19:50
  • Help with scat ID
    • Posted by: brianna8424 none on Tue, Jul 5, 11 at 19:26
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jul 10, 11 at 0:44
  • What to do about birdbath
    • Posted by: suggi NE on Sun, Jun 12, 11 at 16:23
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jul 2, 11 at 1:58
  • Be careful wandering around at night
    • Posted by: paulsiu on Wed, May 11, 11 at 23:08
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jul 2, 11 at 1:55
  • What to do about cats?
    • Posted by: GlassMouse on Wed, Jul 6, 05 at 18:39
      • 31 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 28, 11 at 10:55
  • nike shoes wholesaler/nike shoes supplier/nike shoes seller
    • Posted by: wsmwsm none on Thu, Jun 23, 11 at 2:49
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jun 24, 11 at 7:43
  • White fawn
    • Posted by: caavonldy on Sun, Oct 14, 07 at 22:59
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jun 23, 11 at 10:49
  • Missing goldfinches?
    • Posted by: kqcrna on Tue, Aug 12, 08 at 18:35
      • 17 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 21, 11 at 21:00
  • Bird ID
    • Posted by: laurell 8 - Washington on Sat, Jun 18, 11 at 12:18
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Jun 18, 11 at 14:28
  • hostas and trees
    • Posted by: dirtgirl on Wed, Jul 20, 05 at 15:43
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jun 13, 11 at 10:36
  • Don't birds eat caterpillars?
    • Posted by: AdamM321 on Wed, May 18, 05 at 9:06
      • 27 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 7, 11 at 14:49
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here