Other Forums | Instructions | Post a Message

The Wildlife Garden

This forum is meant for those creating gardens hospitable to wildlife. So if you're trying to attract butterflies or hummingbirds, or just want to welcome the occasional visitor, here is a place to share your experiences and knowledge.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Butterfly Garden   |   Hummingbird Garden
          Pets
@THS  |   Garden Pests   |   Insects@NN   |   Reptiles & Amphibians@NN

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47
     
  • First snake of the year!!!
    • Posted by: bigthicketgardens on Sat, Mar 10, 07 at 21:53
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 2, 07 at 15:55
  • Window nest box
    • Posted by: diana127 on Wed, Feb 28, 07 at 15:07
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 1, 07 at 21:25
  • How can you make a bird bath dripper?
    • Posted by: snickerdoodle564 on Sun, May 15, 05 at 15:10
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 1, 07 at 15:20
  • Wildlife value of ferns?
    • Posted by: ellen_s on Mon, Mar 19, 07 at 20:26
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 1, 07 at 13:05
  • flax seeds for birds?
    • Posted by: april_50 on Wed, Mar 21, 07 at 21:52
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 31, 07 at 3:48
  • Saw my first black squirrel
    • Posted by: bean_counter_z4 on Mon, Jan 15, 07 at 10:27
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 28, 07 at 18:31
  • what is this stuff?
    • Posted by: treelover on Fri, Mar 23, 07 at 20:17
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 27, 07 at 14:40
  • Squirrels eating our porch!
    • Posted by: catherinet on Sat, Mar 24, 07 at 21:20
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 25, 07 at 19:08
  • Castor Bean and Rabbits
    • Posted by: cinder8 on Sat, Mar 10, 07 at 19:46
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 21, 07 at 21:57
  • Something (maybe squirrels) chewing on feeders
    • Posted by: chapru on Mon, Feb 26, 07 at 6:15
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 20, 07 at 21:34
  • wood duck reminder
    • Posted by: dirtgirl on Mon, Mar 12, 07 at 13:05
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 18, 07 at 18:26
  • need snake id please
    • Posted by: ronm80 on Mon, Mar 12, 07 at 14:09
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 13, 07 at 23:27
  • eagles or herons?
    • Posted by: dirtgirl on Sat, Mar 10, 07 at 13:48
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 12, 07 at 12:52
  • Ready to begin bird yard
    • Posted by: rudysmallfry on Tue, Mar 6, 07 at 16:00
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 9, 07 at 20:20
  • Screech owl nest box
    • Posted by: diana127 on Tue, Feb 27, 07 at 14:36
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Sat, Mar 3, 07 at 17:39
  • large birdhouse plans
    • Posted by: lilies4me on Sun, Jan 21, 07 at 13:29
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 3, 07 at 15:26
  • reports of a snowy owl!
    • Posted by: dirtgirl on Sat, Feb 24, 07 at 13:56
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 1, 07 at 22:54
  • Aristolochia durior
    • Posted by: terryr on Tue, Feb 27, 07 at 18:36
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Thu, Mar 1, 07 at 11:46
  • What kind of seed isn't attractive to raccoons?
    • Posted by: dottie_in_charlotte on Tue, Feb 20, 07 at 11:56
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Feb 26, 07 at 21:11
  • Bothersome cats
    • Posted by: dr.greenthumb26 on Thu, Feb 22, 07 at 22:21
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Fri, Feb 23, 07 at 20:22
  • Need help planting bird friendly terraces
    • Posted by: michele_1 on Mon, Jan 29, 07 at 20:48
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 23, 07 at 17:39
  • No Camillia Blooms This Year
    • Posted by: richardzone7maryland on Thu, Feb 22, 07 at 14:05
  • Another Reason to Hate Squirrels
    • Posted by: nosambos on Fri, Jan 26, 07 at 19:40
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 22, 07 at 8:46
  • army of roto-robins
    • Posted by: dirtgirl on Mon, Feb 5, 07 at 12:25
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Feb 19, 07 at 12:21
  • Great American Bird Count this weekend!
    • Posted by: highalttransplant on Thu, Feb 15, 07 at 13:21
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Sat, Feb 17, 07 at 6:30
  • Owls....
    • Posted by: decolady01 on Thu, Dec 7, 06 at 19:26
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 15, 07 at 23:13
  • Owl calls
    • Posted by: maifleur on Fri, Feb 9, 07 at 21:28
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 10, 07 at 21:18
  • Squirrel with mange?
    • Posted by: ksfarmer on Fri, Jan 26, 07 at 12:09
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 1, 07 at 3:22
  • Owl Box, but no owl...
    • Posted by: maden_theshade on Sat, Dec 9, 06 at 20:41
      • 20 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 31, 07 at 21:07
  • Attracting Goldfinches
    • Posted by: newyorkrita on Mon, Aug 12, 02 at 15:15
      • 69 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 20, 07 at 11:04
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here