Other Forums | Instructions | Post a Message

The Wildlife Garden

This forum is meant for those creating gardens hospitable to wildlife. So if you're trying to attract butterflies or hummingbirds, or just want to welcome the occasional visitor, here is a place to share your experiences and knowledge.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Butterfly Garden   |   Hummingbird Garden
          Pets
@THS  |   Garden Pests   |   Insects@NN   |   Reptiles & Amphibians@NN

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47
     
  • Goldfinch Abundance
    • Posted by: jan2 on Sat, Dec 2, 06 at 9:39
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Tue, Dec 5, 06 at 2:47
  • alleghany viburnum
    • Posted by: ellix on Sun, Nov 12, 06 at 10:35
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 27, 06 at 18:00
  • Birdhouse invaders
    • Posted by: goldenpond on Mon, Nov 13, 06 at 20:30
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Nov 22, 06 at 11:06
  • albinism
    • Posted by: dirtgirl on Thu, Nov 16, 06 at 14:14
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 20, 06 at 9:30
  • need help with a strange new plant in the woods...
    • Posted by: dirtgirl on Tue, Nov 7, 06 at 11:38
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Nov 15, 06 at 14:23
  • Is there a suet that won't kill my new grass?
    • Posted by: highalttransplant on Sat, Nov 11, 06 at 21:07
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 13, 06 at 18:13
  • Just Like Clock-work!
    • Posted by: taitai on Wed, Nov 8, 06 at 19:23
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Thu, Nov 9, 06 at 19:19
  • What to do with baby kitten?
    • Posted by: catherinet on Mon, Oct 23, 06 at 14:31
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Nov 9, 06 at 1:08
  • Got Fish?
    • Posted by: taitai on Wed, Nov 8, 06 at 19:35
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Wed, Nov 8, 06 at 23:04
  • Great Blue Heron in our back yard
    • Posted by: NoNews on Sun, Feb 27, 05 at 21:19
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Nov 5, 06 at 8:15
  • Look what's on the side of my house....
    • Posted by: catherinet on Fri, Oct 20, 06 at 14:23
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Nov 2, 06 at 12:59
  • Nesting boxes for owls
    • Posted by: maden_theshade on Mon, Oct 23, 06 at 23:03
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 31, 06 at 21:22
  • Feeding deer question
    • Posted by: ronm80 on Thu, Oct 26, 06 at 20:36
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 31, 06 at 21:19
  • Hawks this morning
    • Posted by: maifleur on Wed, Oct 25, 06 at 22:06
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Thu, Oct 26, 06 at 19:49
  • Hummer gardeners please read
    • Posted by: penny1947 on Sat, Oct 21, 06 at 14:08
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Oct 25, 06 at 6:32
  • Snake ID???
    • Posted by: ltcollins1949 on Tue, Oct 24, 06 at 9:46
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 24, 06 at 13:14
  • Saw a Coyote the other day!!
    • Posted by: terrene on Wed, Jul 19, 06 at 16:13
      • 18 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Oct 23, 06 at 1:07
  • House Sparrow Traps
    • Posted by: knottyceltic on Sat, Aug 26, 06 at 12:45
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 20, 06 at 22:28
  • Where are all the snakes?
    • Posted by: nywoodsman on Mon, Sep 4, 06 at 22:53
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 20, 06 at 10:50
  • does anyone know anything about Snapping turtles?
    • Posted by: cindy6806 on Mon, Jul 18, 05 at 14:13
      • 17 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Oct 18, 06 at 8:19
  • Wetlands plantings
    • Posted by: patrick_nh on Wed, Oct 11, 06 at 8:21
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 17, 06 at 17:06
  • Strawberry Bush E. americanus(?)
    • Posted by: michauxii on Wed, Oct 11, 06 at 1:52
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Fri, Oct 13, 06 at 13:09
  • Bat house - Where can I buy a good one?
    • Posted by: eric55 on Tue, Sep 26, 06 at 17:37
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Oct 12, 06 at 18:53
  • Native Viburnums?
    • Posted by: birdloverlowell on Sat, Sep 30, 06 at 17:44
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Oct 9, 06 at 18:20
  • Spotted leopard slugs
    • Posted by: ruthny1 on Sun, Oct 1, 06 at 6:30
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 3, 06 at 5:01
  • Another question re: poop
    • Posted by: dugin on Sun, Sep 3, 06 at 11:47
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Sep 29, 06 at 18:32
  • Japanese beetles and Silent Spring
    • Posted by: dirtgirl on Sun, Sep 17, 06 at 14:06
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Sep 29, 06 at 6:42
  • why can't we all just get along?
    • Posted by: nohandle on Fri, Jun 30, 06 at 10:18
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Sep 28, 06 at 7:59
  • Any idea about what kind of snake this might be?
    • Posted by: tweetypye on Tue, Sep 5, 06 at 18:05
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Sep 27, 06 at 14:04
  • craft bird houses
    • Posted by: starfyre on Sun, Sep 17, 06 at 16:37
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Sep 22, 06 at 20:30
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here