Other Forums | Instructions | Post a Message

The Wildlife Garden

This forum is meant for those creating gardens hospitable to wildlife. So if you're trying to attract butterflies or hummingbirds, or just want to welcome the occasional visitor, here is a place to share your experiences and knowledge.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Butterfly Garden   |   Hummingbird Garden
          Pets
@THS  |   Garden Pests   |   Insects@NN   |   Reptiles & Amphibians@NN

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47
     
  • urban legends and just plain ignorance...when to correct?
    • Posted by: dirtgirl on Thu, Feb 7, 08 at 14:15
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 25, 08 at 15:14
  • Dove feeder plans?
    • Posted by: Teryaki on Wed, Nov 30, 05 at 12:26
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 21, 08 at 18:02
  • what to plant under shrubs?
    • Posted by: chrsvic on Sun, Mar 16, 08 at 18:54
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Sun, Mar 16, 08 at 22:45
  • Ooops--is this where I post a cottontail question?
    • Posted by: bunnymajan on Thu, Mar 13, 08 at 13:33
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 15, 08 at 21:49
  • Attracting birds/butterflies & wildlife in Kansas City.
    • Posted by: sac_zone9 on Wed, Feb 6, 08 at 0:37
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 14, 08 at 20:59
  • Beautiful Bobcat
    • Posted by: vilcat on Sat, Mar 8, 08 at 17:52
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 10, 08 at 1:23
  • Beginning Bird gardening...so to speak
    • Posted by: woodhavenacademy on Tue, Mar 4, 08 at 10:49
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 9, 08 at 14:17
  • Crabapples and birds
    • Posted by: newjerseytea on Sun, Feb 15, 04 at 18:28
      • 30 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 8, 08 at 22:56
  • bird mister
    • Posted by: marcia_pa5 on Thu, Mar 6, 08 at 19:30
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 8, 08 at 21:09
  • frogs in my garden
    • Posted by: pauldavies on Tue, Feb 26, 08 at 15:43
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 6, 08 at 11:23
  • Salamander!!
    • Posted by: cali1023 on Tue, Feb 26, 08 at 0:20
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Sun, Mar 2, 08 at 19:00
  • Help! Where To Move In SE U.S.
    • Posted by: sharingsunshine on Mon, Feb 18, 08 at 21:15
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Feb 25, 08 at 17:57
  • Wildlife rehabilitators
    • Posted by: elly_nj on Sun, Jan 13, 08 at 9:59
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 21, 08 at 20:53
  • Now I've seen everything
    • Posted by: kelp on Sat, Dec 22, 07 at 9:51
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Feb 18, 08 at 15:09
  • Purple Martin Houses
    • Posted by: jmarkt on Sun, Feb 10, 08 at 23:16
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 17, 08 at 18:04
  • bird safe paint
    • Posted by: shellva on Sun, Feb 3, 08 at 9:20
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 17, 08 at 7:24
  • Turkey forage..
    • Posted by: sirmac on Wed, Feb 6, 08 at 20:25
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Thu, Feb 14, 08 at 14:57
  • Red Fox HELP!!!!
    • Posted by: shequit on Fri, Jan 5, 07 at 19:47
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 14, 08 at 12:25
  • HELP-Emergency Care for Severely Injured Yellow-Bellied Sapsucker
    • Posted by: agentrdy on Sun, Feb 10, 08 at 15:53
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Feb 11, 08 at 20:31
  • Winter Update
    • Posted by: nosambos on Sat, Jan 12, 08 at 10:23
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 2, 08 at 15:46
  • I know this is a forum for attracting, but...........
    • Posted by: tracerracer on Fri, Feb 1, 08 at 12:05
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 2, 08 at 12:32
  • A True Xmas Story
    • Posted by: thejollyswagman on Tue, Dec 4, 07 at 15:42
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 1, 08 at 13:20
  • squirrels and winter?
    • Posted by: RodeoSquirrel on Fri, Aug 19, 05 at 17:10
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 1, 08 at 9:40
  • feeder
    • Posted by: cardy3 on Sat, Jan 19, 08 at 12:52
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 30, 08 at 22:44
  • birds
    • Posted by: maifleur on Fri, Jan 11, 08 at 23:41
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 29, 08 at 22:54
  • *newbie* introduction :)
    • Posted by: muskee on Tue, Jan 22, 08 at 14:28
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 25, 08 at 21:06
  • Is it berries or insects?
    • Posted by: esh_ga on Thu, Jan 10, 08 at 22:26
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 23, 08 at 14:32
  • Deer turnips
    • Posted by: fez920 on Thu, Nov 22, 07 at 17:13
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 23, 08 at 14:24
  • doves
    • Posted by: cardy3 on Sat, Jan 19, 08 at 12:50
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 22, 08 at 22:54
  • Geese
    • Posted by: maifleur on Wed, Jan 9, 08 at 20:57
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here