Other Forums | Instructions | Search | FAQ | Post a Message

The Winter Garden

This forum is provided for those wishing to discuss the enjoyment of the garden in winter--planning its design, choosing plants that provide winter interest, etc.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Before posting a question, please check the FAQ and do a search to make sure it hasn't already been answered.

Related forum:   Landscape Design

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11
     
  • Winter protection of seedlings
    • Posted by: Snakebird z6/7 TN on Thu, Jul 25, 02 at 12:45
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Sep 16, 02 at 10:43
  • Some Great California Winter Gardens
    • Posted by: bahia SF Bay Area on Mon, Jan 14, 02 at 0:43
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jul 18, 02 at 10:32
  • Winter in the redwoods
    • Posted by: mich_in_zonal_denial - zoneless - on Sun, Jan 20, 02 at 20:51
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 10, 02 at 16:44
  • Best/Worst Winter Plants 2001:2002
    • Posted by: yeona_sky ZONE 8ish on Tue, Feb 19, 02 at 15:02
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 12, 02 at 23:12
  • Placement of winter shrubs
    • Posted by: yeona_sky 8ish Vancouver BC on Thu, Jan 3, 02 at 16:37
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 12, 02 at 19:43
  • Early Tulips
    • Posted by: Bill_zone6 W. Pa on Mon, Jan 28, 02 at 23:21
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 15, 02 at 13:27
  • Watering in Winter?
    • Posted by: fpogoda 5 N NJ on Mon, Jan 14, 02 at 15:32
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 13, 02 at 21:24
  • After the snow--flowers
    • Posted by: John_D USDA 8 WA on Sun, Feb 10, 02 at 22:03
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 13, 02 at 21:14
  • Unidentified 'winter' plant
    • Posted by: TheGardnr Cape Cod on Wed, Jan 16, 02 at 7:05
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 10, 02 at 17:31
  • I just found this forum
    • Posted by: theponder z6b ontario on Sat, Jan 26, 02 at 12:27
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 2, 02 at 15:00
  • Robins in the N. East
    • Posted by: deb29 7Burlco.NJ on Fri, Feb 8, 02 at 5:45
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Feb 12, 02 at 14:23
  • footballs' in bloom.
    • Posted by: mich_in_zonal_denial - zoneless - on Fri, Jan 4, 02 at 20:59
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 10, 02 at 1:46
  • winter gardens in Berlin
    • Posted by: mack01 on Sun, Feb 3, 02 at 17:08
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 9, 02 at 4:59
  • Winter is great so far!
    • Posted by: teengardener86 Zone 5 on Sat, Jan 12, 02 at 16:46
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 30, 02 at 21:53
  • what small plants do well in winter?
    • Posted by: whitney_ SE,Fl,USA on Mon, Jan 14, 02 at 18:14
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 27, 02 at 20:11
  • color, texture and form
    • Posted by: mich_in_zonal_denial - zoneless - on Sat, Dec 22, 01 at 18:25
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 14, 02 at 12:54
  • What are you TX Z9ers planting now?
    • Posted by: Patt Tx 9 on Sat, Dec 15, 01 at 11:27
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 13, 02 at 17:53
  • winter pics of my pond
    • Posted by: Sharis England on Fri, Jan 11, 02 at 5:17
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 11, 02 at 19:00
  • olives, rosemary + lavender holding up this winter
    • Posted by: mich_in_zonal_denial - zoneless - on Mon, Dec 17, 01 at 23:02
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 10, 02 at 17:32
  • Woo-Hoo! Snowing down South...
    • Posted by: Vgkg 7-Va Piedmont on Thu, Jan 3, 02 at 13:12
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 9, 02 at 8:36
  • winter sowing-have you started yet?
    • Posted by: jeatonne z5kck on Sun, Dec 30, 01 at 18:08
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 9, 02 at 8:28
  • Welcome!
    • Posted by: Spike z6 nj on Fri, Dec 14, 01 at 11:33
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 9, 02 at 0:48
  • those little evergreen Christmas trees
    • Posted by: Carolroses z5 on Mon, Jan 7, 02 at 21:57
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 8, 02 at 9:47
  • I don't garden in the summer
    • Posted by: Nandina 8b on Tue, Jan 1, 02 at 12:40
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 6, 02 at 15:09
  • First Snow of the Season
    • Posted by: John_D USDA 8 WA on Fri, Dec 14, 01 at 13:47
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 6, 02 at 13:43
  • winter bloom
    • Posted by: oldroser 5 on Mon, Dec 17, 01 at 18:24
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 3, 02 at 20:20
  • Clean up and mulching
    • Posted by: Gilbert 6 on Sat, Dec 15, 01 at 11:39
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 3, 02 at 15:10
  • Winter Garden
    • Posted by: Lee1 z7 NY on Fri, Dec 28, 01 at 20:56
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 2, 02 at 21:14
  • Winter's Waterlily camellia
    • Posted by: SKSC 6 on Mon, Dec 31, 01 at 17:09
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Dec 31, 01 at 21:48
  • happy new year to all by laura okey
    • Posted by: Laura36 z5 OH on Mon, Dec 31, 01 at 12:42
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Dec 31, 01 at 16:46
Next 11 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here