Other Forums | Instructions | Post a Message

The Wildlife Garden

This forum is meant for those creating gardens hospitable to wildlife. So if you're trying to attract butterflies or hummingbirds, or just want to welcome the occasional visitor, here is a place to share your experiences and knowledge.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Butterfly Garden   |   Hummingbird Garden
          Pets
@THS  |   Garden Pests   |   Insects@NN   |   Reptiles & Amphibians@NN

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47
     
  • Recommendations for shrubs - please
    • Posted by: eclectic_gardener on Tue, May 1, 07 at 10:38
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 10, 07 at 22:02
  • what the heck is going on with this site????!!!
    • Posted by: dirtgirl on Mon, May 7, 07 at 0:14
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 8, 07 at 12:04
  • Finally started my habitat!
    • Posted by: rudysmallfry on Mon, Apr 30, 07 at 17:54
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 7, 07 at 5:00
  • my posts aren't getting through.....
    • Posted by: dirtgirl on Fri, May 4, 07 at 13:01
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 5, 07 at 11:51
  • Squirrels are cool!
    • Posted by: cre8ivmind on Fri, May 27, 05 at 11:51
      • 16 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 3, 07 at 22:22
  • Raccoon problem
    • Posted by: javaandjazz on Wed, Nov 8, 06 at 16:35
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 1, 07 at 14:51
  • Plants for around bird bath
    • Posted by: rudysmallfry on Sun, Apr 1, 07 at 13:46
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 29, 07 at 8:41
  • Beginning Gardener
    • Posted by: cirse on Sat, Apr 28, 07 at 17:27
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Sun, Apr 29, 07 at 0:21
  • Look what my dogs treed
    • Posted by: christie_sw_mo on Tue, Apr 24, 07 at 15:13
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 27, 07 at 22:12
  • Groundcover for shade
    • Posted by: judyny6 on Sun, Apr 8, 07 at 13:41
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 26, 07 at 21:24
  • will sluggo/coffee kill things that eat dead slugs?
    • Posted by: aliceb_ma6 on Wed, Apr 4, 07 at 13:05
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Thu, Apr 26, 07 at 3:59
  • Can't find native anything
    • Posted by: rudysmallfry on Fri, Apr 13, 07 at 13:40
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 23, 07 at 21:15
  • strange animal noises
    • Posted by: treelover on Fri, Apr 13, 07 at 17:17
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 22, 07 at 12:29
  • American cranberry bush viburnum in the south
    • Posted by: mechele211 on Sat, Mar 31, 07 at 21:59
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 19, 07 at 16:39
  • Shrubs, Birds and Shade
    • Posted by: kkbix on Sun, Apr 15, 07 at 15:06
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 18, 07 at 23:35
  • viburnum prunifolium Ovazam
    • Posted by: pankhi on Sat, Jun 18, 05 at 15:51
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 18, 07 at 9:52
  • The Bird Garden
    • Posted by: janis_g on Sat, Mar 10, 07 at 13:13
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 16, 07 at 1:22
  • Gardeners could use better help when buying plants!
    • Posted by: michele_1 on Sun, Apr 15, 07 at 11:08
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 15, 07 at 18:01
  • Suet is for the birds...
    • Posted by: microfarmer on Mon, Dec 18, 06 at 13:24
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 15, 07 at 14:17
  • There's a rabbit nest in my dianthus pot!
    • Posted by: Axeman on Tue, Jun 28, 05 at 19:57
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 15, 07 at 8:06
  • Solving Wildlife Problems Humanely
    • Posted by: elly_nj on Tue, Feb 27, 07 at 21:51
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 14, 07 at 21:51
  • birdhouse needs
    • Posted by: daylily79 on Sun, Apr 8, 07 at 17:21
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 12, 07 at 23:44
  • Deer?
    • Posted by: konrad___far_north on Sat, Apr 7, 07 at 21:04
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 11, 07 at 13:36
  • Bugs
    • Posted by: konrad___far_north on Tue, Mar 27, 07 at 19:49
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 10, 07 at 21:12
  • anybody know what eats mayapple blossoms?
    • Posted by: dirtgirl on Sat, Apr 7, 07 at 22:41
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 9, 07 at 17:18
  • What kind of scat is this?
    • Posted by: becky_2006 on Tue, Apr 3, 07 at 23:23
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 9, 07 at 8:35
  • Help Identifying animal scat!
    • Posted by: becky_2006 on Tue, Apr 3, 07 at 23:06
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 8, 07 at 16:09
  • What the heck??
    • Posted by: catherinet on Thu, Apr 5, 07 at 13:11
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 7, 07 at 13:37
  • wildlife food
    • Posted by: maifleur on Fri, Apr 6, 07 at 23:35
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Sat, Apr 7, 07 at 0:37
  • Unwanted visitors
    • Posted by: bananafan on Wed, Apr 4, 07 at 9:44
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 6, 07 at 4:22
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here