Other Forums | Instructions | Post a Message

The Wildlife Garden

This forum is meant for those creating gardens hospitable to wildlife. So if you're trying to attract butterflies or hummingbirds, or just want to welcome the occasional visitor, here is a place to share your experiences and knowledge.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Butterfly Garden   |   Hummingbird Garden
          Pets
@THS  |   Garden Pests   |   Insects@NN   |   Reptiles & Amphibians@NN

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47
     
  • strange animal noises
    • Posted by: treelover on Fri, Apr 13, 07 at 17:17
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 22, 07 at 12:29
  • American cranberry bush viburnum in the south
    • Posted by: mechele211 on Sat, Mar 31, 07 at 21:59
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 19, 07 at 16:39
  • Shrubs, Birds and Shade
    • Posted by: kkbix on Sun, Apr 15, 07 at 15:06
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 18, 07 at 23:35
  • viburnum prunifolium Ovazam
    • Posted by: pankhi on Sat, Jun 18, 05 at 15:51
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 18, 07 at 9:52
  • The Bird Garden
    • Posted by: janis_g on Sat, Mar 10, 07 at 13:13
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 16, 07 at 1:22
  • Gardeners could use better help when buying plants!
    • Posted by: michele_1 on Sun, Apr 15, 07 at 11:08
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 15, 07 at 18:01
  • Suet is for the birds...
    • Posted by: microfarmer on Mon, Dec 18, 06 at 13:24
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 15, 07 at 14:17
  • There's a rabbit nest in my dianthus pot!
    • Posted by: Axeman on Tue, Jun 28, 05 at 19:57
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 15, 07 at 8:06
  • Solving Wildlife Problems Humanely
    • Posted by: elly_nj on Tue, Feb 27, 07 at 21:51
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 14, 07 at 21:51
  • birdhouse needs
    • Posted by: daylily79 on Sun, Apr 8, 07 at 17:21
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 12, 07 at 23:44
  • Deer?
    • Posted by: konrad___far_north on Sat, Apr 7, 07 at 21:04
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 11, 07 at 13:36
  • Bugs
    • Posted by: konrad___far_north on Tue, Mar 27, 07 at 19:49
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 10, 07 at 21:12
  • anybody know what eats mayapple blossoms?
    • Posted by: dirtgirl on Sat, Apr 7, 07 at 22:41
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 9, 07 at 17:18
  • What kind of scat is this?
    • Posted by: becky_2006 on Tue, Apr 3, 07 at 23:23
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 9, 07 at 8:35
  • Help Identifying animal scat!
    • Posted by: becky_2006 on Tue, Apr 3, 07 at 23:06
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 8, 07 at 16:09
  • What the heck??
    • Posted by: catherinet on Thu, Apr 5, 07 at 13:11
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 7, 07 at 13:37
  • wildlife food
    • Posted by: maifleur on Fri, Apr 6, 07 at 23:35
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Sat, Apr 7, 07 at 0:37
  • Unwanted visitors
    • Posted by: bananafan on Wed, Apr 4, 07 at 9:44
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 6, 07 at 4:22
  • Deter raccoons but not squirrels?
    • Posted by: cfancher on Tue, Nov 21, 06 at 23:55
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 2, 07 at 19:15
  • First snake of the year!!!
    • Posted by: bigthicketgardens on Sat, Mar 10, 07 at 21:53
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 2, 07 at 15:55
  • Window nest box
    • Posted by: diana127 on Wed, Feb 28, 07 at 15:07
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 1, 07 at 21:25
  • How can you make a bird bath dripper?
    • Posted by: snickerdoodle564 on Sun, May 15, 05 at 15:10
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 1, 07 at 15:20
  • Wildlife value of ferns?
    • Posted by: ellen_s on Mon, Mar 19, 07 at 20:26
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 1, 07 at 13:05
  • flax seeds for birds?
    • Posted by: april_50 on Wed, Mar 21, 07 at 21:52
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 31, 07 at 3:48
  • Saw my first black squirrel
    • Posted by: bean_counter_z4 on Mon, Jan 15, 07 at 10:27
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 28, 07 at 18:31
  • what is this stuff?
    • Posted by: treelover on Fri, Mar 23, 07 at 20:17
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 27, 07 at 14:40
  • Squirrels eating our porch!
    • Posted by: catherinet on Sat, Mar 24, 07 at 21:20
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 25, 07 at 19:08
  • Castor Bean and Rabbits
    • Posted by: cinder8 on Sat, Mar 10, 07 at 19:46
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 21, 07 at 21:57
  • Something (maybe squirrels) chewing on feeders
    • Posted by: chapru on Mon, Feb 26, 07 at 6:15
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 20, 07 at 21:34
  • wood duck reminder
    • Posted by: dirtgirl on Mon, Mar 12, 07 at 13:05
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 18, 07 at 18:26
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here